Assess for Success: Marketing Analytics and Measurement

Pataasin ang iyong marka sa homework at exams ngayon gamit ang Quizwiz!

Question 5 Consider the following scenario: Imagine that a marketer is working on a digital ad campaign for a single product. They learn that it costs $150 USD in advertising to sell 5 units of a $75 USD product. They apply the formula to calculate return on ad spend (ROAS). What is this marketer's ROAS?

(5 x 75) / 150 = 2.5

Consider the following scenario: Imagine that a marketer is working on a digital ad campaign for a single product. They learn that it costs $200 USD in advertising to sell 8 units of a $75 USD product. They apply the formula to calculate return on ad spend (ROAS). What is this marketer's ROAS?

(8 x 75) / 200 = 3

What is the formula for the return on ad spend (ROAS)?

(number of units sold x cost per unit) / ad spend

Why make updates based on data?

-Attract more qualified traffic -Increase sales -Improve the customer experience

Improving shopify store:

-Brand voice w. tone -Theme -Terms of service -Privacy policy -Contact info -Product details -Return policy -

Four key benefits of online advertising:

-Cost effective -Global reach capabilities -Gather data for effective brand advertising -Quick and easy to produce

Smart campaign advantages:

1. Automated 2. Easier set up 3. Saves money

Tips for customer survey questions

1. Avoid asking leading questions. 2. Keep questions short and simple 3. Be respectful and inclusive 4. Use your brands tone of voice -Is wording simple? -Does it ask too much Q. -Is question too complex

Optimize your e-commerce strategy:

1. Conduct more research on industry booms and slumps 2. Simplify the buying process 3. Reconsider pricing

How can a digital marketer optimize their e-commerce strategy?

1. Conduct more research on industry booms and slumps. 2. Simplify the buying process 3. Reconsider pricing

Planning for events:

1. Create a promotional calendar 2. Choose additional marketing and promotional tactics 3. Assign specific promotions to each holiday or occasion 4. Prepare inventory

Which of the following are off-season marketing strategies? Select all that apply.

1. Create great quality content 2. Promote other products on the company's website 3. Increase social media presence

Two ways to increase the average order value:

1. Cross-selling --Encourages customers to buy items related to what they're already purchasing 2. Upselling -Encourage customers to spend more on a more expensive product 3. Creating an order minimum 4. Bundle deals for free shipping 5. Incentives

Measuring customer satisfaction:

1. Define goals -What to improve 2. Choose a survey -CSAT -Net promoter score -- 7 or 8 = satisfied --6 or less unsatisfied --9 enthusiastic -Usability survey 3. Select survey medium -App, on-site, where?

Planning for seasonality:

1. Determine your bidding strategy 2. Consider new customer acquisition 3. Use performance planner --Uses your campaign history and billions of search queries to create forecasts or predictions on how well your campaign will perform

Post-purchase communication methods:

1. Email -Thank you emails, surveys, replenish emails. 2. Social media 3. Direct mail -Sending letters Then, make it personalize, pace communication, offer incentives to shop.

Customer service channels:

1. Email 2. Live chat 3. Chatbots 4. Social media

Tips to increase customer engagement:

1. Enable product ratings and reviews 2. Ensure a good user experience 3. Personalize the customer experience

Customer service aspects:

1. Get the issue resolved quickly 2. Resolve it in one interaction 3. Provide friendly customer service throughout 4. Follow up

Off-season marketing strategies

1. Grow your database 2. Increase your social media presence 3. Create great quality content 4. Promote other products on your site (Less attractive ones) 5. Geographic segmentation

Basic elements of an e-commerce store:

1. Home page 2. Navigation bar 3. Product detail pages (PDPs) 4. Shopping car 5. Checkout 6. Helpout and support

Cart abandonment reasons:

1. Just browsing or not ready to buy 2. (Biggest) Extra costs for shipping, taxes, and fees are too high. 3. Requires an account 4. Long or complicated checkout 5. Easy to navigate 6. Security concerns 7. Preferred payment method not available 8. Slow delivery times 9. Errors during checkout 10. Return policy

Smart bidding Strategies

1. Maximize your conversion value (CPA) 2. Set your return on ad spending (ROAS)

Types of rewards programs:

1. Points model -A rewards program that offers customers a point equivalent for a determined monetary value spent over the course of several purchases. 2. Spend-based model -Offers customers incentives based on an amount spent during a single purchase. Used for short term value. 3. Tier-based model -Allows customers to graduate to new customer status level based on amount spent over time. Bronze, silver, etc... 4. Subscription model -Rewards program that requires customers to make a recurring payment in order to receive an exclusive incentive

Google ad policies:

1. Prohibited content 2. Prohibited practices. 3. Restricted content 4. Editorial and technical requirements

Ways to build trust with customers:

1. Quality products 2. Generous return policy 3. Free shipping and returns 4. Quality customer service 5. Protect customers personal and financials

Which are personalization options for rewards programs?

