Digital Marketing - Stukent Certification Exam

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The upper fold of a web page should answer the questions, "What are you offering?" "Why should | pick you?" and: © "What are your top sellers?" © "Who is your top competitor?" © "What do you want me to do next?" ©) "Where is the search bar?"

"What do you want me to do next?"

An advertiser bids $10 CPM, achieves a 1% CTR, and achieves a 5% conversion rate. What would an equivalent CPA bid for this advertiser be? © $10 © $20 © $100 © $200

$20

During a one-week period, a website had 3,000 total pageviews from 500 sessions. What is the site's average page depth? O (3,000 + 500)/3000 = 1.17 O (3,000 + 500)/500 = 7 © 3,000/500 = 6 © 500/3,000 = .17

3,000/500 = 6

Of 500 sessions that occurred on a website during a one- week period, 200 of them started on the homepage; 100 of these 200 sessions saw only the homepage before leaving the site. Of the 300 sessions that started on other pages, 100 of them consisted of only one pageview. What is the site bounce rate? - 40% - 30% - 20% - 50%

40%

A lead generation website received 1,000 visitors, gained 80 leads, and booked jobs with 20 of those leads. What is the conversion rate and what is the close rate? © 8%; 25% © 8%; 20% © 20%; 25% © 20%; 80%

8%; 25%

What enables a website to recognize a computer as a return visitor (as opposed to a first-time visitor)? © The IP address © The computer configuration © A cookie © The computer's physical location

A cookie

NSAMCWADLP means that whenever you create an online marketing campaign, you should also create: © A separate line in the accounting ledger to independently track revenues from the campaign © Anew analytics account to track the results of the campaign © Anew email broadcast to inform customers of the marketing campaign © A dedicated landing page designed specifically for that campaign

A dedicated landing page designed specifically for that campaign

What is affiliate marketing, according to the presenter? © A form of performance-based marketing © The most popular way to sell a product © A form of sales steroids © The best way to grow a company

A form of performance-based marketing

An editorial link is: © A link created by a newspaper editor © A link created by submitting one's own site to a directory or local business archive © A link created in a quid pro quo agreement with another website owner O A link created voluntarily by another website owner because he/she values the website's content

A link created voluntarily by another website owner because he/she values the website's content

A banner ad for Netflix should lead people to what kind of landing page? © A single-product landing page © A multi-product landing page © A lead generation landing page © A subscription landing page

A subscription landing page

A company sends out a broadcast email to its entire email list informing the list about Black Friday deals. At 6:00 pm on Black Friday, the company sends out an email only to members of its email list that (1) clicked on the previous email and (2) did not make a purchase. This second email is an example of: ©) A broadcast email ©) A transactional email © A triggered email © An onboarding email

A triggered email

A website that sells high-end ties notices that its ads are showing up for searches that include "cheap." Because its ties are expensive, it does not want its ads to show up for searchers using the word "cheap." What should this advertiser do? © Add the word "cheap" to its negative keyword list © Use only exact match in its keyword lists © Change any phrase match keywords to broad match keywords © Change exact match keywords to phrase match keywords

Add the word "cheap" to its negative keyword list

Two advertisers achieve the same 1% CTR on their ads. Advertiser A bids $10 CPM while Advertiser B bids $1.50 CPC. Which advertiser will be awarded more impressions from the ad network? © Advertiser A because CPM bidding is preferred by the ad network O Advertiser A because his/her bids are expected to earn the ad network more money © Advertiser B because CPC bidding is preferred by the ad network O Advertiser B because his/her bids are expected to earn the ad network more money

Advertiser B because his/her bids are expected to earn the ad network more money

Which of the following is NOT a "must-have" when executing an affiliate program? © Affiliate agreement © Affiliate manager ©) Consistent communication with affiliates © Answers to frequently asked questions

