MKT 395 Digital Marketing

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Adwords (Google Adwords)

A Google owned program that is used by advertisers to place ads on Google search results pages, on Youtube, and on Google ad network sites. Adwords is the primary platform for PPC advertising.

Analytics (or Google Analytics)

A Google platform that allows webmasters to collect statistics and data about website visitors. Google Analytics (sometimes abbreviated as GA) allows webmasters to see where web traffic comes from and how visitors behave once on the site.

Adsense (Google Adsense)

A Google platform that allows websites to earn money by publishing Google network ads on their website.

Gravity Forms

A WordPress plugin that adds a customizable contact form to a website. This plugin keeps track of all completed form submissions, and allows for all of the fields on a form to be customized. Gravity Forms integrates with many third parties and is therefore the standard contact form plugin used on sites built by Geek Powered Studios.

Ad Network

A grouping of websites or digital properties (like apps) where ads can appear. For example, Google has 2 ad networks: the search network (text ads that appear in search results) and the display network (image ads that appear on millions of websites that have partnered with Google).

Cookie

A small item of data sent from a website, that is stored on the user's device. Cookies help the user's device remember useful data like items in a shopping cart, which pages have already been visited or form field information.

CTA (Call to Action)

An element on a web page used to guide visitors towards a specific action or conversion. A CTA can be a clickable button, an image, or standard text. They typically uses imperative verb phrases like: "call today" or "buy now".

Facebook Advertising

Facebook allows advertisers to reach its users through their ad network. A range of ad types can be created to reach various goals set by companies. Facebook advertising is unique in that audiences are set up based on vast demographic information that Facebook has about their users, as compared to Google advertising that uses keywords.

Google Tag Manager

GTM is a tool that is designed to manage JavaScript and HTML tags that are used for tracking and analytics on websites. It allows webmasters and SEOs to add snippets of code and tracking pixels, without having to modify onsite script.

Header Tags (h1, h2, h3, etc)

Header tags are used in HTML for categorizing text headings on a web page. They are, in essence, the titles and major topics of a web page and help indicate to readers and search engines what the page is about. Header tags use a cascading format where a page should generally have only one H1 (main title) but beneath can be multiple H2s (subtitles) and every H2 can have H3s beneath (sub-sub titles) and so on.

Google Mobile Speed Update

In July 2018, Google followed up on their announcement to use page speed as a ranking factor for mobile devices. This update is only supposed to affect the slowest mobile sites.

Google Chrome Security Warnings

In October 2017, Google made another step towards encouraging HTTPS/SSL Certificates for websites. Chrome users that visit sites without HTTPS are now shown a warning message that the site could be hazardous.

Deep Web

In contrast to the Surface Web (indexed sites), this part of the internet that is not indexed by search engines, but does not deal in illegal activities, like the Dark Web. This consists of a variety of databases, documents, reports and other information that is not available to the public. It can also include things like web mail, online banking or subscription based content like videos, magazines, newspapers or other publications.

Header Code

On a website, certain code is placed in the universal header section so that it can be accessible across all pages of the website. Typically in the header code, you'll find things like Schema Markup, Analytics Code, Adwords Code, and other tools used for tracking data across a website. These are placed in the header code so that they can be rendered and start tracking information as the site loads.

Black Hat

Slang for an unethical digital marketer or SEO that breaks search engine guidelines, in order to artificially rank websites. They use tactics like duplicate content, spammy link building, and negative SEO.

Google Hummingbird

The industry nickname for one of the first major overhauls to the main Google search algorithm. In contrast to algorithm updates like Panda or Penguin, Hummingbird was intended to completely update the way Google interpreted user search queries. Previous to this update, Google results were mostly provided based on specific keyword matching within the user query. Now, a search for "Cheapest way to build birdhouse without using wood" will show results directly related to that query. Previously, users might see results that included wood as a building material.

Bounce Rate

he percentage of visitors to a website that leave immediately without clicking or interacting with any portion of the page. For example, if 100 people visit a website, and 50 of them immediately leave, the website has a bounce rate of 50%. Websites aim to have as low of a bounce rate as possible, and averages tend to be anywhere between 40-60%.

Business Manager

A Facebook platform that allows marketers to manage multiple pages and ad accounts in one central location.