1. Reward for referral 2. Discount code for signing up 3. Free birthday gift

Question 2 Which types of ad campaigns are commonly used for e-commerce? Select all that apply.

1. Search 2. Shopping 3. Display

How customers search on an e-commerce store:

1. Search bar 2. Navigation menu 3. Links 4. Researching

Which of the following are smart bidding strategies? Select two.

1. Set return on ad spend (ROAS) 2. Maximize conversions

Types of ad campaigns commonly used for e-commerce

1. Shopping -Product listings that appear on google search/shopping tab. Best for comparing appearance & price. 2. Search -Text ads on search that appear when people google for related products 3. Display (Digital billboards) -Google ads tool that allow business to display image across websites. Can be displayed on google display network 4. Video -Before or after YouTube videos

What does a digital marketer have control over when they use a Search, Shopping, Display, or Video campaign? Select all that apply.

1. Specific goals 2. Keywords 3. Conversion metrics

How can a digital marketer plan for seasonality? Select all that apply.

1. Use performance Planner 2. Determine the bidding strategy 3. Consider new customer acquisition

Which types of transactions can some point-of-sell (POS) systems process? Select all that apply.

1. digital 2. In-person

How many ads is one exposed to in a single day?

4,000-10,000

Consider the following scenario: Adrian forgot to order cupcakes for a birthday celebration. He needs to be able to pick up two dozen cupcakes before the local bakeries close. He goes to Google Search and types in "cupcakes." But there is a problem. He is met with nearly seven billion search results. Adrian is overwhelmed and has to spend a significant amount of time filtering through the results. What type of campaign would have made it easier to find a bakery in his area that offers cupcakes?

A Search campaign

Alternative text:

A brief, written description of an image with the primary purpose of assisting individuals who are visually impaired.

Question 1 Fill in the blank: _____ is a tool that creates and initiates a plan for how to promote products or services on Google's vast network of search results, media, and tools.

A campaign

What is the difference between a micro conversion and a macro conversion?

A macro conversion is typically a completed purchase transaction. A micro conversion is a completed response that indicates a customer is moving towards a macro conversion.

Question 4 As an e-commerce marketer, you aim to sell a product by listing it on search results along with a photo of the product and its price. Which ad campaign should you create? 1 / 1 point

A shopping ad campaign

In Google Analytics, which of the following are required for data collection? Select two.

A site tag

A company offers a program that allows customers to edit videos online. What type of e-commerce product does the company sell?

A software product

Smart bidding

A subset of automated bid strategies that use machine learning to optimize for conversions or conversion value in each and every auction

What is a fulfillment service?

A third-party company that prepares and ships orders for their fulfillment centers.

An online store starts a rewards program to increase customer loyalty. The program offers customers incentives based on the amount of money the customer pays during a single purchase. Which type of rewards program is the store using in this case?

A. A spend-based model

An e-commerce business with a Shopify store wants a digital marketing expert to create a report to understand customer interaction with the website, such as the terms customers use to search for products on the website. The business also wants the report to provide insights into how the business should better market its products digitally. Which type of Shopify report should the digital marketing expert use in this scenario?

A. Behavior report The digital marketing expert should use a behavior report in this case. A behavior report provides insights into how a business can better market its products, create promotional product bundles, and increase its overall order value.

What is the importance of the overview dashboard in Shopify analytics?

A. It allows an e-commerce store to analyze the results of key metrics quarter-over-quarter or year-over-year.

What is an effective strategy to increase an e-commerce website's conversion rate?

A. Removing unimportant form fields for finishing the checkout process

A company is reviewing its quarterly revenue and planning to get better margins for the products listed on its e-commerce website. What is an effective suggestion for this company to consider?

A. The business needs to focus on customer retargeting and retention by optimizing the checkout funnel.

A home furnishing company wants to offer its customers a new service of custom installation of its products. How will a Google search campaign benefit this company with its new service offering?

A. The comapny's ads will appear when people research similar service options

What is the importance of click maps in an e-commerce website's conversion rate optimization?

