Google Ads Fundamentals Certification Assessment Answers
Let's say your cost-per-click is $0.05 on average and you want around 200 clicks per day. What should you set as your daily budget? $10 $25 $5 $2.50
$10 Explanation: According to question the cost for one click = $ 0.05 Total number of click in one day = 200 Clicks Thus Cost of total 200 Clicks = 200 * 0.05 = $10 Thus Daily budget will be $ 10 When you multiply cost-per-click value, i.e.$0.05 with the number of clicks, the answer would come $10. 0.05 X 200 = 10
An advertiser wants to know the minimum amount of money that she must spend on a Google Ads campaign. What should you tell her? $100.00 $5 There is no minimum $2
Explanation: There's no minimum amount that you have to spend. Instead, you set an average daily budget and choose how you'll spend your money. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/1704424
Your client noticed last month that his ad often showed up beside another advertiser's ad for the same search terms. How can you help your client understand how he is performing compared to other advertisers? Use the Auction insights report to show how often his ads rank higher in search results than those of other advertisers Use the Search term report to show which search terms lead to the most clicks on his ads Use the top movers report to show which campaigns have seen the biggest change in clicks since last month Use the paid & organic report to show when his website appears in organic search, with no associated ads
Use the Auction insights report to show how often his ads rank higher in search results than those of other advertisers Explanations: The *Auction insights* report lets you compare your performance with other advertisers who are participating in the same auctions that you are. This information can help you to make strategic decisions about bidding and budgeting choices by showing you where you're succeeding and where you may be missing opportunities for improved performance. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2579754?hl=en
Belinda's boutique just started carrying 3 new designer labels. She wants to show an image ad announcing the new collections to people who are browsing websites about designer clothing. Which campaign type is a good fit? "Search Network" "Search Network with Display opt-in" "Display Network" "Shopping"
"Display Network" Explanation: In Google Ads, each advertising network has different types of campaigns to suit your goals. Sometimes it could be complicated to determine which network you should choose to advertise on. However, in this case, the choice is clear. First, Belinda wants to show image Ads. So, search network is not suitable for her. Second, she wants to show her ads on the specific websites. In other words, she needs placement targeting. Keeping this in mind, the best option is the Display Network. The Google Display Network can help you reach people while they're browsing their favorite websites, showing a friend a YouTube video, checking their Gmail account, or using mobile devices and apps.r not. Why not Shopping Ads. Well, a question is about "announcing new labels". Definitely, shopping ads are a good option for retailers. But with a goal to sell their products. Now, the goal is to "announce" or "build awareness" about new labels on specific sites. A word "announcing" is a key. She is still not selling, right? Otherwise Shopping ad format would be more suitable answer. With a Display Network only campaign, your ads can show throughout the Google Display Network. This campaign type works by matching your ads — including text, image, rich media, and video ads — to websites and other placements, like YouTube and mobile apps, with content related to your targeting. Read more here: https://support.google.com/partners/answer/6123890?hl=en
Tom wants to promote his windshield repair company's emergency service by reaching people when they're searching for help. Which campaign type is a good fit? "Search Network with Display Opt-in" "Shopping" "Search Network" "Display Network"
"Search Network" Explanations: Again, many online tutorials give you a wrong answer. There are no need to select Display Network if you don't need it, as in most cases you won't be using your budget in the most efficient way. "Emergency" and "searching for help" points to Search network and only Search Network. Search Network campaigns are usually focused on getting people to take action such as clicking your ad or calling your business. These campaigns show ads to people who are actively seeking out information. When someone is intentionally seeking out a product or service like yours, they're much more likely to find your ad helpful, and click it. A Search Network campaign may be a good option for you if you meet one or more of the following criteria: You want your ads to appear near Google search results You only want to reach customers searching for your specific product or service Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/6340430?hl=en
Each campaign in your Google Ads account should have a single: ad group business goal maximum cost-per-click (max. CPC) bid landing page
*business goal* Explanation: With AdWords, you'll organize your account into *separate campaigns*, with each campaign focusing on a single business goal, such as driving *traffic* to your website, or *offering* a particular product or service. If your business serves several geographic areas, you might want to create a separate campaign for *each location*. Read more here: https://support.google.com/partners/answer/6172648
Caleb owns a music store and is creating an ad group for musical instrument rentals. What would be the most appropriate landing page for his ad? A page with information on music lessons and a contact form His homepage, with links to instrument sales, rentals, and music lessons A page with information on instrument rentals and a contact form A page with a wide selection of instruments for sale
A page with information on instrument rentals and a contact form Explanation: The landing page experience status describes whether your landing page is likely to provide a good experience to customers who click your ad and land on your website. You can use this status to help identify landing pages that might be hurting your chances of making conversions like sales or sign-ups. You should make sure your landing page is clear and useful to customers, and that is related to your keyword and what customers are searching for. All these factors can play a role in determining your landing page experience status. Your landing page experience is one of several factors that helps determine a keyword's Quality Score. The experience of a landing page is represented by such things as the usefulness and relevance of information provided on the page, ease of navigation for the user, and how many links are on the page. Landing page relevance is a key factor. Your campaigns just can't work if you're sending potential customers to irrelevant pages. It's just a waste of your marketing budget. In this case, you create an ad group for instrument rentals. People who are looking for renting an instrument, in most cases won't be interested in buying one right now. Just don't be lazy, make a special landing page, not just sending to product category page for example. Custom landing pages are always better. Your landing page experience is one of several factors that helps determine a keyword's Quality Score. The experience of a landing page is represented by such things as the usefulness and relevance of information provided on the page, ease of navigation for the user, and how many links are on the page. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/14086?hl=en
What value is used to determine whether your ad will show on a page and, if so, the ad's position? Ad Rank Ad Score Quality Score Quality Factor
Ad Rank Explanation: A value that's used to determine your ad position (where ads are shown on a page relative to other ads) and whether your ads will show at all. Your Ad Rank is recalculated each time your ad is eligible to appear and competes in an auction, so your ad position can fluctuate each time depending on your competition, the context of the person's search, and your quality at that moment. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/1752122
What happens when a campaign consistently meets its average daily budget? Your budget is automatically adjusted Ads in that campaign will show less often than they could Ads in that campaign will stop showing for the rest of the billing cycle Average cost-per-click (CPC) bids will be lowered
Ads in that campaign will show less often than they could Explanation: You set an average daily budget for each AdWords campaign, and then the system will aim to show your ads as much as possible until your budget is met. When your budget is reached, your ads will typically stop showing for that day. How quickly your ads are shown during a given day is determined by your ad delivery option. Adding my inputs in all the great answers above, a campaign that consistently meeting its budget will result in loosing impressions which your campaign can get. I suggest that you check the search impression share and lost metric in your account for that campaign to view this information. You can add those columns from customize tab. Also as per my understanding if you are using automatic bidding then Google will try to give you as many clicks as possible within your budget that means your cpc will be less which may lead to lower avg. position for the campaign. Your Daily Budget is an amount that you set for each ad campaign to specify how much, on average, you'd like to spend each day. The amount you set will depend on various factors and should be regularly adjusted to results. But what happens if you set your daily budget too low? In general, your ads will stop showing for that day. That means some missed opportunities. How quickly your ads are shown during a given day is determined by your ad delivery option. Please note that finding the optimal budget and bid amount is an ongoing process. In my opinion, it's a way better to go step by step through budget optimization than unreasonably wasting your budget at the beginning. In other words low budget is not always bad. If you have a limited budget, you want to make the most of every cent you spend on your advertising campaign. When your budget is limited, your ad might not show as frequently as you'd like — or might not show at all. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2375418?hl=en https://www.en.advertisercommunity.com/t5/Billing/What-would-be-the-result-of-a-Search-campaign-consistently/m-p/325937#M10801
Which client would you advise to advertise on the Search Network? Suzy, who wants to reach people browsing travel websites about China Jim, who wants to reach people on social networks interested in poetry Carol, who wants to reach people watching YouTube videos Bill, who wants to reach people looking for plumbing services
Bill, who wants to reach people looking for plumbing services Explanation: Search Network: Definition A group of search-related websites where your ads can appear. Google search sites + Google search partners. When you advertise on the Search Network, your ad can show next to *search results*, on *other* Google sites like *Maps and Shopping*, and on the websites of *Google search partners*. *The Search Network* is *part of the Google Network*, our name for all the webpages and apps where ads can appear. https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/1722047