Google Panda

A Google algorithm update focused on analyzing the quality of a website's on-page content. Initially released February 2011, and updated periodically after this release, similar to Google Penguin. This update would determine if content on site pages was related to queries it was being displayed for, and alter the site's rankings accordingly. Sites with low-quality content saw significant ranking drops due to this algorithm update. The algorithm has now been assimilated to Google's core search algorithm, and can assess content quality in real time. (See also: Google Algorithm, Google Penguin)

Google Penguin

A Google algorithm update focused on analyzing the quality of links pointing to a site, or more accurately, the overall quality of a site's backlink profile. First announced on April 2012 and updated periodically after this release, similar to Google Panda. This algorithm targeted so-called "black-hat SEO" tactics which manipulated search rankings by creating links to sites in an unnatural manner. Google analyzes all of the pages which link to a specific site and determine whether the links are a benefit to users, or if they simply serve to manipulate search rankings and adjust the site's standing accordingly. Google estimates that Penguin affects 3.1% of all searches in English, a relatively large number for one algorithm. (See also: Backlink, Black Hat, Google Algorithm, Google Panda).

Google Pigeon

A Google algorithm update focused on providing locally relevant results to searchers. For example, searching for "SOHO coffee shop" will return results primarily centered around that neighborhood. In addition, Google can determine your location when you enter a search, and show you local businesses nearby your area even without localized keywords. This algorithm greatly influenced the potential for local businesses to appear in search results. (See also: Google Algorithm)

CRO (Conversion Rate Optimization)

A branch of digital marketing that aims to improve the conversion rate of web pages, thus making the pages more profitable. Conversion rate optimization combines psychology with marketing and web design in order to influence the behavior of the web page visitor. CRO uses a type of testing called "A/B split testing" to determine which version of a page (version A or version B) is more successful.

Digital Marketing

A catchall term for online work that includes specialized marketing practices like SEO, PPC, CRO, web design, blogging, content, and any other form of advertising on a internet-connected device with a screen. Traditionally, television was not considered digital marketing, however the shift from cable television to internet streaming means that digital advertising can now be served to online TV viewers.

Algorithm Update

A change made to a Google algorithm. Updates typically affect the rankings of websites. Google makes hundreds of adjustments to their algorithms throughout the year, as well as several major updates each year.

Hreflang Tag

A code in the html of a website that tells search engines like Google which spoken language a web page is using. These are especially useful for websites that have versions of pages in multiple languages, as they help Google understand which pages are related and which should be shown to specific audiences.

Email List

A collection of email addresses that can be used to send targeted email marketing campaigns. Lists are typically segmented by user classification, so a list of existing customers can receive one type of communication, while potential customers can receive more promotional communication.

Google Home

A device for consumers that connects to their home network and can perform a large variety of tasks through voice commands. Typical uses for Google Home include asking basic questions, making Google searches, scheduling appointments, playing music, or setting alarms. More recently, digital assistants like Google Home have allowed homes and businesses to connect their virtual assistant to automated devices like lights and security, allowing them to be accessed and controlled via voice command.

Google Analytics

A free software platform created by Google, which is used to analyze nearly every aspect of users accessing a website. Website traffic, conversions, user metrics, historical data comparisons, and effectiveness of each channel of marketing can all be managed using this tool.

Heatmap

A heatmap is a graphical representation of how users interact with your site. Heatmapping software is used to track where users click on a page, how they scroll, and what they hover over. Heatmaps are used to collect user behavior data to assist in designing and optimizing a website.

Hyperlink

A hyperlink is an HTML code that creates a link from one webpage to another web page, characterized often by a highlighted word or image that takes you to the destined location when you click on that highlighted item.

Google Medic

A major Google algorithm update in the summer of 2018 that primarily affected medical, fitness, health related and "YMYL" websites. Many sites in those fields saw significant drops in rankings, though Google denies specifically targeting these industries. This update is sometimes referred to as the "Query Intent Update".

Email Automation

A marketing system that uses software to automatically send emails based on predefined triggers. Multiple automated emails in a sequence are used create user funnels and segment them, based on behavior. For example, an automation funnel could be set to send "Email A" when a person provides their email address, then either "Email 2a" or "Email 2b" would be sent based on whether or not the person clicked on the first email.