A. They help evaluate the effectiveness of calls to action

Fill in the blank: When preparing for _____, it is helpful to document past performance and desired improvement.

A/B tests

A manager is working on a car ad campaign, and one of the goals of the campaign is to focus on developing insights about the target customer segment. This requires recording emerging trends in the automobile industry. What is an example of a trend that the manager must record?

A: A steady weekly increase in the sales of a specific brand of car This is an example of a trend. Trend refers to an overall movement of a market in a particular direction.

A marketing firm is monitoring automated web campaign analytics for an electronics retailer. Because of some market fluctuations, the campaign is not meeting the return on ad spend (ROAS) target. The duration of the campaign cannot be extended. What should the marketing firm do to improve the ROAS of this campaign?

A: Adjust the bidding strategy One way to improve ROAS for an automated web campaign is to adjust the bidding strategy. This can help the campaign meet the ROAS targets.

A marketing manager is presenting campaign insights to high-power stakeholders. At what point during this presentation should the marketing manager state the key insights to keep the attention of the stakeholders?

A: At the beginning of the presentation, followed by supporting data The marketing manager must present the key insights at the beginning of the presentation and then support them with relevant data. Most stakeholders, especially the ones with high influence and high interest, are interested in the information about key performance indicators (KPIs). Also, if some stakeholders have to leave during the presentation, they will already have the key information.

A company decides to launch its new advertising campaign in three parts so that each part is aligned with one stage of the marketing funnel. While creating campaign strategies for the consideration stage, the marketing team provides users who are interested in the company with information that sets the company apart from its competitors and helps influence user decisions. Which metric should the company monitor at this stage to measure the campaign's success?

A: Click through rate The company should use the clickthrough rate metric to measure the campaign success during the condensation stage of the marketing funnel. The clickthrough rate measures the percentage of clicks on an ad. Another metric the company can monitor is the interaction rate, which measures the percentage of swipes, clicks, and any other interactions with text, extensions, or images.

A marketing executive has been running an email marketing campaign for a client company for over a month. The executive must now analyze the effectiveness of the campaign and create a performance report for the stakeholders of the company. Which strategy should the executive develop to evaluate the campaign's success in this case?

A: Determine the percentage of email recipients who clicked on the link in the email and made a purchase. This is the process of determining the conversion rate for the email marketing campaign. It is a plausible way to keep track of email marketing work in an effective manner, and it also helps keep track of the effectiveness of the campaign because a sale is being made.

What is the importance of an exploration as it relates to analyzing campaign performance goals?

A: It enables the assessment of data predictions One of the most important things about explorations is that prediction assessments can be implemented within a given database. This can better help individuals to determine how they should go about marketing their product.

A marketing specialist is tasked by their manager to analyze the effectiveness of all the ways customers interact with a client's brand—from how they become aware of the brand to how they make a purchase. What is the importance of this approach in understanding customer behavior with regard to campaign performance?

A: It enables the brand to view all touchpoints of a user from the first to the last before conversion. Conversion paths enable a business to view the first and last touchpoints of a user before conversion, as well as all the touchpoints in between.

An e-commerce start-up is working with Google to help build the business through web analytics measurement and data insights. The start-up noticed that it had a lot of traffic coming from Google, but it was not reflected in the conversions, which were still low. The start-up asked a data analyst to do a website evaluation to better understand the problems in the conversion funnel and increase the conversion rate. What is a recommendation that the data analyst should make in this case?

A: Make the "Call-to-Action" button on the product page prominent and clear To ensure the start-up is able to convert the traffic into customers, the data analyst should recommend that the start-up make the "Call-to-Action" button on the product page prominent and clear. This will make it simple and easy for prospective customers to go to the checkout page, and it will also help increase the conversion rate.

How should return on ad spend (ROAS) targets be set to facilitate an accurate measurement of a web campaign's success for a company with multiple types of products?

A: ROAS targets must be set by product groups Setting ROAS targets by product groups will facilitate a more accurate measurement

The purchase manager of Western View Hospital asks a data analyst to prepare a report that shows the annual consumption of examination gloves for all the departments of the hospital. For planning purposes, the manager wants to see the numbers listed by departments and then by glove sizes. The data for all the glove consumption for the year is available in a large spreadsheet. Which technique in the spreadsheet will help the data analyst prepare this report?

A: Sorting The data analyst should use the sorting option to prepare the report. Using this option, the analyst can organize and arrange the data by departments and then by glove sizes.