How do cost-per-click (CPC) ads compete with cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM) ads on the Display Network? Ads using CPC bids are not allowed to compete on the Display Network CPM bids are effectively converted to CPC bids CPC bids are effectively converted to CPM bids CPC and CPM bids only compete against bids of the same type
CPC bids are effectively converted to CPM bids Explanations: When CPC and CPM ads compete for the same Display Network placement, adwords uses eCPM to compare ad rank. AdWords converts CPC to ECPM ( CPC equivalent bid) Google estimates how many clicks the ad might receive in 1000 impressions to get the comparison, the resulting figure is the ad's eCPM, or effective cost per impressions. To keep things fair, when CPC and vCPM ads compete for the same Display Network placement, the two types of ads are compared apples-to-apples on how much they're effectively willing to pay for the impression. With a vCPM ad, the max viewable CPM bid represents how much the advertiser is willing to pay for each 1,000 viewable impressions; with a CPC ad, Google estimates how many clicks the ad might receive in 1,000 impressions to get the comparison. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2630842?hl=en
One of your clients wants to know why a campaign went over the specified daily budget several days in a row. What would you explain to your client about how the Google Ads system works? Due to changes in traffic, Google Ads allows up to 20% more impressions in a day than the budget specifies To show an ad more often, Google Ads charges more than the average daily budget amount multiplied by 30.4 Google Ads automatically increases the maximum cost-per-click (CPC) bid to show an ad higher in Google search results Due to changes in traffic, your total daily cost might be up to 2 times your average daily budget. However, with all Google Ads campaigns you won't be charged more than your average daily budget multiplied by the average number of days in a month (30.4)
Due to changes in traffic, your total daily cost might be up to 2 times your average daily budget. However, with all Google Ads campaigns you won't be charged more than your average daily budget multiplied by the average number of days in a month (30.4) Explanation: AdWords helps you maximize your return on investment (ROI) by showing your ads more often on days when Search traffic is higher. When your ads are shown more often, your total daily cost might be up to 20% more than your average daily budget. However, you won't be charged more than your average daily budget multiplied by the average number of days in a month (30.4). Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2375423?hl=en
When people search for your client's watch repair business, they use very specific terms like "vintage watch repairs". To show your ads for these searches, you'll want to use: Broad match keywords Exact match keywords Negative match keywords Phrase match keywords
Exact match keywords Explanation: In general, the broader the keyword matching option, the more traffic potential that keyword has. Conversely, the narrower the keyword matching option, the more relevant that keyword will be to someone's search. Understanding these differences can help you to choose the right options and improve your return on investment. "Very specific terms" in question indicates Exact match Keywords. However from my practice it's much wiser to have Exact, phrase and broad match types of keyword in a single ad group. Source A keyword setting that allows your ad to show only when someone searches for the exact phrase of your keyword or close variations of the exact phrase of your keyword. The exact match keyword "bicycle bell" can cause your ad to show only if someone searches for "bicycle bell" or close variations of "bicycle bell" exactly, with no other words. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2407781?hl=en In Google Ads, you can define your keywords match type. Moreover, it's very important to choose the right keyword match type to get the most from your campaign. Practical tip: while Google recommends using a so-called broad-to-narrow strategy, that will often lead to overspending. In most cases, using very narrow groups, with just a couple exact match keywords will ensure better relevance of landing page and higher quality score. As a result, your ROI from ads will be much better. Hey, but what about the question? When people search for your client's watch repair business, they use very specific terms like "vintage watch repairs". Words "very specific" in the question means that the author of the question expects the answer "exact match". And, yes it's a correct option for Google. However, as often happens with Google Ads exams, a question is confusing. "Negative" is a nonsense. The "broad match" also not the best solution. But why not the "phrase match"? For example, the query "vintage watch repairs near me" won't trigger the ad if you use exact match... That's would be a huge mistake. So, what's the best solution? From my experience adding both keywords match types, in this case, will give the best result: like "vintage watch repairs" and [vintage watch repairs]. However, to get a 100% result in Google Ads Fundamentals assessment you have to choose "exact match" option. Ehh, Google...
What's one of the main benefits of using ad extensions? Extensions are automated so you don't have to create your ads Extensions increase your reach by showing your ad on more advertising networks Extensions ensure a higher clickthrough rate (CTR) because they make your ad more prominent Extensions provide additional information to make your ads more relevant to customers
Extensions provide additional information to make your ads more relevant to customers Explanation: Ad extensions are a type of ad format that show extra information ("extending" from your text ads) about your business. Some can be added manually and others are automated. Similar to higher ad positions, ad extensions give your ad more prominence on the search results page. This additional prominence has two main benefits: ad extensions tend to improve your ad's visibility, also ad extensions often increase your total number of clicks by improving the clickthrough rate (CTR) of your ads. They provide valuable ways for users to learn more about your business or interact with your ad, such as making a phone call to your business or providing more links to your website. Better return on investment: Extensions can help improve the clickthrough rate (CTR) of your ads. More clicks means more customer traffic. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2375499 https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/2615875
Your client noticed that his ad was disapproved for editorial reasons. Why is it important for him to understand and abide by Google's advertising policies? Google Ads policies can help web users distinguish between ads and search results Google Ads policies can keep disapproved ads and websites out of organic search results Google Ads policies can help keep ad costs low and affordable for advertisers Google Ads policies can help ensure ads are useful, varied, relevant, and safe for web users
Google Ads policies can help ensure ads are useful, varied, relevant, and safe for web users Explanation: Google's advertising policies are designed to promote a good experience for people viewing ads, to help you be successful with your ads and to help make sure that ads follow applicable laws in the countries where they appear. All AdWords ads go through an approval process to ensure that the ads are safe and appropriate for users. Every time that you create a new ad or make changes to an existing ad, it will automatically be submitted for review to ensure that it follows our advertising policies. In Google Ads, every time you create or edit an ad it will automatically be submitted for review to ensure that it follows our advertising policies. Google's advertising policies are to promote a good experience for people viewing your ads. In other words, Google Ads policies ensure ads are useful, varied, relevant, and safe for web users. https://support.google.com/adspolicy/answer/6021546?hl=en
Your client wants to improve her ad position. What would you recommend? Improve the ad quality and increase bid amount Improve Quality Score and decrease bid amount Make the ad headline longer and more descriptive Add more keywords and increase daily budget
Improve the ad quality and increase bid amount Explanation: The order in which your ad appears on a page in relation to other ads. An ad position of "1" means that your ad is the first ad on a page. Ad position is determined by a formula called Ad Rank that gives your ad a score based on your bid, the quality of your ads and landing page, and the expected impact of extensions and other ad formats. So even if your competition bids more than you, you can still win a higher position — at a lower price — with highly relevant keywords and ads. Your Ad Rank is recalculated each time your ad is eligible to appear, so your ad position can fluctuate each time depending on your competition at that moment. Ads can appear on the top or bottom of a search results page. Ad position is determined by your Ad Rank in the auction. Your Ad Rank is a score that's based on your bid, the components of Quality Score (expected clickthrough rate, ad relevance, and landing page experience), and the expected impact of extensions and other ad formats. If you're using the cost-per-click bidding option, your bid is how much you're willing to pay for a single click on your ad Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/1722122
An advertiser wants to achieve the top position in paid search results. Which recommendations would improve the likelihood of the advertiser's ad showing in the top position? Improve Quality Score and increase cost-per-click (CPC) bid Improve Quality Score and decrease cost-per-click (CPC) bid Decrease cost-per-click (CPC) bid and decrease dailybudget Decrease cost-per-click (CPC) bid and increase daily budget
Improve Quality Score and increase cost-per-click (CPC) bid Explanation : Higher quality ads often lead to higher ad positions, meaning they can show up higher on the page. That's called Ad position, Ad Rank or Quaity Score To improve your ad position, you can: increase your bid improve the quality of your ads Improve the quality of your computer and mobile landing page experience High cost-per-click (CPC) In Google Ads, the position of your ad is determined by a formula. It's called the Ad Rank. In general, Ad Rank is based on your quality score, bid and the expected impact of extensions and other ad formats. So, you can still win a higher position at a lower price with highly relevant keywords and ads. Also, keep in mind that your Ad Rank is recalculated each time your ad is eligible to appear. In other words, your ad position will fluctuate each time depending on the context of the person's search and the competition. So the answer to a question "Which recommendations would improve the likelihood of the advertiser's ad showing in the top position?" is obvious. You need to increase QS and also bids. But that's not so simple. Keep in mind that there are thresholds. This is the minimum bid necessary for your ad to show in a particular position. In other words, no matter how good and relevant is your Ads. If your bid is lower than a threshold, your ad won't appear. Tip: The Ad Rank thresholds above search results are higher than the thresholds for ads below search results. Keep that in mind defining your bids. Learn more on the official Google support website.
