Chapter 6 - Digital Marketing, Chapter 5: Paid Search Marketing, Quiz 7, Digital Marketing - Chapter 8, Chapter 9, Stukent Chapter 7, Chp 8-13

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In order to rank lots of positive content about your brand on the SERPs for your brand, it is wise to

Create lots of positive content on a variety of sites that discuss your brand as a main topic and add value to the web so it can outrank the negative content

A/B Testing

Creating 2 versions of an ad showing both at random across the ad network & allowing the numbers to determine which ad is more effective

To track the number of video views on my site, I would set up a(n) ______ goal.

Destination

What is the difference between the bidding systems on the Search Network and the Display Network?

Display advertisers can pay CPC, CPM (cost-per-mille or cost-per-thousand impressions), or CPA Search advertisers pay CPC or sometimes use CPA (cost-per-acquisition) basis.

Online Display Advertising

Effectiveness of the ads can be directly measured. Can receive reports of where the ads were shown up and amount of clicks.

6. Landing pages should not include:

Elements that do not directly impact the visitors' decision to reach the goal you have in mind

Positive content online is easier to rank online if

It has a large amount of links from reputable, powerful sites that also mention the branded keywords you wish to rank for

How does analytics track the identity of a computer?

It places a cookie on each computer that visits the site

How does analytics track the identity of a computer?

It places a cookie on each computer that visits the site.

A double opt-in email capture practice is one that

Sends an email to confirm the customer's desire to be on the email list

A double opt-in email capture practice is one that

Sends an email to confirm the customer's desire to be on the email list.

A transactional email is

Sent to an individual to update him/her about a purchase

A transactional email is:

Sent to an individual to update him/her about a purchase.

Universal rule of advertising

The better an advertiser can target the right audience, the more the advertiser is willing to pay for advertiser

Manual Metrics

The user must set up goals in analytics to tell the analytics package specific user actions to a website wishes to measure. Four Types of Goals: 1) Destination 2) Duration 3) Pages / Screens per session 4) Event

Website Analytics

data generated by website users -used to make informed decisions about web design to improve portion of customers in desired behavior as well as to track volume of visitors

The Google Keyword Planner CPC Data

This planner is relevant, but one should not expect to pay the exact same CPC as the planner suggests and provides data that helps with keyword research.

A video or other content "goes viral" when

Those exposed to it forward it on to other friends, thus spreading it until it reaches market saturation

How many things can be tested at one time, when one conducts an A/B test?

Two or more versions are compared, which are identical except for one variation that might impact a user's behavior.

+ipad+mini

What is the correct format for the Broad Match Modified keyword match type for ipad mini?

A media site with lots of written articles should probably use __________ as a KPI, while a media site with mostly video content should us ____________ as a KPI.

average page depth; average visit duration

Dimensions

characteristics of users, descriptors, describe source of traffic EX: browsers that people used

A retail site should track conversions by setting up a(n) _____ goal in analytics

destination

A retail site should track conversions by setting up a(n) ___________ goal in analytics.

destination

A hashtag's primary purpose on Twitter is to

make Tweets searchable

Metrics

the numbers EX: # of sessions, # of pages per session

KPI stands for

key performance indicator

Other metrics

Conversion Rate Revenue Revenue per visitor

CRO

Conversion Rate Optimization

Description Line 2, The Display URL and the Title

What is displayed in a PPC text ad?

(Clicks/Impressions)*100

What is the CTR Formula?

(Total Revenue/Total Adspend)*100

What is the ROAS Formula?

Second-Price Auction Model

Allows the highest bidder to pay only a penny more than the second highest bidder.

Ask: What's meaningful to my site as a conversion?

For my site, my marketing methodology is to get found (publish optimize, promote content, how many users are coming in, keywords that helped me get found)

Last week, the 3,000 visits to my site generated $600 in revenue selling product that cost me $300. What is the most I should spend on a PPC for my website?

$.10

Last week, the 3000 visits to my site generated $600 in revenue selling product that cost me $300. What is the most I should spend on a PPC advertisement for my website?