Jaunty Coffee Co. is a 75-year-old institution situated in the center of Boston. In keeping with modern times, a strategy was devised to make the brand wittier and more relatable. This strategy was very successful, as evidenced by additional purchases made by the same customers since the initiation of the campaign. What is the importance of additional purchases made by customers in the context of a marketing and campaign strategy?

A: They demonstrate the effectiveness of the marketing strategy that was applied and improve the accuracy of the predicted lifetime value. Additional purchases by customers during a campaign indicate that the campaign strategies that were used during the campaign were effective and increase the precision of the predicted lifetime value determined in the beginning of the campaign.

Each enabled event in Google Analytics has dimensions associated with it. What is the importance of these dimensions?

A: They help determine the type of metrics that are collected such as how users reach an app or website or the devices that are used to visit a website. Dimensions are the characteristics or attributes of an enabled event in Google Analytics that help determine the metrics that are collected. For example, dimensions can be used to collect how users reach an app or website. They can also help collect data related to the devices that are used to visit a website.

As a marketer uploads an image they add a brief written description. This description helps screen readers and search engines understand what is in the image. What feature did the marketer add to the page?

Alt text.

Fill in the blank: _____ can test changes to ads like a change to a URL, headline, or call to action.

An ad variation

Smart Shopping Campaign

An advanced shopping campaign that uses machine learning technology to optimize for more sales and reach Google shoppers across Google's sites and networks 20% better conversion than regular Benefits: 1. Optimizes existing shopping ad products 2. Leverage automatic bidding

The law of diminishing returns

An economic principle stating that if investment in a particular area increases, the rate of profit from that investment will eventually decrease if other variables remain constant.

What is an A/B test?

An online test of two variants to determine the better performing option.

Smart campaign

Automated campaign management tool within google ads that helps promote your business. Designed for small businesses. Combing search and display campaigns.

SaaS software:

Available on a subscription basis. -Provides the website for you -No access to original code -Less time to build -Customer support ex. Shopify Squarespace Wix

Kamal and Ren, two first-year marketing students, are discussing digital marketing and digital advertising. Kamal says that digital marketing refers to the practice of reaching users online by using digital channels with the objective of converting them into customers. Ren says that digital advertising is the process of promoting a brand and increasing sales using ads. Which of the two is correct and why?

Both are correct. Digital marketing and digital advertising are distinct concepts.

What should a company's goal be for off-season marketing?

Build a strong brand awareness that will drive customers to their site during their on-season

Question 5 Consider the following scenario: A company wants to optimize their e-commerce strategy. Their digital marketer recommends reconsidering their pricing, but they want to make their products' price competitive with other retailers. How can they reconsider their pricing in order to be competitive with other retailers?

By adjusting certain product prices, so they match or are lower than their competitors.

Question 6 Consider the following scenario: A retailer wants to improve their sales and customer reach. They believe they can accomplish this by showing their inventory to the right customers at the right time across different networks. They decide a Smart Shopping campaign is their best option in order to reach these goals. How can a Smart Shopping campaign help this retailer improve their sales and customer reach?

By optimizing real-time signals like user queries, time of day, and devices to show the retailer's products to customers who are more likely to buy the products

Fill in the blank: An "add to cart" button on a product page or a link that says "sign up to subscribe to our newsletter" on a website's homepage are examples of _____.

Calls to action

Google Discovery campaigns are _____.

Campaigns that show a business' relevant ads to people who are most likely to be interested in them.

Fill in the blank: Completion of an activity that contributes to the success of a business is called _____.

Conversion

What expenses should you include when calculating a product's net profit?

Cost of goods sold, packaging costs, and advertising costs.

Two ways to display brand voice on your site:

Creating "about us" pages and blog sections

What is an example of advertising effectively through a media channel if a person is advertising for a store?

Creating ads that will be published in a newspaper

A marketer uses an attribution model that attributes 100% of a conversion to the last channel that a customer clicked through. Which model does this describe?

Cross-channel last click

Question 9 A furniture business plans to bring a new couch to the market. Which product sourcing models should they consider?

Custom manufacturing, vendor or wholesale supplier, and dropshipping.

A business decides to create a digital media plan. As part of the process, they clarify what the campaign should achieve and align this with higher-level marketing and business objectives. What media planning step does this describe?

Define the campaign goals.

Consider the following scenario: Imagine a marketer sets up a Google Analytics 4 property to collect information about a brand's website. Next, they want to learn what devices were used to visit the website. What can the marketer use to collect this information? 1 / 1 point

Dimensions

A brick-and-mortar store's location and hours make it difficult for customers to visit. How does e-commerce offer the business a solution to its problem?