Affiliate manager

The benefit of keyword mapping is: O To make sure the most appropriate webpage shows up on the SERP for every search phrase O To organize SEO efforts across the many search phrases the website is targeting © To prevent keyword cannibalization in a website's SEO efforts © All of these are correct

All of these are correct

When a consumer clicks on a display ad, the landing page should match the ad's: © Value proposition ©) Color scheme © Imagery © All of these are correct

All of these are correct

Retail websites can most advisedly grow their email list by: © Automatically putting all customers on the broadcast email list O Allowing customers to sign up for the email list during the checkout procedure © Putting an email sign-up pop-up advertisement on every page of the website © Requiring an email sign-up before allowing customers to shop on the site

Allowing customers to sign up for the email list during the checkout procedure

The AIDA model states that the process of creating a customer follows these four steps: ©) Awareness — Interest > Desire > Action © Awareness - Intensity ~ Demonstration — Anticipation © Anticipation > Interest > Determination — Activity © Aspiration > Innovation > Desire > Activation

Awareness — Interest > Desire > Action

Why is a high bounce back rate a negative signal of a web page's quality? O Because the search engine must load the SERP again, and this wastes the server's bandwidth. O Because this behavior is an indicator that the website might be engaging in click fraud. O Because this behavior indicates that the searcher did not like what they saw or find what they were looking for O Because search engine rankings are determined by websites' conversion rate, and a high bounce rate means a low conversion rate

Because this behavior indicates that the searcher did not like what they saw or find what they were looking for

Organic search results are typically displayed: © On page 2 © At the top of the SERP © Below the paid ads © Interspersed with paid ads

Below the paid ads

The primary conversion for a lead generation site is: © Aphone call from a website visitor © A form fill on the website © Areferral to a friend © Both a phone call and a form fill

Both a phone call and a form fill

The Mobile First design philosophy advocates for designing the mobile site first because: O It is easier to adapt a mobile site for display on a desktop computer than it is to adapt a desktop site for display on a mobile device © Mobile web design is more visually appealing than desktop designs © Mobile traffic has more volume than desktop traffic O Both it is easier to adapt for display on a desktop computer AND mobile traffic has more volume than desktop traffic

Both it is easier to adapt for display on a desktop computer AND mobile traffic has more volume than desktop traffic

Email marketers can target different segments by: © Sending emails only to specific segments of the email list © Changing portions of content for each segment within an email O Both sending emails only to specific segments of the email list AND changing portions of content for each segment within an email ©) None of these are correct

Both sending emails only to specific segments of the email list AND changing portions of content for each segment within an email

Which of the following is a popular commission model? © CPM (Cost Per Mile) © PPCall (Pay Per Call) © CPA (Cost Per Acquisition) © CPI (Cost Per Install)

CPA (Cost Per Acquisition)

The most reliable way to measure advertising effectiveness is to: © Stop advertising altogether © Use Google's data-driven attribution tool ©) Use linear attribution © Conduct a carefully controlled experiment

Conduct a carefully controlled experiment

Content marketing differs from advertising in that: © It is illegal to pay for distribution of content marketing O Content marketing is meant to entice readership/viewership on its own merits © Advertising content requires more time and energy to create © Content marketing cannot contain calls to action

Content marketing is meant to entice readership/viewership on its own merits

When conducting an A/B test to improve a web page's design, the measure that should be used to determine which page is better is usually (but not always): © Conversion rate © Time on site © Number of clicks during the visit © Traffic

Conversion rate

Return on Advertising Spend (ROAS) cannot be calculated within a Google Ads account unless: O Conversion tracking is set up properly in analytics (or Tag Manager) and connected to the Google Ads account © The advertiser spends a minimum of $250 per week on search ads © The advertiser has achieved at least 50 conversions within the past month © The advertiser has a six month history with Google Ads

Conversion tracking is set up properly in analytics (or Tag Manager) and connected to the Google Ads account