$0.10

If an advertiser bids a $1.50 CPM, receives 40,000 impressions, and gets 80 clicks, the equivalent CPC bid would be

$0.75

Suppose I send an email with the following characteristics: 25% open rate; 5% click-through rate (calculated from total delivered emails); 20% conversion rate; $100 average order value. How much revenue can i expect this email to generate if I send it out to my entire email list of 1000 members?

$1000

Suppose I send an email with the following characteristics: 25% open rate; 25% click-through rate; 20% conversion rate; $100 average order value. How much revenue can I expect this email to generate if I send it out to my entire email list of 1000 members?

$1250

Which advertiser is going to pay the most per click?

$2.50 CPC

1) Display Network 2) Types of Ads on Display network 3) Bidding Types 4) Best practices of display advertising

(look below)

To have consistent messaging online, all of your ads should

- use a similar color scheme -use similar calls to action -highlight the same value propositions

Event [goal]

-An action defined as a event that's measured in analytics. -Can set up an event goal that would trigger whenever that event occurred. EX- Social recommendation, video play, ad click

Supplemental Information

-Analytics knows when the same computer is making multiple requests of the server. -Track path of individual computer -Cookies recognize previous users -Server requests are time stamped do analytics knows which page was seen first. -How long users spend on each page -Analytics tracks where users initially come from to visit website. -Analytics records technical infer about each user -Operating system used, screen size, browser -Analytics tracks geography [zip code, area]

Calculated Metrics

-Average Page Depth [measure of user engagement] -Average Visit Duration -Site Bounce Rate [% of all visits that have only 1 pg. view] -Page Bounce Rate [% of visits that begin on a pg. and have only 1 pageview] -Entrance Rate [% of visits that begin on that page] -Exit Rate [% of page views that result in an exit] -Unique Pageviews [removes double page view counts from a single visit] -Unique Visitors

Last-Click Attribution

-Gives full credit to the last touchpoint in the marketing channel -Know w/ certainty that the last touchpoint did indeed contribute to the sale -The most common and easy way to assign credit to advertising efforts

Advertisers

-Makes money from traffic to their website coming from 100s/1000s of diff websites -Only has to coordinate the ads with the one ad network -earn traffic from display ads -receive reports on where their ads are displayed -Choose sites where they want their ads to appear -Manage budgets on display ad platform -Create & upload ads

Remarketing: How it works

-Occurs through an ad network -Instruct its ad network to display ads to previous visitors -Previous visitors have cookies i their browsers, placed from website -user navigates to a website within ad network and the ad is displayed -Targeting previous website visitors doesn't occur through the website but the ad network

Basic Metrics

-Pageview [user accesses a page on a website] -Visit [user enters a website] -Visitor -Time on page -Entry [first pageview] -Exit [last page a user visits]

Remarketing Profitability

-Profitable advertising technique. -Able to target visitors with a demonstrated interest in the site resulting in his/her conversion rate and profitability -Ad network make more money because it can charge advertisers a higher rate to target these visitors. -Publisher make more money (ad network shares ad revenue with web publishers)

Interest Targeting

-Shows ads to web users who have a given interest regardless of the webpage they are viewing. -Infers web users' interests based on their past browsing behavior.

Pages-per-visit [goal]

-User views a specific # of pages or screens -Goal would trigger whenever a user visited more or less than a given # of pages EX- finding out percentage of users visit >5 webpages

Tracking website user behavior

-install an analytics program into every page of website (done by pasting a small snippet of HTML code into <head> tag of the pages) -Passes info to analytics program every time the server receives a request for that page OR -Google Tag Manager (don't have to alter code of page)

Publishers

-must create an account, submit correct ad sizes, chooses content they wish to display, paid a percentage of the revenue the display ad network charges advertisers -Gets paid a percentage of revenue made each time the display network charges an advertiser -Only has to coordinate with ad network rather than lots of advertisers

Traffic to lead conversion

-referring sources, pages, keywords (no need to connect Search Console to Google Analytics) -Bounce Rate Other metrics: -Direct traffic

Revenue per visitor

-revenue per vistor = revenue/visits -Determines how much a company can spend on advertising to attract visitors to its site

Advertisers buy ad space through display ad networks

-so they don't have to buy ad space from each publisher individually. -but can pick what types of sites they will allow to show their ad.