E-commerce stores allow customers to purchase a product at any time from anywhere.

An e-commerce company has created a product image ad on Google Ads and is now editing the ad. While editing, an icon with an exclamation point in a yellow triangle appears on the ad. What should the company do in this case?

Ensure that the ad meets the Google Ads policies. (Warning)

How does a marketer set a performance goal for a marketing campaign?

Establish a target with a measurable, numeric value.

Imagine that a marketer wants to create an archive of data from past campaigns for analysis and comparison. How can they do that?

Export data from Google Ads and Google Analytics.

In the Google Analytics Explorations feature, which Template gallery technique uses a table or chart to visualize the data?

Free-form exploration

What tool offers e-commerce businesses accurate Google Shopping listings and exclusive Google Analytics support for online products?

Google Merchant Center

n 10 Consider the following scenario: Imagine that a marketer needs to monitor a website's performance with analytics tools. The website's tags are implemented using HTML and JavaScript code. The company uses a variety of analytics tools from multiple vendors. Which method of tagging best supports the company's needs?

Google Tag Manager

Question 3 Fill in the blank: Digital marketers and e-commerce analysts can use _____ to identify possible peakdays for their industry.

Google Trends

What is an example of a key performance indicator (KPI) operating within a business performance campaign?

Growth in product sales. The growth in product sales is a KPI within a business performance campaign. KPIs focus on data assessments and indicate how successful a business is in achieving its marketing or business goals.

What does an ad variation test changes to? Select all that apply.

Headline URL Call to action

Which are examples of marketing success indicators for a campaign? Select two.

Improve online sales by doubling the average order value Increase the number of leads

Which is a positive outcome of conducting A/B tests?

Improved customer experiences through redesigned web pages that have been tested

Which tactic might help an e-commerce store improve its brand identity?

Include frequently asked questions (FAQs) on the store's website.

Which of the following statements best describes Google Tag Manager? Select two.

It can work with any HTML or JavaScript-based tags.

Consider the following scenario: Imagine that a marketer wants a more complete view of the marketing funnel in one place—from clicks in the Awareness stage to conversion rate in the Conversion stage—without switching between platforms. What method can they use to do this?

Link a Google Ads account to Google Analytics.

What do attribution projects organize? Select all that apply.

Micro conversions Macro conversions

As an e-commerce marketer, you create a marketing strategy for when customers are much more likely to buy products due to related weather variables or special events. What season does this refer to?

On-season

In Google Ads, what does an ad group contain?

One or more ads that target a shared set of keywords.

Question 1 A business considers online advertising compared to traditional advertising. Their goal is to track where people viewed their ads, how many people clicked them, and how many clicks led to a purchase. What key benefit of online advertising applies to this specific goal?

Online advertising helps advertisers gather data and determine where to spend advertising dollars.

Question 5 An e-commerce business hired a web developer to edit original code and fully customize and create its e-commerce store. What type of e-commerce platform are they likely using?

Open-source e-commerce platform

Question 7 Fill in the blank: _____ describes all the steps that take place between receiving an order and delivering the order to the customer.

Order fulfillment

Question 4 Fill in the blank: Once a digital marketer identifies customers' _____, they can use resources provided by their e-commerce platform to simplify the purchase experience.

Pain points

What determines ROAS targets in a marketing campaign? Select all that apply.

Performance goals Marketing goals

Webpage title:

Provides both the users and search engine with a page's topic

Meta description

Provides search engines with a summary of what the page is about

Which key performance indicator (KPI) should a company use to determine whether the marketing for its new product is profitable?

Return on ad spend

Consider the following scenario: A campaign's sales growth was $200,000 USD and the marketing cost was $55,000 USD. A digital marketer does a calculation by taking the growth, which is $200,000, and subtracts the cost: $55,000 to get a result of $145,000. Then, they divide $145,000 by the cost, $55,000. Based on this equation, what is the digital marketer trying to calculate?

Return on investment (ROI)

What can digital marketers measure by using customer lifetime value?

Return on investment (ROI)

Question 7 What campaign goal should a digital marketer select when creating a Smart Shopping campaign in Google Ads?

Sales.

An e-commerce store uses a regular Google Ads campaign that involves showing text ads in search results when people search on Google for specific products. The campaign aims to reach customers who know what they want and are ready to make a purchase. Which Google Ads campaign is the store using in this case?