Google Algorithm

A mathematical programmatic system that determines where websites will appear on Google search result pages for any given number of queries. Sometimes also called the "Core" algorithm, though this is a less specific term. Google's algorithm is constantly updated (approximately 500-600 times a year, or two times per day), which can have varying levels of impact on the rankings of websites across the world. Google's actual algorithm is kept deliberately secret to prevent webmasters from manipulating the system for rankings, though Google does publically state their suggested "best practices" for appearing higher in search results.

Average Position

A metric in Google Adwords that helps advertisers understand where, on average, their ads are showing in Google search results pages. There are usually 4 available ad slots at the top of a search result page (where 1 is the first ad, 2 is the second ad, etc), so for the best results advertisers typically want an average position between 1-4. Average position 5+ indicates that your ads are showing at the bottom of the search results page.

CPA (Cost Per Acquisition)

A metric in paid advertising platforms that measures how much money is spent in order to acquire a new lead or customer. It can be calculated by dividing the total spend by the number of conversions, for a given period of time. For example, if in a month a PPC account spends $1000 dollars and gets 10 conversions (leads), then the cost per acquisition is $100.

Click-Through-Rate

A metric showing how often people click on an ad or search result after they see it. It can be calculated by dividing the number of clicks, by the number of impressions (how many times the ad or search result was seen). This ratio can be useful when determining whether the messaging matches what the consumer is searching for, and if it resonates with them. A higher click-through-rate means more engagement, which generally leads to more quality conversions.

Dark Web (or Dark Net)

A part of the internet that is not indexed by search engines and is generally found only on secret or encrypted servers and requires special software or configurations to access. The Dark Web is thought to be used for illicit activities like black markets, illegal information sharing and underground political discourse.

Facebook Profile

A personal Facebook account. Profiles are automatically created when a user signs up.

Dofollow

A phrase that denotes a hyperlink absent of a "nofollow" tag. By default, a hyperlink is a dofollow link until a "nofollow" piece of code is added to it. Dofollow links pass SEO equity to the destination URL, while "nofollow" links do not.

Canonical (rel=canonical)

A piece of code that is added into the html head of a webpage to indicate to Google whether a piece of content is original or duplicated from somewhere else. Original content should canonical to itself, and content taken from other places should point the canonical to the original source URL. Canonicals can also be used to avoid duplicate content issues within a website.

Bing Ads

A platform that provides pay-per-click advertising on both the Bing and Yahoo! search engines. The service allows businesses to create ads, and subsequently serve the ads to consumers who search for keywords that the businesses bid on. This platform also offers targeting options such as location, demographic, and device targeting.

Banner Ad

A popular type of digital image ad that can be placed across various websites. The largest and most popular image ad network is run by Google, and allows ads in the following common sizes:

Algorithm

A process or set of rules that computers follow to perform a task. In digital marketing, algorithm usually refers the the sets of processes Google uses to order and rank websites in search results. The SEO industry gives various Google algorithms their own nicknames like Penguin (which analyzes the quality of links pointing to a website) and Panda (which assesses the quality of the content on a website). The main ranking algorithm is SEO is referred to as "The core algorithm".

Facebook Business Page

A public webpage on Facebook created to represent a company. Using a business page gives users access to Facebook Ads Manager. It also allows businesses to engage with users (i.e. page likes, message responses, post content).

Contact Form

A section on a website with fillable fields that visitors use to contact the website owner. Most commonly used to collect names, phone numbers, and email addresses of potential customers. Contact forms are fast becoming a preferred method for reaching out to a business.

Campaign

A series of advertising messages that share a theme, and market a product or service. In the context of digital marketing, campaigns can be run through search and display network advertising platforms (i.e. Google, Bing), social media, email, or other online platforms. Campaigns can also refer to a comprehensive digital marketing strategy or project.

Featured Snippet

A summarized piece of information that Google pulls from a website and places directly into search results, in order to show quick answers to common and simple queries. Featured snippets appear in a block at the top of search results with a link to the source. Featured Snippets cannot be created by webmasters; Google programmatically pulls the most relevant information from an authoritative site. Most featured snippets are shown for question queries like "what is _____" or "who invented _____". Some featured snippets even feature tools like calculator or conversion apps.

Impression

A term used in Pay per click advertising that represents how many times an ad was shown.

Dashboard

A web page that contains and displays aggregate data about the performance of a website or digital marketing campaign. A dashboard pulls information from various data sources and displays the info in an easy-to-read format.