First-Click Attribution

-the first customer interaction receives all the credit for the sale -can sometimes be highly inaccurate

Site traffic metrics

-total = unique (reach) + repeat (stickiness) -referring sources -page popularity -keywords

Effective Ad Display

1) Attract attention -attract visitors attention away from main content of page 2) Communicate a value proposition -Communicates why the product/service being advertised is worth purchasing/adopting 3) Invite Action -Features a CTA (call-to-action) to click on the ad

3 Ways for Consistent Messaging

1) Communicate the same value propositions 2) Use similar calls to action 3) Enact the same design elements (color scheme, characters, fonts, imagery)

Disadvantages of alternative attribution methods:

1) For any other attribution method, a company need to specify a window of time for which a prior transaction can be given credit. 2) Methods still only account for specific kinds of online interactions -Ignore banner ad exposure, offline advertising 3) Any interaction with a customer that didn't cause a transaction shouldn't be credited as having any influence on a future customer transaction

Four Targeting methods for Display Ads

1) Keyword Targeting 2) Interest Targeting 3) Topic Targeting 4) Placement Targeting

Tracking website user behavior Process

1) User takes an action to request a page on a website 2) When user navigates to that webpage, server receives a request for information & sends it across the internet to the requesting computer. Server passes info to data-collection center in analytics package. 3) Data-collection center stores data for this server request & all other requests until a user sees data through analytics. 4) Analytics package aggregates & organizes this data according to the user's requests

The 3,000 visits to my site last week resulted in 12,000 hits. What was the average page depth last week?

4

The 3,000 visits to my site last week resulted in 12,000. What was the average page depth last week?

4

After 100 impressions, ad A has a CTR of 1% and a conversion rate of 100%, and ad B has a CTR of 2% and a conversion rate of 0%. Which ad is better?

100 impressions is not enough data to know which ad is better.

9. John's Bracelets, an ecommerce site, received 304,00 visitors and earned $73,500 in revenue from 48,700 transactions. What is John's conversion rate?

16.02%

A Twitter handle, the unique identifier of

@

If I run a retail website that sells sports equipment and i send a broadcast email to my email list advertising a 15% discount on ski helmets, then a user who clicks on the email should be taken to

A dedicated landing page showing ski helmets with a 15% markdown

If I run a retail website that sells sports equipment and I send a broadcast email to my email list advertising a 15% discount on ski helmets, then a user who clicks on the email should be taken to:

A dedicated landing page showing ski helmets with a 15% markdown.

When a member of our email list clicks an unsubscribe button, they should be taken to

A page that unsubscribes the user but allows them to stay subscribed to a smaller portion of emails and/or asks the reason for unsubscribing

When a member of our email list clicks an unsubscribe button, they should be taken to

A page that unsubscribes the user but allows them to stay subscribed to a smaller portion of emails and/or asks the reason for unsubscribing.

A "hit" is another term for what?

A page view

Keyword Bid and Quality Score

Ad Rank takes into consideration two things. They are?

Effective emergency response to negative publicity includes:

A timely response

Sending an email to a shopper who has abandoned their shopping cart is an example of

A triggered email

Sending an email to a shopper who has abandoned their shopping cart is an example of:

A triggered email.

"Fat-finger" clicks refer to

Accidental clicks caused by the lower level of precision of a fingertip relative to a mouse icon

How can Google compare a CPM bid and a CPC bid?

Ad networks compare bids in order to determine which advertisers has the highest bid. To do this, ad networks track the click-through rates (CTR) of advertisers so they can convert CPC bids into CPM bids. -High CPM= get ad space

Organizing a Campaign

Ad relevance, quality scores, and ensuring that an ad shows for specific key words are all ways to help someone?

Remarketing Settings

AdWords provides remarking options can target specific audiences such as: -Everyone who has visited any page of the advertiser's site -Anyone that has visited only the advertiser's home pg -Vistors that didn't make a purchase -Visitors that added an item to shopping cart -Customers that made a previous purchase -Visitors that have been to the advertiser's site within a specific time period (30-90 days)

Remarketing ads are displayed:

After visitors to the advertiser's site have downloaded a cookie on their browser and they go to a site within the ad network where the advertiser is paying for clicks.