Search campaign

Question 1 What is the typical process for purchasing products from an e-commerce store?

Search or browse for products, add them to a virtual shopping cart, and pay for the purchase online.

Question 1 Fill in the blank: Those in the e-commerce industry use _____ to determine when a business will receive a potential increase or slowdown in revenue sales.

Seasonality

In the Google Analytics Explorations feature, which Template gallery technique shows how user segments relate to each other?

Segment overlap

Question 8 Which tip should you consider when you upload product images to an e-commerce website?

Select high-resolution images that are not copyrighted.

In Google Ads, what can ad groups help you do? Select two.

Select the right ads for a campaign based on the most relevant keywords. Organize ads based on keywords.

Question 3 Which type of ad campaign is ideal for an e-commerce retailer looking to sell their product inventory?

Shopping campaign

Open-source software:

Software that allows user to access and edit the original code. -Fully customizable -Basic knowledge -Less expensive Drawbacks: -Time to build -Don't offer customer support ex. WooCommerce Adobe Commerce CubeCart

What will a digital marketer use to conduct an A/B test?

Software tools

An e-commerce company created a product image ad on Google Ads and is now editing the ad. While editing, an icon with an exclamation point in a red circle appears next to a particular text in the ad. What does the icon indicate in this case?

The ad contains capitalization that is used incorrectly

What is cost per acquisition (CPA)?

The average cost paid for each conversion. CPA is a cost-related performance goal. A lower CPA can increase the overall value of a campaign.

Question 2 Define CPM.

The cost of an advertisement per 1,000 impressions.

Which of the following can you use to set your cost per acquisition (CPA) performance goal? Select two.

The industry-average CPA value from a relevant industry. The average CPA based on comparative data from historical campaigns.

Applause rate:

The number of approval actions—such as likes, mentions, retweets, or favorites—that a post receives relative to your total number of followers

In Google Ads, what is the impressions metric?

The number of times potential customers saw the ads in a campaign.

What is the product conversion rate?

The percentage of website visitors who buy a product after viewing it

What does a digital marketer need to pay attention to when reviewing results in the ad variations table?

The percentages with blue stars next to them

What are the benefits of exporting marketing campaign data from Google Ads and Google Analytics as a CSV file? Select two.

To analyze the data in another tool, like a spreadsheet or BigQuery. To keep an archive of data from past campaigns for analysis and comparison.

A copywriter at an e-commerce company is tasked with writing alt text for product images. While creating the alt text descriptions, the copywriter's manager advises not to include too many keywords. What is a reason for this?

Too many keywords bring down the ranking of a web page in search results

What can software tools test for when conducting an A/B test? Select all that apply.

Touch points in the customer journey

Comparing metrics over time with e-commerce stores:

Under 2 years: -Quarter-over-quarter Two years: -Both quarter-over-quarter and year-over-year

An e-commerce company conducted considerable market research to understand its target audience. It collected demographic information as well as personal characteristics of its existing and potential customers too. The marketing team of the company believes it has all the data to conduct an in-depth analysis of its existing and potential customer base. What is a strategy that the team should use to identify customer trends in this case?

Use a spreadsheet to sort data to discover patterns

Question 3 An e-commerce website includes video captions and screen readers to help people with disabilities navigate the site. What website feature do these tools enable?

Web accessibility

Qualified traffic

Website traffic made up of visitors who are likely to become customers

Question 2 What is vital for a digital marketer to know when planning ahead for seasonal trends and events?

When they might experience a spike or slow down in e-commerce traffic.

Question 9 Consider the following scenario: A digital marketer finished running a marketing campaign. It is now time to assess if it was successful or not. What will the digital marketer need to evaluate to determine if the campaign was a success?

Whether or not it met the company's performance goals

Fill in the blank: In marketing, the return on ad spend (ROAS) is the ratio of _____.

revenue generated to the amount spent on advertising

Question 3 Consider the following scenario: Imagine that a marketer wants to use Google Analytics to monitor email traffic and learn how much of that email traffic came from the campaign of interest. To do that, they add tags to the URLs shared in emails and configure dimensions for these tags to monitor what? Select two.

utm_medium tag utm_campaign tag


Kaugnay na mga set ng pag-aaral

Chapter 27: Face and Neck Injuries

View Set

การถนอมอาหาร

View Set

HN CH 14 Pregnancy and Breastfeeding Connect

View Set

Consumers, Producers, and the Efficiency of Markets

View Set

DMI65: CT Chapter 3 Image Reconstruction

View Set