When creating text ads to advertise a client's small chain of Italian restaurants, what should you include in the ad text to make it compelling to potential customers? Information about Italian food in the description Include call-to-actions, such as "Find the nearest location" An exclamation point in the display URL Use the same headline and description as other advertisers
Include call-to-actions, such as "Find the nearest location" Explanations: Almost every online tutorial is giving you a wrong answer to this question pointing to "information about Italian food in the description". But it's a way to generic term. It's like selling Porsche and writing what is a car in description. And it's not relevant. Client is advertising his restaurants in particular location, not Italian food in general. Use the description to highlight details about your product or service. It's a good idea to include a "call to action"—the action you want your customer to take. If you're an online shoe store, your description might include "Shop now" or "Buy shoes now." If you offer a service, you might want to add something like "Get an instant quote online" or "See pricing." Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/1704389?hl=en People often make mistakes in this question despite the fact this question is an aged one. It is in the exam already more than 2 years at least. So, what makes it confusing? Well the problem is between choosing "Information about Italian food" and "CTA find the nearest " as two other options are clearly wrong. Keep in mind that you can (and should) use location extensions. So, why you should point to locations when you can achieve that with ad extensions? And, use a description to promote something related to Italian food. This logic leads to selecting the wrong option "Information about Italian food in the description". So, why you should select "Include call-to-actions, such as "Find the nearest location"? Well, first, "information about Italian food" is a way to broad. If you're trying to reach people who are searching for Italian food restaurants in a specific location, information about Italian food is simply irrelevant. They are searching for places to eat, not to read blogs about food. Second, location extensions do not appear always. So, if your ad appears in the format without location extensions you're missing the opportunity to show the most relevant information for your targeted audience - where they can find your restaurants. Tip: Use Buyers journey methodology to understand at which stage your targeted Buyer personas are and tailor your ads based on this information. https://www.en.advertisercommunity.com/t5/Basics-for-New-Advertisers/7-Tips-on-How-to-Write-Compelling-and-Effective-Ad-Copy/td-p/95168
Your ad can show on the Search Network when someone searches for terms that are similar to your: website placements keywords ad text
Keywords Explanations: Keywords are words or phrases that are used to match your ads with the terms people are searching for. Selecting high quality, relevant keywords for your advertising campaign can help you reach the customers you want, when you want. When someone searches on Google, your ad could be eligible to appear based on the similarity of your keywords to the person's search terms, as well as your keyword match types. Keywords are also used to match your ad to sites in the Google Network that are related to your keywords and ads. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/6323?hl=en https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/90956?hl=en
You signed 3 new clients, each with an existing Google Ads account. What's the best way to manage these accounts? Pause your clients' campaigns and recreate them in your Google Ads manager account Link the client accounts to your Google Ads manager account Use your clients' sign-in information to access and manage the accounts Consolidate the 3 accounts into a new Google Ads account you create
Link the client accounts to your Google Ads manager account Explanations: If you're an agency or someone who manages multiple AdWords accounts, then a manager account is a powerful tool that could save you time. A manager account is an AdWords account that lets you easily view and manage multiple AdWords accounts - including other manager accounts - from a single location. If you're an agency or someone who manages multiple AdWords accounts, a manager account is a powerful tool that could save you time. A manager account is an AdWords account that lets you easily view and manage multiple AdWords accounts — including other manager accounts — from a single location. Read more here: https://support.google.com/partners/answer/6139186?hl=en
An advertiser wants to create ads that target potential customers in California. Which targeting method should this advertiser use to target these customers? Device targeting Keyword targeting Audience targeting Location targeting
Location targeting Explanation: Location extensions: Encourage people to visit your business by showing your location, a call button, and a link to your business details page—which can include your hours, photos of your business, and directions to get there. In Google Ads, you can choose between different targeting options. In this case, you want to target customers in California. Means you should use location targeting. Tip: California is ... huge. Always consider narrowing your audience to reach the most relevant people. Combine several targeting options. That will be better for your budget. And California also... Read more here: Open>> https://academy.exceedlms.com Course: Adwords Fundamental Topic: Enhance your ad with extensions
What is the recommended next step if you noticed from the *Search terms report* that certain *search terms* are leading to a high number of clicks on your ads? Make sure relevant search terms are keywords and adjust your bid or ad text for these keywords Add search terms that are not leading to many clicks as negative keywords Add sitelinks to your ads to make them even more prominent Make sure all of these search terms are included as keywords, regardless of relevance
Make sure relevant search terms are keywords and adjust your bid or ad text for these keywords Explanation: The search terms report gives you information on what people were searching for when they saw your ad and clicked it. This information can help you remove poorly performing keywords or add new keywords. You can also use the search terms report to help you identify negative keywords. Use the Search terms report to see how your ads performed when triggered by actual searches within the Search Network. Identify new *search terms* with high potential, and add them to your *keyword list*. Look for search terms that aren't as relevant to your business, and add them as negative keywords. This can help you avoid spending money showing your ad to people who aren't interested in it. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2472708?hl=en
Your client's campaign is getting a lot of clicks, but the conversion rate is low. Which approach could help improve your client's conversion rate? Make sure the landing page is closely related to the ad Increase the average daily budget for the campaign Increase the cost-per-click (CPC) bid for low-performing keywords Broaden the list of keywords to reach more potential customers
Make sure the landing page is closely related to the ad Explanation: Make sure your landing page is directly relevant to your ad text and keyword. Provide useful information on your landing page about whatever you're advertising. Try to offer useful features or content that are unique to your site. Transparency and trustworthiness Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2404197
Which of the following items is not a component of Quality Score? Ad relevance Expected clickthrough rate (CTR) Maximum cost-per-click (max. CPC) bid Landing page experience
Maximum cost-per-click (max. CPC) bid Explanations: Quality Score is an estimate of the quality of your ads, keywords, and landing pages. Higher quality ads can lead to lower prices and better ad positions. You can see your Quality Score (Quality Score is reported on a 1-10 scale and its components (expected clickthrough rate, ad relevance, and landing page experience) in your keywords' "Status" column. The more relevant your ads and landing pages are to the user, the more likely it is that you'll see higher Quality Scores. Quality Score is an aggregated estimate of your overall performance in ad auctions, and is not used at auction time to determine Ad Rank. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2454010?hl=en
What happens as a result of a search campaign consistently meeting its daily budget? Fewer sites targeted at once Higher average cost-per-clicks (CPCs) Missed potential ad impressions Accelerated ad delivery
Missed potential ad impressions Explanations: It's a repeating explication.You set an average daily budget for each AdWords campaign, and then the system will aim to show your ads as much as possible until your budget is met. Means, ads simply stop and you miss potential impressions if your campaign consistently meeting its daily budget AdWords shows recommended budgets for campaigns that repeatedly meet their daily budget but have the potential to earn more clicks and impressions Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2375418?hl=en
Advertising on TV, print, and radio typically requires a predetermined budget. What key difference with online advertising campaigns allow advertisers to invest with more flexibility? Online campaigns are highly measurable and can often automate a positive ROI. It can be strategic to capture all traffic without a predetermined budget as long as ROI is positive. Budgets for online campaigns can only be set once annually and require a fixed commitment. Online campaigns generate clicks, whereas other channels generate exposure Budgets cannot be applied to online campaigns due to constant changes in traffic.
Online campaigns are highly measurable and can often automate a positive ROI. It can be strategic to capture all traffic without a predetermined budget as long as ROI is positive
If you'd like your ads to show on certain sites across the Internet, you can add these websites as: Audiences Topics Placements Keywords
Placements Explanation: Locations on the Display Network where your ad can appear. Examples include relevant websites and apps that partner with Google to show ads. A Display Network placement can refer to several things, such as an entire website, a subset of a website (such as specific pages from that site), an individual ad unit positioned on a single page, a video, a mobile phone app and more. You can choose specific locations by adding managed placements. You can also let Google choose relevant automatic placements for you based on your keywords.