When responding to negative content it is best to

All of the above a. Be transparent and admit any wrongdoing b. Have a plan in place for how, where and when employees should respond c. Try to always respond to negative complaints offline

Web pages that frequently rank well for branded search terms include

All of the above a. Corporate ads b. Social Media profiles c. Products microsites

Online Reputation Management is the practice of:

All of the above a. Ensuring that searchers find overwhelmingly positive information about a brand online b. Monitoring the web for negative content c. Determining if when and how to respond to negative content about your brand online

Site that frequently rank negative content about brands online include:

All of the above a. Scam Reporting sites b. Online Review sites c. News/Press sites

The benefit of advertising on YouTube instead of or in addition to television advertising is

All of the above a. a greater ability to target smaller, more specialized audiences b. the ability to advertise with a smaller budget c. the ability to achieve conversions immediately

In addition to to a purchase transaction, a conversation for a mobile web user can be

All of the above a. an in-store visit b. a phone call c. an app download

Linear attribution gives credit to what?

All prior customer touchpoints that can be tracked in analytics

Placement Targeting

An advertiser can choose to buy ads on specific website(s) that they wish to advertise with by clicking on that ad group and selecting/deselecting websites.

What is A/B Testing

An experimental approach to web design which aims to identify changes to web pages that increase or maximize an outcome of interest (e.g., scheduling a test drive of a car, increasing the total purchase amount in a shopper's shopping basket).

Revenue

Analytics can track revenue and leads

Segmentation

Any method of dividing customers into groups that differ in a meaningful and actionable way -Segmenting site visitors based on source channel is a way to group web traffic Other ways to segment visitors by: -Geography -New vs. Returning visitors -Timing -Browser -Screen size -Device

7. A trust symbol is:

Any symbol, icon, image, or small statement communicating to the user that the site is legitimate

How often should a company send emails?

As often as it can create valuable content

How often should a company send emails?

As often as it can create valuable content.

Linear Attribution

Assigns equal credit to every recorded interaction with the customer before the customer makes a purchase

A media site with lots of written articles should be probably use _____ as a KPI, whereas a media site with mostly video content should use _____ as a KPI

Average page depth; average visit duration

Production of a mobile application should begin

B and C b. After full optimization of the mobile website c. only if the company determines that an app will provide significant benefits to customers beyond the mobile website

Why is A/B testing superior to survey-based research that gauge customers' opinions and attitudes?

Because surveys are what customers say they do but a/b testing shows what a customer ACTUALLY ends up doing

Companies should plan their content before they begin efforts to attract followers because

Both a and b a. there should already be content for followers to see b. the company needs to have content plan in place

IBM's primary goal in its use of YouTube is to

Build its brand equity

Return on Ad Spent (ROAS)

Calculates how much revenue a company's ads generated.

CTA

Call to Action

UX Tests

Can be helpful in ensuring a site is clear and easy to use such that potential customers have a seamless experience on the site

Why is social media not free?

Companies must allocate resources to managing their media accounts

Advertising on LinkedIn can be very profitable for

Companies targeting professionals

Company X has 2,000 Facebook Likes while Company Y has 10,000 Facebook Likes. Company X's Facebook Effort might be more successful than Company Y's efforts if

Company X's fan are more engaged

Quality Score

Each time an ad is considered for display for a particular keyword, Google recalculates the __________ _________.

The Quality Score

Expected CTR, Landing Page Experience and Ad Relevance should be considered when determining ?

If you were target.com, which site is a site that you would NOT want to rank for your brand on a keyword search for "Target"

Extargetemployees.com

With Google Alerts you can

Get emails and/or RSS feed alerts that send links to new pages Google has crawled/indexed surrounding terms you specify

Consider the following conversion funnel:

Getting visitors to place an item in the cart

Consider the following conversion funnel: Visits: 1000 > Product in cart: 100 > Proceed to checkout: 98 > Entered shipping information: 93 > Entered payment information: 87 > Completed transaction: 85 - Where should we focus our efforts to increase the conversion rate?