A website that sells suits has created two custom segments: one called "Working Professionals" and another called "Luxury. It would like to execute an advertising campaign targeted to people who belong to BOTH segments. How can it accomplish this? O Create a third custom audience that includes all of the target segments from both custom segments © Create a combined audience with the OR specification © Create a combined audience with the AND specification © Create a combined audience with the NOT specification

Create a combined audience with the AND specification

Which of the following is NOT an aspect of successful websites? © Generate traffic © Create captivating design ©) Drive conversions © Maximize revenue

Create captivating design

Copy informs , not the other way around. © Design © Text © Knowledge ©) Content

Design

What does the principle "Context" mean? © The context of the page needs a low attention ratio O Designing post-click experiences that are consistent to the data established prior to the click © Clearly communicating your unique value proposition in your context © Aligning every element on your landing page with your campaign goal

Designing post-click experiences that are consistent to the data established prior to the click

A single-purpose landing page: © Is the same as a single-product landing page © Is the least effective of the landing page types ©) Directs visitors to one (and usually only one) possible action © Provides as much information to visitors as possible

Directs visitors to one (and usually only one) possible action

As attention rates go , conversion rates go ; © Down, up © Up, Down

Down, up

Sending out press releases to entice news organizations to do a story about a company can result in links from these news organizations' websites. These links would be considered: ©) Editorial links ©) Manual links ©) Manufactured links ©) Nofollow links

Editorial links

A B2B services company is likely to use email marketing to: ©) Drive immediate conversions © Pursue corporate recruiting © Broadcast messages to its employees © Engage in lead nurturing

Engage in lead nurturing

If | write five headlines for a Responsive search ad, which headlines will show up in the ad? O Every ad impression will include a subset of the headlines, but all five headlines will be selected from © Only the first two headlines O Sometimes the first two headlines will be displayed and sometimes the first three headlines will be displayed © Only the best-written headlines will be shown

Every ad impression will include a subset of the headlines, but all five headlines will be selected from

True or False: During the user's post conversion experience, you should not ask them to do something else. ©) True © False

False

What is the anchor text of this link: Fashion deals © <a href> © "http://jane.com" ©) Fashion deals © </a>

Fashion deals

Advertisers on a display network can pay through each of the following methods EXCEPT: © CPM (cost per mille) © CPC (cost per click) © CPA (cost per action) ©) Flat fee

Flat fee

An analytics package records all of the following information from visitors EXCEPT: © The timing of the visit/click © Browser being used ©) Location of the visitor O Hard disk space of the computer

Hard disk space of the computer

Which of the following is NOT necessary to do when creating an affiliate program? © Research your competitors ©) Have a brainstorm session ©) Pick a commission model to use ©) Decide whether to use software or a network

Have a brainstorm session

In what way is the final URL the most important part of a search ad? © The final URL is bolded for users, so it most readily entices a click © Quality score is calculated based exclusively on the final URL © If the final URL is wrong, searchers cannot reach the website properly © As the longest part of the search ad, it takes up the most space

If the final URL is wrong, searchers cannot reach the website properly

Toyota knows that people are only actively looking to purchase a car every few years. It wants to focus its ad dollars on people who are actively researching cars to purchase. What targeting dimension should Toyota use for its ad campaign? © Demographics © Affinity ©) In-market audience © Combined audience segment

In-market audience

Why should email marketers remove from their email list any consumers who have not opened an email for several months? O Including these recipients drives down email metrics and makes the email marketer look bad O Only recipients who have made a purchase within the last month have any chance of ever purchasing again O Including these recipients puts the company at risk of being blocked by spam filters O Large databases are difficult to manage, so a company should try to keep email lists as small as possible

Including these recipients puts the company at risk of being blocked by spam filters

When a shopper puts an item in their online shopping cart, Amazon recommends add-on products to: © Increase traffic ©) Increase the conversion rate ©) Increase revenue © Increase engagement