Which is a benefit of advertising online? Reach people who are likely interested in what you're advertising Make money by showing ads on your website Increase your position in organic search results Automatically collect information about potential customers
Reach people who are likely interested in what you're advertising Explanation: When you advertise online with AdWords, you can use different targeting methods to reach potential customers right when they're searching for your products or services. This can help make sure you're putting your advertising dollars towards reaching only the people most likely to become your customers. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/6227161?hl=en A question "Which is a benefit of advertising online?" worth a separate blog post at least. If not a case study. To answer it in one sentence is something more than ambitious. But let's look at the question from Google Ads fundamentals assessment point. If we read carefully all the given options, it's clear that only one option is valid. Reach people who are likely interested in what you're advertising. Advertising online means showing ads not on "your" website (why you would pay for that?). However, it's technically possible. Also, ads have nothing to do with organic search. In general. If visitors come to your page via ads, like your content and interact with it. For example share via social platforms, remember and return to the page later, comment etc., that will definitely have an impact on organic rankings. But we should admit that it's not a goal of online advertising. Automatically collect info about customers? Not quite sure what it means. But its rather pointing to Google analytics even, not advertising and Google Ads. Tip: The goal of advertising is not just to reach people. This has no value for your business. The goal is to initiate interaction with these people. No matter, it's just a click, form submission, purchase, call, comment or anything which is an interaction in a very general meaning. https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/6349091?visit_id=636922175306923434-3907400805&hl=en&rd=1
Which campaign type would an advertiser use to target users searching on Google.com? "Search Network with Display opt-in" "Search Network" "Display Network" "Video campaign"
Search Network Explanation: In a Search campaign, your ads can appear near Google search results and other Google sites when people search for terms that are relevant to your ad's keywords. This campaign type is useful for advertisers who want to show their text ads to high-potential customers right when they're searching for related products or services. Read more here: Open>> https://academy.exceedlms.com Course: Adwords Fundamental Topic: Choose the best campaign types
What report can help you identify opportunities to improve your keywords and ads? Time segmentation report Search terms report Auction insights report Paid & organic report
Search terms report Explanation: Use the Search terms report to see how your ads performed when triggered by actual searches within the Search Network. Use the search terms report to identify new search terms with high potential, and add them to your keyword list. The search terms report is a list of search terms that people have used, and that resulted in your ad being shown and clicked. Depending on your keyword matching options, the search terms listed might be different than your keyword list. Optimizing your campaigns and keywords is an ongoing process. Google has many tools making this process easier. If you are looking to identify new opportunities and improve your keywords, you can start from Search Reports. Use the search terms report to see how your ads performed when triggered by actual searches within the Search Network. Search Terms report is a list of search terms that people have used, and that resulted in your ad being shown and clicked. Depending on your keyword matching options, the search terms listed might be and most probably will be different than your keyword list. You can use Search Reports also for identifying irrelevant searches and maintaining your negative keywords. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2472708
Julian wants to reach potential customers based on the type of device they're using, but he doesn't know how his campaign performs on different devices. How can Julian find meaningful data that will help him decide which devices to target? Segment his campaign statistics by device Set up an experiment to test which device he should target Negative match keywords Create multiple campaigns that target different devices, and monitor the results
Segment his campaign statistics by device Explanation: EAdWords has many powerful which lets you analyze and optimize PPC campaigns. One of the great features is segments. Use segments to sort what's the most important to you. With segments, you can split your data into rows, isolating exactly what you want to see. Segments you choose will depend on which table of your AdWords account you're viewing but may include periods of time, click type, or device. In this case, Julian can segment his data by device and know how his campaign performs on different devices. This will be very helpful setting bid adjustments for different devices for example. Note that Some segments are only available on particular tabs, you may need to download a report to apply a particular segment to your data. A category (like ad type or day of the week) that you can add to your campaign's tables and charts in order to organize your performance data around that criteria. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2370266?hl=en
Laura runs an online store with a large inventory of children's toys and games. Which ad format would you use for Laura's campaign to reach people interested in purchasing children's games? Image ads App promotion ads Shopping ads Sitelink extensions
Shopping ads / Product Listing Ad Explanation: If you're a retailer, you can use Shopping campaigns to promote your online and local inventory, boost traffic to your website or local store, and find better qualified leads. There are no such thing as the best ad format for all advertisers. The ad format you choose will depend on your goals, product type, budget, and many other factors. As a general rule, Shopping ads are the best for ecommerce websites selling physical products. Children's games for example. But note, that this niche is very competitive, using placement targeted image ads could be also a good option. Of course, if you have "large inventory" as in given question, Shopping ads will be much easier to set up. If you're a retailer, you can use Shopping campaigns to promote your online and local inventory, boost traffic to your website or local store, and find better qualified leads. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2454022
An advertiser wants to know if Shopping ads will appear on YouTube. What should you tell her? Shopping Ads can only appear on Google.com Shopping ads can only show on pre-roll video ads on YouTube Shopping Ads can only appear on retail websites. Shopping ads can appear on Google Search partner websites like YouTube
Shopping ads can appear on Google Search partner websites like YouTube Explanation: With a Shopping campaign type, you might see your ads in Google Shopping, next to search results, and near text and responsive ads. They can also show up on Google Search partner websites like YouTube. This campaign type is useful for retailers who want to promote their online and local inventory, boost traffic to their website or local store, and find better qualified leads. Read more here: Open>> https://academy.exceedlms.com Course: Adwords Fundamental Topic: Choose the best campaign types
Which delivery type shows your ads at an even pace throughout the day? Delayed delivery Optimized delivery Standard delivery Accelerated delivery
Standard delivery Explanation: Standard delivery is recommended for new advertisers. This delivery method is useful if you want to reach customers evenly throughout the day. If you have a small budget, this method can also help you avoid spending your entire budget in the morning. Since your ad delivery occurs throughout the day, you might not see your ad appear every time you look for it, particularly if your campaign is limited by budget. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2404248
An e-commerce client wants her campaign to be more profitable. After calculating this client's total profits from Google Ads, what can you do to start maximizing results for profit? Test only one version of your ad text Lower the cost-per-click (CPC) bids and increase the budget Delete keywords that are generating the most clicks Test different cost-per-click (CPC) bids
Test different cost-per-click (CPC) bids Explanation: Testing and experimenting is an essential part of marketing campaign optimization. It's an ongoing process. You can use drafts and experiments to compare your current bidding strategy to something new and more clearly evaluate the results of your test. There are four steps to profit driven bidding in AdWords: Define a formula that calculates total profits from AdWords. Why: You need a formula to measure and optimize for profit in AdWords. Run a broad-scale manual bid test. Why: Get an edge in the auction by finding profitable bid opportunities faster than others can. Evaluate results and measure your profit. Why: Identify areas for improvement as you analyze results. Use automation to adjust your bids. Why: Free up your time so that you can focus on other strategic priorities. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/6167149?hl=en
When someone clicks your ad, the actual amount you're charged will be: The minimum needed to hold your ad position, under the maximum cost-per-click (max. CPC) limit The minimum needed to hold your ad position, but never less than 50% of your maximum cost-per-click (max. CPC) bid The minimum needed to hold your ad position, but never more than 120% of your maximum cost-per-click (max. CPC) bid The minimum needed to hold your ad position or 50% of your maximum cost-per-click (max. CPC) bid, whichever is greater
The minimum needed to hold your ad position, under the maximum cost-per-click (max. CPC) limit Explanations: Your actual cost per click (actual CPC) is the final amount that you're charged for a click. You're often charged less - sometimes much less - than your maximum cost-per-click (max. CPC) bid, which is the most you'll typically be charged for a click.Actual CPC is often less than max. CPC because, with the AdWords auction, the most that you'll pay is what's minimally required to hold your ad position and any ad formats that are shown with your ad, such as sitelinks. Actual CPC is often less than max. CPC because with the AdWords auction, the most you'll pay is what's minimally required to hold your ad position and any ad formats shown with your ad, such as sitelinks. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/6297?hl=en
How are rich media ads different from other ad formats? They are a type of text ad They are static image ads They are ads with animation or other types of motion They are displayed on the Search Network
They are ads with animation or other types of motion Explanation: Rich media ads allow you to more actively engage a web user than standard text or display formats. Rich media ads include video ads, Flash animated ads, and ads that mix text and animated content and designs. You can easily create these types of ads using the AdWords Ad gallery, or you can use existing rich media assets served through a third party ad server. Read more here: https://support.google.com/partners/answer/172610
How are negative keywords different from other keywords? They can increase your costs. They can only be used for ads on the Display Network. They prevent your ad from showing for search terms that you don't want. They make your ad appear for search terms that you don't want.
They prevent your ad from showing for search terms that you don't want. Explanation: For search campaigns, you can use broad, exact, or phrase match negative keywords. However, these negative match types work differently than their positive counterparts. The main difference is that you'll need to add synonyms, singular or plural versions, misspellings, and other close variations if you want to exclude them. For Display and Video campaigns, negative keywords are always considered exact match. You won't be able to change the match type for negative keywords you add to Display and Video campaigns. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2453972
Why would an advertiser use sitelinks? To give customers quick access to multiple pages of an advertiser's website To showcase customer reviews with high-quality survey data To show a link that sends people to the app store or starts downloading an app To let customers click a button to call the business
To give customers quick access to multiple pages of an advertiser's website Explanation: Sitelinks can take people to specific pages on your site—your store hours, a specific product, or more. Sitelinks will show in a variety of ways depending on device, position, and other factors. When your sitelink extension appears with one of your ads on a computer, it shows 2 to 6 links, which may appear on the same line or fill up to two lines of your ad. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2375416
Sally's Spice Store sells a variety of spices and healthy cooking ingredients. Which targeting method should Sally choose if she wants her ads to show on websites that focus on health, wellness, and home-cooking? Location targeting Intuitive targeting Topic targeting Placement targeting
Topic targeting Explanation: Is a method that helps in placing the ads of the business in the websites according to the relevant topics to which it belongs to. The topics will be specific to cater to the needs of the customers and the customers will be able to check on the ads that are relevant to them by clicking on the specific topics. The specific topics to be targetted by Sally may include - spices, home-cooking, wellness, human health etc. Just like your business caters to certain customers, your customers may be interested in certain topics. Topic targeting lets you place your AdWords ads on website pages about those topics, whether it's agriculture, music, or something else entirely. Read more here: https://support.google.com/partners/answer/2769377
Your client gets more conversions from ads that appear to people in Tokyo. What actions should you take to try and increase the number of conversions for this client? Create a separate ad group to target ads and bids for Tokyo Refine where your ads show by adding the keyword "Tokyo" Use the user location report to understand if people who click your ads are located in Tokyo Use a location bid adjustment to increase bids for customers in Tokyo
Use a location bid adjustment to increase bids for customers in Tokyo Explanation: Bid adjustments allow you to show your ads more or less frequently based on where, when, and how people search. If your Ads perform better in a specific location, it's a good idea to use location bid adjustments to achieve even better results. Use location bid adjustments to show your ad more or less frequently to customers in certain countries, cities, or other geographic areas. You can also use location extension targeting to set different bids for customers who are located around your business. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2732132?hl=en
What's one benefit of creating multiple ad groups? You can pause specific keywords if they're not performing well You can break up keywords and ads into related themes You can set different budgets for each ad group You can target specific ad groups into various Google networks
You can break up keywords and ads into related themes Explanation: Well, maybe its not a misleading question, but still creates some confusion. A reason why you should break keywords into related themes, in fact, is to optimize your ads achieving better quality score and adjusting your bids. So, for me both answers "you can break up keywords ads into related themes" and "you can set different budgets for each ad group" are equally correct. Moreover, from my experience its a way better to have only one keyword with different matching types in a single ad group than having 5-10 keywords in one ad group as Google recommends. But its an another topic Use ad groups to organize your ads by a common theme, such as the types of products or services you want to advertise. Many advertisers find it helpful to base their ad groups on the sections or categories that appear on their website. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2375404?hl=en https://www.ppchero.com/heres-why-you-should-separate-match-types-by-ad-group/
Why might you use the "Search Network campaigns with Display opt-in" campaign type? Your video ads can run on the Search Network Your ads only show on the first page of search results You can pick the exact websites where you want your ad to show You can use one budget to advertise on the Search Network and Display Network
You can use one budget to advertise on the Search Network and Display Network Explanation: The "Search Network with Display Select" campaign type helps you reach people as they use Google search or visit sites across the web. You manage your "Search Network with Display Select" campaigns the same way that you'd manage a "Search Network only" campaign: set a budget, choose relevant keywords, create ads, and set bids. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/3437721
How much are you charged for a click on your Google Ads ad? You're charged $0.01 for every click You're charged 10 cents more than the next highest bid. You're charged the full amount you bid. You're charged only the minimum amount needed to maintain your ad's position.