Getting visitors to place an item in the cart

Retail KPIs

Goal of retail websites are to sell products. -Visits -Conversion Rate -Average Order Value -Revenue per visitor

Display Ads

Good for: - brand awareness -remarketing/ retargeting

What kinds of products do long copy landing pages work well for

High priced items, health and fitness items, industries where the market is skeptical, highly competitive industries, and with new technologies and unknown services.

$2 CPM 50,000 impressions 80 clicks What is the corresponding CPC?

How much Google will get paid from that CPM bid? Reduce 50,000 to 50 CPM x Impressions = ? 2 x 50= $100 CPC x clicks = $100 CPC x 80 = $100 (100/80)= 1.25 CPC= $1.25

Consider the CPC and if the ad and landing page are relevant to determine if you should choose that keyword.

If a keyword has a low search volume, you should?

Only when someone searches for ipad mini tablet

If someone bids on the keyword ipad mini tablet as a keyword using the [ ] brackets like so [ipad mini tablet] your ad will show?

UVP, CTA, and Keywords pertaining to the ad group

In a PPC text ad, it is a best practice to include?

35

In a Pay Per Click Ad, how many words is in the body and URL?

25

In a Pay Per Click Ad, how many words is in the title line?

8. When trying to increase the number of form fills received on a lead-generation landing page, which of the following is NOT a best practice?

Increase the number of required form fields

Destination [goal]

Instructs analytics that a goal has been met when a user reaches a specific page on a site EX- "Thank you for registering with us!" webpage

Time-Decay Attribution

Interactions that happen closer to the time of transaction receive more credit than interactions further in the past

If we find through analytics that visitors from mobile devices have a 0% conversion rate whereas users on a full-size monitor have a 3% conversion rate, what should we do?

Investigate whether our site is optimized for mobile users

Which of the following would you NOT see in your LinkedIn Updates?

Job activity from influencers

KPI stands for

Key performance indicator

High Performing Text Ad

Keyword Relevance, enticing and UVP, an obvious CTA, and Ad extensions are common elements for a?

Lead Generation KPIs

Lead-generation websites still look for conversions. -Unique Visitors -Conversion Rate -Close Rate -Closed Deal Value -Revenue Per Visitor

1. Single product landing pages should include all of the following except:

Links, images, and info about other products

3. The landing page type is known as the infomercial of the internet:

Long-copy landing pages

What must marketers do to maximize the effectiveness of long copy landing pages?

Main call to action in upper fold (no scrolling), repetition of call to action as user scrolls, engaging content, include videos, images, testimonials, trust symbols, common design theme, and professionally developed content.

4 advertisers $2 = CPC $2.60 = CPC $2.50 = CPM w/ click-through rate of 2% $3.10 = CPM w/ click-through rate of 1% Which one will pay the most per click?

Make them into CPC to tell who's the highest and the lowest bid. Divide 1 1/0.02= 50 =impressions I need to get per click 50 impressions = 1 click 1000 impression = 20 clicks 2.50/20 clicks = 0.12 per click CPC per click = $0.12 (1/0.01)= 100 100 impressions = 1 click 1000 impression = 10 clicks 3.10/10= 0.31 $2.00 CPC $2.60 CPC $0.12 CPC $0.31 CPC

Duration // time-on-site [goal]

Measures sessions that last a specific amount of time. EX- What percentage of visitors stay on the site longer than 2 minutes

Media KPIs

Media sites are concerned with generating traffic & keeping visitors engaged. Make $ through advertising. -Visits -Average page depth [indicates user engagement & good content navigation] -Average visit duration [good measure for sites w/ more video content] -Conversions [want users to sign up for emails, create accounts]

What technical information about a visitor's computer is NOT known to analytics?

Memory

Key Performance Indicators (KPIs)

Metrics the website considers to be the most important measures of its success Websites should have different KPIs that are tailored to benefit them and track/measure their performance.

Which of the following is NOT a technical constraint of mobile devices that a web designer needs to consider in optimizing mobile website?