Increase revenue

Channel analysis enables an analytics user to: © Determine which ad copy produced the highest click-through rate © Investigate which traffic source produced the best-quality traffic O Conduct counterfactual analyses of the effect of increased marketing investments in any channel © Find ways to shift paid traffic sources toward unpaid traffic sources

Investigate which traffic source produced the best-quality traffic

The primary advantage of a short email sign-up form is that: © Only customers with serious interest are likely to sign up © It attracts a higher volume of sign-ups than a longer form O The company will have more information about customers to enable improved email content targeting © Marketing automation is only possible with short email forms

It attracts a higher volume of sign-ups than a longer form

Email marketing can be especially effective for a search engine like Kayak or Expedia because: © It typically has information about deals that might interest its customers © Search engines are not allowed to utilize other marketing channels ©) Search engines typically generate no other form of direct traffic O People cannot put emails from search engines in a separate commercial folder within their email account

It typically has information about deals that might interest its customers

A furniture seller believes that people who have just moved are more likely to need new furniture. What targeting dimension should this furniture seller use for their ad campaign? © Demographics ©) Life events ©) Custom audience © Combined audience segment

Life events

Why is receiving 100 links from 10 different websites better than receiving 100 links from the same website? O Links from 10 websites mean a higher link diversity than links from one website © Links from 10 websites are more likely to generate social sharing © Many links from the same website are a signal of black-hat SEO O Search engines only register one link from any given domain, so they only count the 100 links from the same site as a single link

Links from 10 websites mean a higher link diversity than links from one website

Unpaid referral traffic is traffic that comes from: ©) Banner ads ©) Bots and web crawlers © Links from other websites that are paid under the table © Links from other websites that are not paid for

Links from other websites that are not paid for

Writing a blog post for someone else's blog and including links to one's own site would give a website what kind of links? ©) Editorial links ©) Manual links ©) Manufactured links ©) Nofollow links

Manual links

Which of the following affiliates is the most sought after? © Speakers ©) Paid-search affiliates © Opinion leaders © Content producers © Opinion leaders AND content producers

Opinion leaders AND content producers

Which of the following is NOT used when calculating an ad's Quality Score? © Expected CTR © Ad relevance © Landing page experience © Organic search ranking

Organic search ranking

A low conversion rate can be caused by all of the following EXCEPT: © Poor web design ©) Poor audience selection © Technical glitches © Overly responsive design

Overly responsive design

Which of the following is NOT a targeting method available on the Google Display Ad Network? © Demographics © Affinity ©) Life events © Past visits to competitors' websites

Past visits to competitors' websites

The three match types vary in how close the search phrase and the keyword have to be in order to trigger the ad. Which match type is in the middle (not the closest but not the furthest)? ©) Exact match © Precise match © Broad match ©) Phrase match

Phrase match

Good display ad copy does everything EXCEPT: ©) Attract attention © Communicate a value proposition ©) Invite action © Pre-convert the consumer

Pre-convert the consumer

Which of the following is NOT a match type for selecting search ad targets? ©) Precise match ©) Phrase match ©) Broad match ©) Exact match

Precise match

Which of the following is NOT recommended to be shown in a search ad? © Reference to competitors © Keywords © Unique value proposition ©) Call to action

Reference to competitors

A company wishing to rank for local searches should first: © Register and verify its business with Google's My Business © Ask its customers for reviews on Yelp and other similar websites © Begin advertising on Google's ad network © Change its business name to include its more important keywords

Register and verify its business with Google's My Business

"Long tail keywords" are: © Search terms with lower volume than "fat head keywords" © Search terms that produce a low conversion rate (©) Search terms done on mobile devices © Search terms for niche product categories

Search terms with lower volume than "fat head keywords"

An experiment at eBay showed that advertising on brand keywords (searches that included "eBay") were not profitable because: © eBay's analytics showed that the ROAS was low O Searchers clicked the organic listing when the advertised listing was not available © Brand keywords are especially expensive on search engines © Search advertisements generated almost no clicks