You're charged only the minimum amount needed to maintain your ad's position. Explanation: Actual CPC is often less than max. CPC because with the AdWords auction, the most you'll pay is what's minimally required to hold your ad position and any ad formats shown with your ad, such as sitelinks. Keep in mind that your *actual CPC* may *exceed* your max. CPC if, for example, you've enabled *Enhanced CPC* or if you've set a bid adjustment. Read more here: https://support.google.com/partners/answer/6297
A standard Google Ads text ad is made up of: headline text, an image, and description text headline text and description text a display URL and description text headline text, a display URL, and description text
a headline, a display URL, and description text Explanation: A text ad on Google search is the simplest online ad that AdWords offers. It has three parts: headline text, a display URL, and description text. Read more here: https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/1704389
Every time your ad is eligible to show, Google Ads calculates its *Ad Rank* using your *bid amount*, *components of Quality Score*, and *_____* : the expected impact of extensions and other ad formats your historical conversion rate the search ranking of your website the daily budget you've set
the expected impact of extensions and other ad formats Explanation: "your historical conversion rate" is NOT the answer because it is a component of the Quality Score itself and is used to calculate the expected clickthrough rate (?) A value that's used to determine your ad position (where ads are shown on a page) and whether your ads will show at all. Ad Rank is calculated using your bid amount, the components of Quality Score (expected clickthrough rate, ad relevance, and landing page experience), and the expected impact of extensions and other ad formats. Ad Rank is a value that's used to determine your ad position. or whether your ads will show at all. AdWords recalculates this value each time your ad is eligible to appear and competes in an auction. AdWords calculates Ad Rank using your bid amount, your ad quality (including expected clickthrough rate, ad relevance, and landing page experience), the Ad Rank thresholds, the context of the person's search, and the expected impact of extensions and other ad formats. When estimating the expected impact of extensions and ad formats, AdWords considers the ad relevance, clickthrough rates, and the prominence of the extensions or formats on the search results page. As a result, you can still win a higher position at a lower price with highly relevant keywords and ads. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/1752122?hl=en
Google Analytics can help you learn more about the behavior of your client's customers because it shows you how: they perceive her products they interact with her website likely they are to become a regular customer likely they are to click her ads
they interact with her website Explanations: Linking a Google Analytics property to your AdWords account can help you to analyse customer activity on your website after an ad click or impression. This information can shed light on how much of your website traffic or business comes from AdWords, and help you to improve your ads and website. Google Analytics has a powerful segmentation engine. Instead of looking at your audience in large bunches, you can break it down into its component parts and understand how each part interacts with your site—then bid, message and direct traffic accordingly. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/6168606?hl=en https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/2785577?hl=en
When creating a keyword list using broad match, why should you leave out misspellings and plural forms of keywords?
AdWords can automatically include these variations for you Explanations: So that you don't miss out on potential customers, Google shows your ads for close variations of your phrase and exact match keywords to maximize the potential for your ads to show on relevant searches. Close variations include misspellings, singular forms, plural forms, acronyms, stemmings (such as floor and flooring), abbreviations, and accents. So there's no need to separately add close variations as keywords. Source Broad match lets a keyword trigger your ad to show whenever someone searches for that phrase, similar phrases, singular or plural forms, misspellings, synonyms, stemming (such as floor and flooring), related searches, and other relevant variations. Broad match is one of the keywords matching types. When using a broad match your ad will show whenever someone searches for that phrase, similar phrases, singular or plural forms, misspellings, synonyms, stemmings (such as floor and flooring), related searches, and other relevant variations. So, an answer is very straightforward, Google automatically includes these variations. But... Here is an advanced practical tip. As every automatic system, Google is not perfect. Sure, it will pick up common misspellings. But not all. In very particular situations, you should consider leaving misspellings as keywords. Just monitor your performance and you'll find the answer in your own data. Are you seeing impressions/clicks against these misspelled terms? Are you seeing misspellings that are attracting clicks that the correctly spelled ones are not? Do they perform in terms of your goals? Tip: Don't rely on general rules. Test and monitor your data to make informed decisions. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2407779?hl=en https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/2497828?hl=en
Nadia manages a local gym and is running an ad to drive more free trial memberships. What could she include in her ad text? A call-to-action like "Sign up for a free trial" A prominent headline like "TRIAL MEMBERSHIPS AVAILABLE" A call-to-action like "Visit our gym now" A promotion like "20% off fitness classes"
Add a call-to-action like "Sign up for a free trial" Explanation: To effectively reach potential customers, your text ads should be specific, relevant, attractive, and empowering. Note: the first answer is against Google rules, capitalizing all letters is a bad practice.
What changes can you make to the Display Network campaign of a client who wants to drive awareness of her natural beauty brand? *1* Add affinity audiences targeting people interested in green living and beauty *2* Target large metropolitan areas where people are more likely to encounter her product *3* Increase the daily budget and add text ads with clear call-to-actions like "Buy now" *4* Use a balanced combination of broad-, exact-, and phrase-matched keywords
Add affinity audiences targeting people interested in green living and beauty Explanations: All answers are correct if we ask "what changes CAN you make", as all of them are likely to improve the results. Keeping in mind that we can run text ads on Display Network also. If a question was like "what would be the first step you should take..."or similar, there would be no doubts.. You should always try to narrow and optimize your audience. But from practical side, you should NEVER decide on possible results without testing. In other words, you never know if people interested in "green living" is a better audience than people leaving in "large metropolitan" areas. Test first, analyze and decide after. Source Select from these audiences to reach potential customers at scale and make them aware of your business. These audiences were built for businesses currently running a TV ad who would like to extend the reach of a TV campaign to an online context for an efficient price. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2497941?hl=en https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/1722100?hl=en
Data shows that the audience for a client's running shoe store is women ages 35 to 50. How can you optimize this client's Display Network campaign based on your research? Set up a remarketing list to show ads to women who have previously visited your client's website Increase cost-per-click (CPC) bids and experiment with variations of ad text that includes running tips Use frequency capping to limit the number of times men ages 40 to 65 see your client's ads Add demographic and age targeting to show ads to people in this audience
Add demographic and age targeting to show ads to people in this audience Explanation: With demographic targeting in AdWords, you can reach customers who're likely to be within the demographic groups that you choose. For example, if your business caters to a specific set of customers within a particular group, you can show your ads to customers according to their gender, age group, parental status, or household income. Follow these step-by-step instructions to reach your customers. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2580383?hl=en
Which strategy should Giorgio use to increase the number of relevant clicks from his Search Network campaign? Broaden his keyword list for ads with the lowest clickthrough rate (CTR) Increase bids for ads with the lowest average position and clickthrough rate (CTR) Add new relevant keywords and remove keywords with low clickthrough rate (CTR) Increase bids on relevant keywords with low clicks and clickthrough rate (CTR)
Add new relevant keywords and remove keywords with low clickthrough rate (CTR) Explanation: Optimization is an ongoing process. You should test, monitor, analyze and optimize your campaigns on regular basis to achieve your business goals. Finding an optimal keywords list is an essential part of optimization. Filter your keywords to see which ones are below your first page bid estimate. Then, you can increase the cost-per-click (CPC) bids for keywords that aren't showing ads on the first page of Google search results based on your first page bid estimate. Try using automated rules to automatically raise your keyword bids when they are below your first page bid estimate. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2453976?hl=en
When reviewing the Search terms report for one of your client's campaigns, you notice several terms that aren't relevant to what they're advertising. How can you use this information when refining the campaign's keywords?