Bing

A web search engine that provides search services for web, video, image and map search products. Bing is owned and operated by Microsoft, and is powers Yahoo! Search. Bing now controls approximately >20% of the search share.

Directory

A website that categorically lists websites with similar themes. Some directories like chambers of commerce (a list of businesses in one geographic area) can be helpful for SEO, however widespread abuse of spam directories led Google to discount links from directories whose sole purpose was selling links.

Ad Extensions

Additional pieces of information that can be added to Google Adwords ads, including reviews, address, pricing, callouts, app downloads, site-links, and click-to-call. Ad extensions help advertisers create richer, more informative ads that take up more on-page real estate, which generally lead to higher Click Through Rates.

Facebook Ads Manager

Ads Manager is a tool for creating Facebook ads, managing when and where they'll run, and tracking how well campaigns are performing on Facebook, Instagram or their Audience Network.

Display Ads

Ads on a display network which include many different formats such as: images, flash, video, and audio. Also commonly known as banner ads, these are the advertisements that are seen around the web on news sites, blogs, and social media.

Alexa (Amazon Alexa)

Amazon's home assistant device that uses voice commands to do various things like: play music, answer questions, give weather updates, and more. Voice search is becoming more interesting to the SEO industry as more people use devices like Alexa in place of computers for searches.

Iframe

An HTML document that is inside of another HTML document on a website. Iframes are used commonly to embed content from one source onto another web page.

Ad Manager Account

An advertising account on Facebook that allows you to run ads on the Facebook Ad Network.

Google Partner Agency

An agency that is certified by Google for meeting certain requirements. To be a Google Partner, an agency must have an Adwords certified employee affiliated to the company profile, meet spend requirements, and Meet the performance requirement by delivering overall ad revenue and growth, and maintaining and growing the customer base.

Alt Text (or Alternative Text)

An attribute added to HTML code for images, used to provide vision impaired website visitors with information about the contents of a picture. Best practice dictates that all images on a website should have alt text, and that the text should be descriptive of the image.

Crawler

An automated program that scans websites to determine their content and purpose. The name reflects how the software "crawls" through the code, which is why they are sometimes also referred to as "spiders". Crawlers are used by Google to find new content and to evaluate the quality of webpages for their index. Webmasters and SEOs can request additional scans through Google Search Console.

Bot

An automated program that visits websites, sometimes also referred to as a "crawler" or a "spider". Search Engines like Google uses bots to crawl websites so that they can be ranked and added to search indexes. Spam bots visit websites for nefarious reasons, often showing in Google Analytics as spammy traffic.

Content

Any form of online media that can be read, watched, or provides an interactive experience. Content commonly refers to written materials, but also includes images and videos.

CSS "Cascading Style Sheets"

CSS is a document of code that tells the website's HTML how it should appear on screen. CSS is a time saving document for web designers, as they can style batched-sections of HTML code, rather than styling individual lines of code one-at-a-time.

Header

Can refer to either the top portion of a webpage that typically contains the logo and menu, or the section of HTML in a website's code that contains important information about the site.

Google

Company behind the search engine giant Google.com. Founded in 1998, Google now controls approximately 80% of the search market. Google has also expanded to include many software services, both directly related to search, and targeted towards consumers outside of the search marketing industry like Google Chrome (a web browser), Google Fiber (internet service), Gmail (email client), and Google Drive (a file storing platform). Google is owned by parent company Alphabet.

Google+

Google's now defunct social media platform. Google+ was used for personal and business pages (now Google My Business), which featured information, company events, updates, and more.

Google Adwords

Google's online advertising service. This system allows advertisers to reach customers through their search and display networks. AdWords offers several cost models which vary by bidding strategy and company goals. Advertisers can bid on keywords which allows their ads to show in Google search results and on Google's network of partner websites.

Google Fred Update

In March 2017, Google appeared to roll out a major update that penalized low quality content. Google did not confirm this, except that they make algorithm changes a regular basis. Gary Illyes joked that these types of updates should be referred to as Fred and the name stuck.

Google Mobile First Index Rollout Update

In early 2018, Google announced that it was beginning to roll out its mobile-first updates. Mobile-first refers to the Google initiative that encourages developers to build sites with a mobile view focus. Mobile-first requires responsive websites that work on any smart device and are optimized for fast loading speeds. Sites that are not mobile friendly will lose rankings or not be listed in mobile search results.