Searchers clicked the organic listing when the advertised listing was not available

Which of the following is NOT an example of direct traffic? © Someone taps the mobile application icon on his/her phone ©) Someone clicks on a bookmark from his/her browser © Someone types in the URL of a website into the browser address bar O Someone types the name of a website into a search bar and clicks the first link on the search engine results page

Someone types the name of a website into a search bar and clicks the first link on the search engine results page

An ad's location, bid strategy, daily budget, ad extensions, and more are all determined at what level within the Google Ads account? © The campaign level © The ad group level ©) The ad level © The keyword level

The campaign level

A major advantage of creating content specifically with the goal of ranking well for a popular search phrase is that: © The content is not likely to have any competition © Earning high organic rankings typically happens instantaneously © Ahigh conversion rate is almost guaranteed from search engine traffic ©) The content will have built-in distribution

The content will have built-in distribution

For a search engine, "relevance" refers to: © The extent to which a web page's content matches the searcher's query © Whether a website has been visited by the searcher before ©) The traffic level of the website © How many pages on the website link to one another

The extent to which a web page's content matches the searcher's query

Of 500 sessions that occurred on a website during a one- week period, 200 of them started on the homepage; 100 of these 200 sessions saw only the homepage before leaving the site. Of the 300 sessions that started on other pages, 100 of them consisted of only one pageview. Which is higher: the site bounce rate or the homepage's bounce rate? ©) The site bounce rate © The homepage's bounce rate

The homepage's bounce rate

Including the word "maternity" in the alt text and file name of several images on the maternity category page of Jane.com will improve the page's relevance score for searches using the word 'maternity'. What other benefit can result from this? © The website will be better organized O The images are more likely to show up on image searches that use "maternity" O Other category pages in the website will be more likely to show up for searches that use the word "maternity" O Individual product pages that sell maternity products will automatically be optimized for relevant searches

The images are more likely to show up on image searches that use "maternity"

Even a highly relevant keyword may not be worth pursuing in your SEO if: © The keyword is too long © The keyword has no traffic © The keyword is synonymous with other terms © The keyword is often misspelled

The keyword has no traffic

lf your website ranks 1, 9, 98, and 112 for four different keywords, on which keyword should your website first target SEO efforts? © The keyword on which your site ranks #1 © The keyword on which your site ranks #9 © The keyword on which your site ranks #98 © The keyword on which your site ranks #112

The keyword on which your site ranks #9

| place the following link on my website: Fashion deals. How will this link be treated differently by the search engines? O Instead of navigating the current window to jane.com, it will create a new window for jane.com © The link will not pass link authority to jane.com © The link will be used for an image rather than show anchor text © The link will show up as an "unsecured" link

The link will not pass link authority to jane.com

To determine the winner of an A/B test on a subject line, an email marketer should use: © The open rate © The click-through rate ©) The conversion rate ©) The churn rate

The open rate

What is Information Hierarchy? © The most important information needs to be bolded © The order of the information on the landing page © Aligning every element on your landing page with your campaign goal © Only important people can write the information on a landing page

The order of the information on the landing page

What are affiliates? © Potential legal personnel referring buyers on your website © Potential buyers of your product or service © The people who refer potential buyers to your website © People associated with potentially buying your product or service

The people who refer potential buyers to your website

The "upper fold" is: © The portion of a web page that is visible without scrolling down © Usually the same for mobile devices and desktop computers © Another name for the navigation menu at the top of a web page © The area on a retail site that shows the top sellers

The portion of a web page that is visible without scrolling down

"Analysis paralysis" occurs when: © The sheer volume of data overwhelms a manager and causes inaction O A manager makes so many good inferences from the data that he/she makes too many changes O An analyst goes on vacation without someone else replacing his/her job responsibilities © An analytics package is improperly installed and thus data tracking stops