Add the terms as negative keywords Explanation: Negative keywords are an important part of every campaign because they help make sure that your ads appear only to people looking for what you offer. This added level of control can help you increase your clickthrough rate (CTR), reduce your average cost-per-click (CPC), and increase your ROI. Maintaining a set of relevant keywords helps improve your ad performance. It's a never-ending process which is a key of every successful PPC campaign. You want your ad being as relevant as possible to your audience. If you notice that your ad is showing for irrelevant terms, you should consider adding these terms as negative keywords. By adding negative keywords to your Search and Display Network campaigns, you can avoid targeting sites that contain those terms. It's important to make sure that your negative keywords don't overlap with your regular keywords because this will cause your ad not to show. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/105671?hl=en
An advertiser wants to display a text ad that includes extra details like the business's location and phone number. Which ad format should the advertiser use? Ads with extensions Image ads Shopping ads Video ads
Ads with extensions Explanation: Extensions expand your ad with additional information—giving people more reasons to choose your business. They typically increase an ad's click-through-rate by several percentage points. Extension formats include call buttons, location information, links to specific parts of your website, additional text, and more. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2375499
Which is a benefit of advertising online with Google Ads? Advertisers can choose how much they spend and only pay when someone clicks their ad Advertisers can have ads automatically translated into different languages Advertisers can pay to always show their ad above the organic search results Advertisers pay the same amount every time someone clicks their ad
Advertisers can choose how much they spend and only pay when someone clicks their ad Explanations: One of the most important benefits of internet marketing is that you can completely control how much you want to spend and can adjust your bids in very flexible way. In AdWords, you can assign a daily budget to each individual campaign, or use shared budgets to allocate budget across multiple campaigns. A shared budget is ideal if you don't have a lot of time to spend setting up and monitoring individual campaign budgets, but would still like to get the most clicks possible for your ads within a set budget. Source You decide how much you want to spend, and pay only when someone interacts with your ad, like clicking your text ad or watching your video ad. You base your bids on whatever is best for your business. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/6336021 https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/6349091?visit_id=636922175306923434-3907400805&hl=en&rd=1
A conversion is: When someone reaches your landing page after clicking your ad or video By definition when someone makes a purchase after clicking on your ad Any interaction with your ad that can be measured, like watching a video for a certain length of time An action defined as valuable to your business that someone takes after clicking on your ad
An action defined as valuable to your business that someone takes after clicking on your ad Explanation: An action that's counted when someone interacts with your ad (for example, clicks a text ad or views a video ad) and then takes an action that you've defined as valuable to your business, such as an online purchase or a call to your business from a mobile phone. Read more here: https://support.google.com/partners/answer/6365
Paige's Pet Store is deciding on keywords for a new Google Ads campaign. How should Paige set up her Google Ads keywords? Use the Keyword Planner to come up with keyword ideas for Display Network campaigns. Use negative keywords for terms that are related to pets and animals. Bundle similar keywords together in one ad group based on common themes. Use general keywords to reach a specific audience.
Bundle similar keywords together in one ad group based on common themes. Explanation: For each ad group, pick a narrow theme and create ad groups around that theme. For each ad group, use keywords related to that theme. Consider also having your ads mention at least one of your keywords in its headline. This is because when someone searches for a term that matches your keyword, and they see one ad that mentions the keyword and another ad that doesn't mention the keyword, they are more likely to think that the first ad is more relevant to what they're searching for.Many advertisers find it helpful to base their ad groups on the sections or categories that appear on their website. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/6372655
Blake is focused on branding and is more interested in his ads being viewed than in generating clicks. Which of these features would not be a good fit for him? Cost-per-thousand-impressions (CPM) bidding Placement targeting Reach and frequency data Call extensions
Call extensions Explanation: The purpose of a brand engagement campaign is to build awareness of and positive associations with your company and its products and services. A customer can interact with your brand in a variety of ways, including watching videos, playing games, spending time on your website or communicating with other customers. First, note that a question is about a feature which IS NOTa good fit for Blake. So, if you're focused on branding, the most important metrics for your should be impressions, reach and frequency. Also, while choosing a bid strategy you should think about bid strategies are focused on views. In this case, vCPM is a great choice. What concerns placement targeting, it's important for all advertisers, no really matters you're focusing on branding or conversions. However, calls extensions are directly related to conversions and they are most suitable for direct response advertisers. Practical tip: if you're focusing on branding and raising awareness, you should prioritize Display network and video ads more than search ads. This is because display ads can create an emotional connection using graphical, audio, and video elements to tell a story that's unique for your business and brand. More info: https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/2453991?hl=en
Your client's campaign is consistently meeting its average daily budget. What should you do to maximize your client's budget throughout all hours of the day? Increase the maximum cost-per-click (CPC) bid Pause the campaign to stop showing ads and accruing costs Lower the daily budget amount Change the ad delivery method from "Accelerated" to "Standard"
Change the ad delivery method from "Accelerated" to "Standard" Explanation: Accelerated delivery tries to show your ads more quickly until your budget is reached. With this option, your ads can stop showing early in the day if your budget is spent. Accelerated delivery is likely to use up your campaign's daily budget early in the day. This is because accelerated delivery shows your ads until your budget is reached. "Standard delivery" is more optimized, which means that the delivery of your ads is spread more evenly throughout the day. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2375418?hl=en
Mary's campaign consistently meets its average daily budget. What should she do to maximize her budget throughout the entire day? Increase her daily budget Change the ad delivery method from "Standard" to "Accelerated" Change the ad delivery method from "Accelerated" to "Standard" Segment her campaign performance by time of day
Change the ad delivery method from "Accelerated" to "Standard" Explanation: Your ad delivery method can determine how long your budget lasts. The standard delivery method aims to evenly distribute your budget across the entire day (12 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.) to avoid exhausting your budget early on. Accelerated delivery is optimized less. It spends your budget more quickly, usually at the start of the day (i.e., 12:00 am). So if your campaign is limited by budget, your campaign may exhaust its average daily budget early in the day, causing your ad to stop showing for most of the day. "Standard delivery" is comparatively more optimized, which means that the delivery of your ads is spread more evenly throughout the day. Accelerated delivery tries to show your ads more quickly until your budget is reached. With this option, your ads can stop showing early in the day if your budget is spent. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2375418?hl=en
Which two metrics help show you how many people found your ad compelling enough to actually click on it and visit your website? (Choose 2) Clicks Clickthrough rate (CTR) Impressions Search terms
Clicks Clickthrough rate (CTR)
Your client wants to increase the number of people visiting his website. When analyzing the data for his Search campaign, which metric do you most want to improve? Clickthrough rate (CTR) Conversion rate Impressions Clicks
Clickthrough rate (CTR) CTR is a ratio showing how often people who see your ad end up clicking it. CTR can be used to gauge how well your keywords and ads are performing. A high CTR rate is a good indication that users find your ads helpful and relevant. It's one of the most important indicators analyzing your marketing campaigns. Different metrics available on AdWords will be less or more important depending on your goals and particular campaign. A clickthrough rate shows how often people who see your ad end up clicking it. It's an important metric if you want to know how your ads are performing or if people find your ad appealing. If you want to improve the number of people visiting your site, the first metric to improve is CTR. The higher CTR, more people visit your site. CTR is the number of clicks that your ad receives divided by the number of times your ad is shown: clicks ÷ impressions = CTR. For example, if you had 10 clicks and 1000 impressions, then your CTR would be 10%. CTR will depend on many aspects like targeting, industry, placements, keywords, network, ads etc. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2615875?hl=en https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/116495?hl=en
Which statistic indicates how often a click has led to a conversion? Conversion rate Cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM) Clickthrough rate (CTR) Cost-per-conversion
Conversion rate Explanation: Conversion metrics are adjusted to reflect only the ad clicks that could have led to conversions In Google Ads, conversion an action defined as valuable to your business, such as an online purchase, call, subscription or anything else. Conversions are one of the main factors which show your campaign is successful or not. Especially if you're focusing on direct impact, not raising brand awareness for example. While conversions number is important, actually it doesn't show you much. To evaluate your ads and their impact on your business you should calculate the conversion rate. The conversion rate is the average number of conversions per ad click, shown as a percentage. For example, if you had 100 conversions from 1,000 clicks, your conversion rate would be 10%, since 100/1000*100% = 10%. Tip: More specific keywords often tend to have a better conversion rate than general keywords. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/3419241?hl=en