Mobile devices make scrolling more difficulty

Mobile device users typically differ from desktop users in all of the following ways EXCEPT

Mobile users are more likely to want to make an online transaction

5. If you advertise on a keyword such as discounted android tablets, which type of landing page would be best for the ad?

Multi-product landing page

Dayparting is a practice of

Offering different ads or changing bid amounts by time of day

What is a control condition?

Often the current approach that a company is using

2. Which of the following should go in the upper-fold of a lead generation landing page?

Phone number

Keyword Targeting

Placing online display ads based on keywords Shows up on webpages that use the selected keyword Choose ad group and your ad will be displayed on webpages using the selected keywords that relate to the keywords you entered

Two general methods of promoting a brand on Pinterest are (1) to curate Pin boards belonging to the brand within Pinterest and (2) to

Provide a "Pin it" button on Pinterest-worthy content on the brand's website

Online retailers can and should encourage every customer to sign up for regular emails from the retailer. In order to avoid spam filters, the retailer should

Provide a check box that is unchecked by default during the checkout process for customers to sign up for emails

Online retailers can and should encourage every customer to sign up for regular emails from the retailer. In order to avoid spam filters, the retailer should

Provide a check box that is unchecked by default during the checkout process for customers to sign up for emails.

Social media content from a company should

Provide value to its followers

Conversion Funnel

Provides a useful way to divide purchase procedure into steps so that a web team can analyze where in the purchase process consumers are having difficulty or abandoning purchase procedure. Can help all different types of websites: -RETAIL: can help make a more detailed analysis of conversion process -LEAD-GENERATION: knowing where users are deviating in the process of filling out a lead -MEDIA: interested in signing up its users for premium content or generating a email list On a retail site the 3 steps before completing a purchase are typically: 1) Put products in shopping cart 2) Check out [enter payment & shipping info] 3) Confirm order Typical issue is not providing a prominent call to action (CTA) for users to begin checkout procedure once they placed items in their shopping cart). Retail websites should always be striving to increase their conversion rate.

Options for optimizing mobile web content include all of the following EXCEPT

Random assortment content coding

Landing Page

Relevant to the keyword searched, match the ad message, UVP, and CTA, and make it obvious for the user for what they need to do to continue through to conversion are common elements for a?

Geofencing is a practice of

Sending text message to potential customer who enter a "fenced" area

Search Engine KPIs

Search Engine's goal is to provide the best list of content possible to users so they can find the best content. Has explicit goal to generate a user exit. -Searches -Conversion Rate -Average Page Depth

Last-click attribution will likely exaggerate the value of traffic that comes from where?

Search engines

One way to use an email list segmentation scheme is to send certain emails only specific segments. Another way is to

Send emails to the whole list while changing parts of the content to match segment characteristics

One way to use an email list segmentation scheme is to send certain emails only to specific segments. Another way is to:

Send emails to the whole list while changing parts of the content to match segment characteristics.

Google Analytics defines a single session by:

Sessions are defined by 30 minutes (default)

Topic Targeting

Shows ads based on the topic of the website that match the broad topic being targeted.

The gold standard for business use of YouTube is to create a video that

Simultaneously entertains and advertises

Social Media KPIs

Social media sites care about user engagement and make $ through advertising. -New Account sign-ups (conversions) -Posts/Tweets/Pins -Likes/Re-Tweets/Re-Pins -Average time on site

My analytics tells me that last week my site had 3,000 visits but only 2,500 visitors. What explains this discrepancy?

Some visitors made multiple visits

My analytics tells me that last week my site had 3,000 visits but only 2,500 visitors. What explains this discrepancy?

Some visitors made multiple visits.

10. Lowering the shopping cart abandonment rate is a reliable way to improve conversion rates. Which of the following action is most likely to decrease shopping cart abandonment?

Streamline the payment process

What design should be used on a website?

The one that leads users to the desired behavior (purchases, page views, leads generated, etc.)

4. The upper fold of the landing page is defined as:

The part of the page that can be seen without having to scroll down

Remarketing

The practice of displaying ads to web users who have already visited that site EX--> You visit Zappos.com and visit another website and Zappos ads are displayed featuring the product(s) you just viewed PURPOSE: Hope to induce return visits from customers.