Inbound Marketing

Inbound marketing refers to the activities and strategies used for attracting potential users or customers to a website. "Inbound" is a more recent euphemism for what has traditionally been called "SEO". Inbound marketing is crucial to having a good web presence, as it's used as a way to attract prospective customers by educating and building trust about your services, product and/or brand. (See also: organic)

Bread Crumbs

Links at the top of a web page or in a search result, that better help the user navigate the site. Onsite links often appear near the web page's title and look something like this: Home > Services > Specific Service.

Duplicate Content

Refers to instances where portions of text are found in at least two different places on the web. When the same content is found on multiple websites, it can cause ranking issues for one or all of the websites, as Google does not want to show multiple websites in search results that have the exact same information. Generally, the site that indexed the content first is considered to be the original content and would not be penalized. Duplicate content can result from plagiarism, automated content scrapers, or lazy web design. Duplicate content can also be a problem within one website — if multiple versions of a page exists, Google may not understand which version to show in search results, and the pages are competing against each other, this is also known as keyword cannibalization. Issues like this can occur when new versions of pages are added, without deleting or forwarding the old version, or through poor URL structures.

Google Reviews

Reviews left using the Google My Business platform. Reviews are on a 1-5 star scale, and include a brief message written by the reviewer. Reviews can show up in the knowledge graph in Google searches, and have been shown to positively correlate with SEO rankings.

Google Search Console (formerly Webmaster Tools)

Search Console is a free tool Google offers to webmasters. Within the tool are several areas that include data on how a site is performing in search. Search Console differs from Analytics - it does not measure traffic, it measures a site's visibility on search pages, and indexability by Google crawler bots. Metrics Search Console measures are Click-Through Rate, Number of Indexed Pages, Number of Dead Links (AKA 404 pages), and more. (See also: Google Analytics, Click-through rate, Index, Crawler/Spider)

Blog

Short for "web log", a blog is a web page or a website that is regularly updated with new written content. Blogs are an important section of a website in digital marketing, as they offer fresh new content on a regular basis which can help attract new visitors, engage existing visitors, and give authority signals to Google.

Digital Assistant

Sometimes known as a virtual assistant or intelligent personal assistant, this software or application can perform tasks or services via verbal commands from a user. These assistants are generally used to answer questions, set events and to-do lists, and can be set up to control utilities like lights and other automated devices in homes or businesses. Most smart devices also have built in digital assistants like Siri or Alexa.

DNS

Stands for Domain Name System, it is a protocol that translates website URLs (which use alphabetic characters) into IP addresses (that use numeric characters). DNS exists because it is more useful for internet users to remember letters and words in website URLs, but the world wide web communicates in numbers with IP addresses. Without DNS, every website would just be a string of numbers rather than a traditional URL.

Ecommerce (or E-Commerce)

Stands for Electronic Commerce, it is a classification for businesses that conduct business online. The most common form of e commerce business is an online retailer that sells products direct to the consumer.

HTML

Stands for Hypertext Markup Language. HTML is a set of codes that are used to tell a web browser how to display a webpage. Each individual code is called an element, or a tag. HTML has a starting and ending element for most markups.

HTTPS

Stands for Hypertext Transfer Protocol Secure. Is a secured version of HTTP, which is used to define how data is formatted and transmitted across the web. HTTPS has an advantage over HTTP in that the data sent when fetching a webpage is encrypted, adding a layer of security so that third parties can't gather data about the webpage when the data is sent from the server to the browser.

HTTP

Stands for Hypertext Transfer Protocol. HTTP is the protocol used by the world wide web to define how data is formatted and transmitted, and what actions web browsers and web servers should take to respond to a command. When you enter a website into your web browser and press enter, this sends an HTTP command to a web server, which tells the server to fetch and send the data for that website to your browser.

CPC (Cost Per Click)

The amount of money spent for a click on an ad in a Pay-Per-Click campaign. In the Adwords platform, each keyword will have an estimated click cost, but the prices change in real time as advertisers bid against each other for each keyword. Average CPCs can range from less than $1 dollar for longtail or low-competition keywords, to upwards of $100 per click for competitive terms, primarily in legal, insurance, and water damage restoration industries.

Anchor Text

The clickable words in a hyperlink. In SEO, anchor text is a ranking signal to Google, as it provides context about the destination site. For example, if many websites link to one particular website using the anchor text "free stock photos", Google uses that information to understand the destination site is likely a resource with free stock photos. Theoretically, that could help the stock photos website rank in Google for keywords related to stock photography.