Adam, a flower shop owner, wants to drive phone calls to his store. Which Google Ads tool should he use to track how many calls result from ad clicks on a mobile phone? Conversion tracking Search terms report Impressions Reach and frequency
Conversion tracking Explanation: If phone calls are essential to your business, you can use conversion tracking to help you see how effectively your ad clicks lead to different kinds of phone calls. Types of phone call conversions you can track: Calls from ads Calls to a phone number on your website: Clicks on a number on your mobile website Import call conversions Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/6100664
What bidding strategy should Tracy, a pizzeria owner, use to get more people to call her business? Cost-per-click (CPC) Cost-per-view (CPV) Cost-per-thousand viewable impressions (vCPM) Cost-per-acquisition (CPA)
Cost-per-acquisition (CPA) Explanation: Target CPA is an automated bid strategy that sets bids to help get as many conversions as possible at the target cost-per-acquisition (CPA) you set. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/6268632?hl=en
What bidding strategy should you use to maximize the number of visitors to your website? Cost-per-view (CPV) Cost-per-thousand viewable impressions (vCPM) Cost-per-click (CPC) Cost-per-acquisition (CPA)
Cost-per-click (CPC) Explanation: If you want to generate traffic to your website, focusing on clicks could be ideal for you. Cost-per-click (CPC) bidding may be right for your campaign. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2472725
Which two bidding strategies can boost brand awareness and recognition? (Choose 2) Cost-per-view (CPV) Cost-per-thousand viewable impressions (vCPM) Cost-per-acquisition (CPA) Cost-per-click (CPC)
Cost-per-thousand viewable impressions (vCPM) Cost-per-view (CPV) Explanation: Focusing on impressions may be your strategy. You can use cost per thousand viewable impressions (vCPM) or cost per view (CPV) bidding to put your message in front of customers. Read more here: Open>> https://academy.exceedlms.com Course: Adwords Fundamental Topic: Determine a good bidding strategy
Your travel agency client is running a very targeted campaign to reach people who are visiting Paris on vacation and don't live in France. What would be an effective way to target this client's customers? Create a campaign with ads and keywords written in French Create a keyword list with the exact match keyword "Paris" and negative keyword "France" Create a campaign targeting French and regions other than Paris Create a campaign targeting Paris and languages other than French
Create a campaign targeting Paris and languages other than French Explanations: Choose the language and geographic locations — such as a country, region or city — where your customers are located. After you set these targeting options, AdWords determines who to show your ads to based on several factors: the Google domain people use (like www.google.de or www.google.co.uk), their search term, their computer's IP address (which can estimate its geographical location), their language preference set for Google, and the languages of sites they visited in the past. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/1722078?hl=en Source
Cliff just started working with a client who has a very disorganized Google Ads account. What's an effective way for him to begin restructuring his client's account? -Create one campaign for all the products his client offers -Create one campaign with a broad selection of keywords -Create campaigns based on the structure of his client's website -Create multiple campaigns, each with a set of related keywords
Create campaigns based on the structure of his client's website Explanation: Many advertisers find it helpful to base their ad groups on the sections or categories that appear on their website. For example, let's say you sell desserts, beverages, and snacks on your website. Source With AdWords, you'll organize your account into separate campaigns, with each campaign focusing on a single business goal, such as driving traffic to your website, or offering, like a particular product or service. If your business serves several geographic areas, you might want to create a separate campaign for each location. One effective approach is to organize your campaigns to reflect the structure of your website. This allows you to create campaigns around specific themes or products. For example, an electronics retailer might create campaigns for specific product categories, such as televisions and cameras. Read more here: https://support.google.com/partners/answer/6172648?hl=en https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/1704396?hl=en
Susan's Sporting Goods sells a variety of sports equipment and clothing. How should Susan set up her Google Ads account? *1* Create one account for Susan's sporting goods. Create one campaign for both equipment and clothing. Create one ad group that includes basketballs, tennis rackets, jerseys, and baseball hats. *2* Create two accounts: one for equipment and one for clothing. Within the equipment account, create a campaign for basketballs and tennis rackets. Within the clothing account, create a campaign for jerseys and baseball hats. *3* Create an account for each product Susan's Sporting Goods sells. In each account, create a single ad group for all equipment and clothing products. *4* Create one account for Susan's Sporting Goods. Create two campaigns: one for equipment and one for clothing. Within the equipment campaign, create ad groups for basketballs and tennis rackets. Within the clothing campaign, create ad groups for jerseys and baseball hats.
Create one account for Susan's Sporting Goods. Create two campaigns: one for equipment and one for clothing. Within the equipment campaign, create ad groups for basketballs and tennis rackets. Within the clothing campaign, create ad groups for jerseys and baseball hats. Explanation: Most businesses sell various products or services. In order to easily view, edit, and report on the performance of different products and services, we recommend creating separate campaigns for each high-level product area or service you're advertising. Ad groups are groups of ads and their associated keywords. You'll want to separate these groupings by product to ensure you can adjust your bids and budgets for each ad group. Read more here: Open>> https://academy.exceedlms.com Course: Adwords Fundamental Topic: Organize your account for success
How should an advertiser with stores in both India and Germany set up an Google Ads account to target users in these different locations? Create two separate ad groups, each targeting one of these locations. Create two separate accounts, one for each of these locations. None of the above. Google Ads can't target users in specific locations. Create two separate campaigns, each targeting one of these locations.
Create two separate campaigns, each targeting one of these locations. Explanation: When you need to use a different set of campaigns settings (ex: budget or location targeting), create a separate campaign. For instance, if an advertiser with stores in both India and Germany set up an AdWords account to target users in these different locations. In this case, you should create a campaign for Indias, and another campaign for Germany. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/1722043
Which bid strategy should Sara use if her goal is to get more people to call her local catering business? Cost-per-view (CPV) Cost-per-thousand-impressions (CPM) Cost-per-acquisition (CPA) Cost-per-click (CPC)
D) Cost-per-acquisition (CPA) Explanations: Target cost-per-acquisition (CPA) is an automated bid strategy that lets you tell AdWords the amount that you're willing to pay for a conversion. AdWords then automatically sets your bids to give you as many conversions as possible at your targeted cost per acquisition Target CPA is an automated bid strategy that sets bids to help get as many conversions as possible at the target cost-per-acquisition (CPA) you set. T Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/6268632?hl=en https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/6268632?hl=en&visit_id=636922175306923434-3907400805&rd=1
When reviewing your client's Search Network campaign, you notice that an ad in one of the ad groups has a lower average position. Which automated bid strategy should you use to help improve the position of these ads? Target return on ad spend (ROAS) Maximize clicks Target search page location Enhanced cost-per-click (CPC)
D) Target search page location Explanation: https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/2979071?hl=en
Which targeting option should an advertiser use when trying to reach 25-30 year old males? Demographic targeting Interest category targeting Contextual targeting Keyword targeting
Demographic targeting Explanation: you can reach a specific set of potential customers who are likely to be within a particular age range, gender, parental status, or household income using this demographic targeting option. Keep in mind that demographic targeting is an option to narrow your targeting. In other words, it helps prevent people outside of the your chosen demographics from seeing your ads. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2580383
Which client would you advise to use radius targeting? Christopher, who wants to promote his new product in select cities Denise, whose service can reach customers within 30 miles Luis, whose e-commerce business delivers nationwide Mabel, who wants to exclude her ads from certain cities
Denise, whose service can reach customers within 30 miles Explanations: When you target a radius, we'll show a list of locations that are contained within the radius, also known as "Locations within this target". It's a good idea to review these locations to make sure that you've captured the areas that you expected. Keep in mind that if you select a small radius, your ads might only show intermittently or not at all. That's because small targets might not meet our targeting criteria. You'll also have the option to refine your targeting by individually selecting cities or regions within the radius. Radius targeting (also known as proximity targeting or "Target a radius") allows you to choose to show your ads to customers within a certain distance from your business, rather than choosing individual cities, regions, or countries. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/1722043?hl=en
A client wants to promote her new mobile app by showing her ads in other mobile apps. How can Google Ads help accomplish her goal? Google's Display Network includes many mobile apps where she could show her ad She can use keywords like "mobile app" to target people who are more likely to download her app She can use mobile app extensions to reach users in apps Google's Search Network will help her target people who are more likely to download her app
Google's Display Network includes many mobile apps where she could show her ad Explanation: Display Network campaigns are designed to show your ads in apps by default if the placement (the destination for your ad) matches the targeting you've set for your campaign. Read more here: https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/1722057
How are manual extensions different from automatic extensions? Manual extensions require you to fill out additional information. Automatic extensions do not. Manual extensions cost more than automatic extensions There is only one type of manual extension but many types of automatic extensions Automatic extensions require setup. Manual extensions do not.