Ford's objective in running social media campaigns is to build brand equity rather than increase online sales because

Their dealers would be upset at having to compete with online sales

Assume that Nike PR and SEO employee are monitoring mentions of the "Just Do It." Why would they most likely do that?

To catch and stop frequent trademark infringement

Why is it important to include a control condition?

To establish benchmark metrics. We measure them based on existing pages that we are using

To streamline the booking produce for mobile users, Priceline.com's mobile site loads the hotel search page with a default check-in and check-out date of

Today and tomorrow

UVP

Unique Value Proposition

UX

User Experience

Organizing Data

User organizes data according to their preferences and needs. Can also customize their reports.

Examining website KPIs by traffic source

Visits to a site can be generated by: 1) Organic Search 2) Paid search ads 3) Display ads 4) Emails 5) Social media 6) External links 7) Affiliate links

Cost Per Acquisition

What does CPA stand for?

Cost Per Click

What does CPC stand for?

Click-Through Rate

What does CTR stand for?

Product Listing Ad

What does PLA stand for?

Pay Per Click

What does PPC stand for?

Return on Advertising Spend

What does ROAS stand for?

Search Engine Marketing

What does SEM stand for?

Unique Value Proposition

What does UVP stand for?

Conversion Rate

What is NOT considered when determining Quality Score?

The Destination URL

What is NOT displayed in a PPC text ad?

During what time of the day should emails be sent?

When response rate is highest

During what time of day should emails be sent?

When response rate is highest.

It depends on who receives the highest Ad Rank

Which advertisers is awarded the top ad position?

A company wants to be scientific about creating a viral video. It has created a video and estimates the following virality parameters:

Yes

What is the most detailed level of geographic information known to analytics?

Zip Code

What is the most detailed level of geographic information known to analytics?

Zip code

Display Network

a group of online publishers (typically media websites) that agree to a set of advertising standards dictated by the company managing the ad network -Pays publishers to run ads on their websites -Creates standard ad sizes they agree to display -Charges the advertisers to run the ads on the network of websites -Reports ad performance metrics to the advertisers

A "hit" is another term for

a page view

Linear attribution gives credit to

all prior customer touchpoints that can be tracked in analytics

With the Google Display Network, you can run

banner ads & text ads

Search Ads

better for driving traffic to your site

Facebook decides which ads to show based on eCPM, effective Cost Per Mille, which is calculated as

bid amount x click-through rate

For a company like Oracle or Cisco, neither of which sell products online, the purpose of their social media is likely to be to

build brand equity

When two people connect on Facebook, they are friends. When a person connects to a company on Facebook, the person is considered a ______ of the company

fan

Publishers that participate in a display ad network

get paid each time an advertiser is charged by the ad network for displaying advertisements on the publisher's site.

The majority of Pinterest user are users are women because

it first gained popularity among the mostly female arts and crafts community

When compared to a typical online ad campaign, remarketing campaigns typically have

higher CTR and higher conversion rates

If we find through analytics that visitors from mobile devices have a 0% conversion rate while users on a full-size monitor have a 3% conversion rate, we should

investigate whether our site is optimized for mobile users.

The Google Display Ad Planner tells you

where your target audience is spending their time online.

Last-click attribution will likely exaggerate the value of traffic that comes from

search engines

A viral strategy that targets "influencers" (key people with a larger-than-average share of influence) is more likely to work on Twitter than Facebook because

some Twitter accounts have a list of followers that is many degrees of magnitudes larger than average

I have a blog and I want to track the engagement of my readers. My blog posts usually take at least 4 minutes to read, and I want to track the percentage of users who read an entire blog post. I should set up a(n) _____________ goal.

time on site

I have a blog and i want to track the engagement of my readers. My blog posts usually take at least 4 minutes to read, and i want to track the percentage of users who read an entire blog post. I should set up a(n) _____ goal.

time-on-site

Conversion Rate

tracks the percentage of visits that result in the intended action

Generally, the recommended approach for optimizing mobile web content is to

use responsive web design

Final word on website design changes belong to the

user

Bounce

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