The sheer volume of data overwhelms a manager and causes inaction

You have a website that sells widgets, and you have a category page specifically for blue widgets. After some extensive outreach efforts, you are able to gain 100 links to your blue widgets category page, but no links to your homepage. How will these new links affect the rankings of your homepage on relevant searches? © They will damage homepage rankings © They will have no effect on homepage rankings © They will improve homepage rankings O They will improve homepage rankings on searches for red widgets but damage rankings on searches for yellow widgets

They will improve homepage rankings

How can credit card numbers and other sensitive information be transferred across the internet without third parties seeing it (and stealing it)? © The internet is hack-proof © Transport layer security encrypts sensitive information © The internet has developed an ethos of honesty and integrity O Only computers with the correct IP address can receive information packets sent across the internet

Transport layer security encrypts sensitive information

True or False: Proximity relates to Closing in that the words in close proximity of your CTA will influence the conversion. ©) True © False

True

True or False: The third principle of clarity is that communicating your unique campaign proposition on a level where the question "what is the page about?" delivers consistently accurate results. © True © False

True

URL is an acronym for: © Uniform Resource Locator © Unattached Requisition License © Unified Research Link © Utility Return Limit

Uniform Resource Locator

Which of the following is NOT a principle of Steve Krug's design for usability paradigm? ©) Create effective visual hierarchies © Break pages up into clearly defined areas © Format content to support scanning © Use complementary colors

Use complementary colors

Which of the following is a common way to use cookies in affiliate marketing? © Use them to reward your highest-performing affiliates © Give your affiliates a cookie when they reach 100 sales © Use them to track user data on your site and reward your affiliates when their referrals make future purchases © Use them to spy on your affiliates

Use them to track user data on your site and reward your affiliates when their referrals make future purchases

Two competing websites have the same number of links. Website A received all of its links between January 2016 and January 2017. Website B received its links from January 2016 to the present. Which website is likely to rank higher today for a search that is equally relevant to both sites? © Website A, because it initially had a faster pace of link generation © Website B, because it has higher link freshness O They will be equally ranked, so Google will determine the higher-ranking site by random selection O Website A, because of legacy rankings (it was ranked higher in the past, and Google will continue to rank it higher regardless of current status)

Website B, because it has higher link freshness

What is a message match fail? © When you have multiple messages in your ad © When you fail to match the message in your ad with the searcher's intent © When you fail at writing an awesome ad © When your landing page does not match the message of your ad

When your landing page does not match the message of your ad

In web design, which of the following is more important than a website's visual appeal? © How many pages it has © Whether it generates a high conversion rate ©) How new the website is ©) Whether the website uses HTML5

Whether it generates a high conversion rate

A website that sells software made 100 sales of $200 each from 2,000 sessions (for a total of $20,000 in revenue and profit — the marginal cost of these sales was $0.) The average cost to generate each session was $5 (the traffic came from a paid advertising campaign). Were these 2,000 sessions profitable? © Yes © No

Yes

What is the advantage of using affiliate software instead of an affiliate network? © You don't have to go find affiliates to market your product © You don't have to pay a commission to an affiliate network ©) You will have immediate access to thousands of affiliates all around the world © You won't have to hire people with technical expertise to build your affiliate platform

You don't have to pay a commission to an affiliate network

Why is the CPS model profitable? © You have nothing to lose because you don't pay until you get a sale © You only have to pay your affiliates once per season © You get paid every time an email is sent © It's not profitable

You have nothing to lose because you don't pay until you get a sale

Jane.com sells clothing and accessories. They want their line of maternity clothing to show up on searches that include "maternity". What should the URL for the maternity category page be? © https://jane.com/category5 © https://maternity.jane.com/ © https://jane.maternity.com/ © https://jane.com/maternity

https://jane.com/maternity

To determine whether a new ad copy is better at attracting attention, an advertiser should conduct an A/B test and measure © the click-through rate © the conversion rate © the impression volume © the ROAS

the conversion rate


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