Conversion

The completion of a predefined goal. This is often used to track the number of site visitors that have been "converted" into paying customers, though sales are not always chosen as the metric. Other common goals are newsletter subscriptions and content downloads from the website.

Code

The languages used to build a website. The most commonly used languages in web design are HTML, CSS, JS, and PHP.

Google Maps

The location and navigation service provided by Google. Using maps.google.com, users can search for stores, restaurants, businesses, and landmarks anywhere in the world. Google Maps is one of the most widely used navigation apps, providing GPS directions that update in real time, according to traffic patterns and issues.

Google My Business

The platform on which businesses can input information to appear in the search results, map packs, location searches, and more. Name, address, phone number, website link, hours of operation, reviews and more can all be managed through this tool. GMB is crucial to local SEO campaigns, and is directly related to location-based searches.

Conversion Rate

The rate at which visitors to a website complete the predefined goal. It is calculated by dividing the number of goal achievements by the total number of visitors. For example, if 100 people visit a website and 10 of them complete the conversion goal (like filling out a contact form) then the conversion rate is 10%.

Email Marketing

The use of email with the goal of acquiring sales, customers, or any other type of conversion.

GCLID - Stands for Google Click IDentifier.

This is a small string of numbers and letters that serves as a unique ID badge for visitors to a website. Typically, this is used to keep track of individual users as they click on a PPC ad, so that their interaction with the website (whether they converted, on which page, and using which method) can be tracked and attributed properly using Google Analytics. (See also: Google Analytics, PPC)

CPM "Cost Per Thousand"

This is the amount an advertiser pays for 1,000 impressions of their ad. For example, if a publisher charges $10 CPM, and your ad shows 2000 times, you will pay $20 for the campaign ($10 x 1000 impressions) x 2. Measuring ad success with CPM is most common in awareness campaigns, where impressions are more important than conversions or clicks.

Backlink

This is when one website hyperlinks to another website using html href code. Backlinks are a major factor used by Google in determining organic rankings. The basic idea being that if "website A" has incoming backlinks from other strong/relevant websites (websites B, C, and D), the links are votes of trust for website A. Website A will then gain authority from B, C, and D through those backlinks, which generally results in better rankings and a source of potential referral traffic.

HARO - Stands for Help A Reporter Out.

Three times a day Monday through Friday, HARO emails are sent out, listing different stories that reporters need sources for. Used as a marketing strategy to gain PR and link opportunities.

Impression Share

Used in Pay per click advertising, this metric refers to the percentage of times viewers have seen an advertiser's ad, in relation to the total possible amounts that ad could have been seen. If an ad campaign's impression share is 70%, then the ads showed 7 out of 10 possible times.

Automation

Using computer programs to perform tasks that are repetitive, that would normally be completed by a human. Email programs can use automation to send email messages to people based on certain triggers (new customers, did or did not open the last email, etc). Marketers also use automation to nurture leads by sending relevant content to previous visitors of a website, in an attempt to get the visitor back to convert into a sale.

Form Fill

When a visitor has filled out a contact form on a website, commonly used as a noun to refer to a conversion. "This month our marketing campaign generated 20 phone calls and 8 form fills."

Index

When used as a noun, index refers to all of the web pages that Google has crawled and stored to be shown to Google searchers (eg: "The Google index has billions of websites"). When used as a verb, it refers to the act of Google copying a web page into their system (eg: "Google indexed my website today so it will start appearing in their search results").

Display Network

a network of websites and apps that show display ads on their web pages. Google's display network spans over 2 million websites that reach over 90% of people on the internet. Businesses can target consumers on the display network based on keywords/topics, placement on specific webpages, and through remarketing.

Hashtag

a phrase beginning with the symbol "#" used in social media as a way for tagging content for users to find. Adding hashtags to a post allows users to find that post when searching for that topic. This can be used for finding users looking for broad topics on social media, as well as niche, detailed topics.

CTR (Click Through Rate)

the ratio of how many times an advertisement was clicked on, versus how many times it was shown. It is calculated by dividing the ad's clicks by the ad's impressions. For example, if an ad is shown to 100 people, and 10 of them click the ad, then it has a click through rate of 10% (10 clicks / 100 impressions = 10%)


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