Manual extensions require you to fill out additional information. Automatic extensions do not. Explanation: Many extension types require a bit of set-up—those are manual. Some extensions are added automatically when AdWords predicts they'll improve your performance—those are automated. No setup is required for automated extensions, so they don't show up among your options when you're creating manual extensions. Extensions are a great way to expand your ad with additional information. They give people more reasons to choose your business. Extension formats include call buttons, location information, links to specific parts of your website, additional text, and more. Some of them can be created automatically, others should be added manually. With automated extensions, AdWords automatically creates and shows it below your ad. Extensions tend to boost ad performance, making your ads more likely to be clicked. However, many extension types require a bit of set-up—those are manual extensions. Extensions you choose should depend on your advertising goal. For example, if you want to get people to download your app, consider using an app extension Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2375499
Which is the best bidding option for an advertiser who wants to drive more clicks from mobile devices? Target cost-per-acquisition (CPA) Mobile bid adjustments Target search page location Target return on ad spend (ROAS)
Mobile bid adjustments Explanation: Use device bid adjustments to show your ad more or less frequently for searches that occur on specific devices: computers, tablets or mobile devices. Just as with desktop AdWords campaigns, mobile campaigns use bidding and targeting to determine where and when your ads show up. A click may be worth more to you if it comes from a mobile device or a specific location, or at a certain time of day. By setting bid adjustments, you can increase or decrease your bids to gain more control over when and where your ad is shown. Read more here: https://support.google.com/partners/answer/6209121?hl=en In Google Ads, bid adjustments allow you to show your ads more or less frequently based on various factors, such as location, device, time. For example, you can set a bid adjustment for clicks coming from mobile phones. So, which is the best bidding option for an advertiser who wants to drive more clicks from mobile devices? Undoubtedly, mobile adjustments is the best option. Tip: Don't forget that you can set negative adjustments also. Keep that in mind tailoring your bids. https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/2732132?hl=en
An advertiser wants to increase the Quality Score of a low-performing keyword. Which approach would you recommend? Set an ad group bid adjustment of +20% for that keyword Modify the ad associated with that keyword to direct to a highly-relevant landing page Delete the keyword and use Keyword Planner to find more relevant keywords Delete the keyword and add a synonym of the keyword to the campaign
Modify the ad associated with that keyword to direct to a highly-relevant landing page Explanations: Quality Score is an estimate of the quality of your ads, keywords, and landing pages. Higher quality ads can lead to lower prices and better ad positions. You can see your Quality Score (Quality Score is reported on a 1-10 scale and its components (expected clickthrough rate, ad relevance, and landing page experience) in your keywords' "Status" column. The more relevant your ads and landing pages are to the user, the more likely it is that you'll see higher Quality Scores. Quality Score is an aggregated estimate of your overall performance in ad auctions, and is not used at auction time to determine Ad Rank It's time to identify poor-performing keywords and make them work harder for you. You'll want to improve the relevance of your keywords to help boost their Quality Scores, or modify the match type for ones that aren't helping you meet your advertising goals, or delete duplicate keywords in your account. You can also filter your performance data to find low-performing keywords. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2453976?hl=en
Using the paid & organic report for her travel website, Karen noticed a relatively high organic clicks/query rate for the search query "Hawaii vacations." What does this mean? Karen's average organic position is higher than other advertisers', but her average ad position is lower than other advertisers' People who see Karen's site in relevant organic search results often click through to her site Karen's ads often show below her organic results for the search query Karen's ads don't often show for the search query
People who see Karen's site in relevant organic search results often click through to her site Explanations: With the paid & organic report, you can also see how often pages from your website are showing in Google's free organic search results, and which search terms triggered those results to show on the search results page. This information helps you better understand how paid text ads and organic search results work together to help you reach people searching online, use the organic results to identify new, potentially valuable keywords and gain a holistic view of how your online presence is performing overall in terms of attracting views and clicks. The new paid & organic report provides a holistic view of your text ad stats and organic listings at the query level, letting you analyze strengths and gaps in your overall search presence. In Google Ads, with the paid & organic report, you can see how often pages from your website are showing in organic search results. This could help you better understand how paid text ads and organic search results help you reach people. In this case, Karen's organic click/query rate is high. What does this mean? Well, if you receive many clicks from particular queries, that usually means, you rank well for this query. Also, if you rank high on search results, it means your CTR rate is good enough. In other words, if your organic clicks/query rate is high, it means that people often click through to your website after seeing it in search results. Tip: To use paid & organic report, you must have your Search Console and Google Ads account linked. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/3097241?hl=en
Tony travels frequently. He needs to be able to make changes to his Google Ads account while he's offline, so he downloads *AdWords Editor*. Using AdWords Editor, Tony can do all of the following except: Manage, edit, and view multiple accounts at the same time Refresh data to reflect the latest statistics on his cost-per-click (CPC) campaign Copy or move items between ad groups and campaigns Undo and redo multiple changes while editing his campaigns
Refresh data to reflect the latest statistics on his cost-per-click (CPC) campaign Explanation: Any advertiser with any size account can use AdWords Editor, but it's especially useful for accounts with multiple campaigns and long lists of keywords or ads. For example, you can: Use bulk editing tools to make multiple changes quickly. Export and import files to share proposals or make changes to an account. View statistics for all campaigns or a subset of campaigns. Manage, edit, and view multiple accounts at the same time. Search and replace text across ad groups or campaigns. Copy or move items between ad groups and campaigns. Undo and redo multiple changes while editing your campaigns. Make changes in draft before uploading them to your account. Keep working even when you're offline. At the moment AdWords editor is still "AdWords" despite rebranding AdWords to Google Ads. However, even the name of the toll will change in the future, the functionality will be the same. AdWords editor is (!) free tool which allows you to manage multiple campaigns and long lists of keywords. This is a great time-saver making bulk-changes. Also, you can use it offline, as it's basically a downloadable app. So, what about Tony? "Tony travels frequently. He needs to be able to make changes to his Google Ads account while he's offline, so he downloads AdWords Editor. Using AdWords Editor, Tony can do all of the following except:" A question seems complicated at the first, but the answer is obvious. How you can "refresh data" while being offline? Tip: If you make changes directly in your Google Ads account, download your recent changed to Editor making sure it has the actual version or your account. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2484521?hl=en
Your client wants to show ads to people who've visited her website before. Which Google Ads feature would you recommend she use? Ecommerce tracking Remarketing Dynamic Search Ads Conversion tracking
Remarketing Explanation: Remarketing lets you show ads to people who've visited your website or used your mobile app. When people leave your website without buying anything, for example, remarketing helps you reconnect with them by showing relevant ads across their different devices. Source Remarketing helps you reach people who have visited your website or used your app. Previous visitors or users can see your ads as they browse websites that are part of the Google Display Network, or as they search for terms related to your products or services on Google. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2454000?hl=en https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/2453998?hl=en
How can you see if people are searching for your client's services during the early morning and evening hours? Segment performance statistics by time Monitor reach and frequency data Run a Search terms report Run a keyword diagnosis
Segment performance statistics by time Explanations: Here are two examples of how to use segments to gain insights: 1. To determine whether mobile or computers give you a better ROI, segment your keywords by device. Then you might choose to adjust your bids accordingly. 2. To isolate patterns in an ad group's performance, segment your table by time (day, week, or day of week, month, quarter or year). If you find that your ads perform best on a particular day of the week, then you may choose to modify your bids to boost that pattern. Use time segments (such as hour of the day or specific months) to isolate changes in your performance. For example, if you segment your data according to the day of the week and find that your ad performance is dramatically different on Saturdays, you can modify your bids to account for the change in user behavior. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2370266?hl=en Google Ads offers many powerful tools to analyze and optimize your campaigns. This allows you to make informed decisions. One of the questions you could be asking yourself is when during the day your typical customers search for your products or services. This could be very important for adjusting your bids and optimizing campaigns for conversions. So, how can you see if people are searching for your client's services during the early morning and evening hours? The most straightforward way to do this is using segments. In Google Ads, you can use segments to sort data by time. In other words, you can see when clicks or conversions typically happens during the day. Tip: Adjust your bids according to data making sure your ads appear during the times you receive most conversions. https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/2454008?hl=en
How would you recommend that William set his budget if he wants to spend US $608 per month on his campaign? Set a daily budget of $20 for the advertiser's campaign Set a bid of $20 for the advertiser's campaign Set a bid of $20 per ad group Set a daily budget of $20 for the advertiser's account
Set a daily budget of $20 for the advertiser's campaign Explanation: With AdWords, you choose a daily budget for each campaign based on your advertising goals and the average amount that you're comfortable spending each day. You can change your budget at any time. This article explains how to set and change your daily budget. In Google Ads, your daily spend can differ day-by-day even you set your daily budget. However, with all Google Ads campaigns, you won't be charged more than your average daily budget multiplied by the average number of days in a month (30.4). Note, that Google count that one month has 30.4 days inaverage. Keeping that in mind let's look at the question. So, how would you recommend that William set his budget if he wants to spend 608 USD per month on his campaign? The answer is in the question. 608 USD on "campaign", not account or a group. 608 USD divided by 30.4 is 20 USD per day for a campaign. Tip: It's very easy to overspend with Google Ads. Start from very specific keywords and tailor your landing pages to get as close as possible to highest quality score. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2375420
Data for your client shows that more estimated total conversions are coming from mobile devices versus computers and tablets. How can you use this data to optimize your client's bidding strategy? Use target search page location to help get your client's ads to the top of mobile search page results Set a mobile bid adjustment to decrease bids for searches on computers and tablets Set a mobile bid adjustment to increase bids for searches on mobile devices Use enhanced cost-per-click (ECPC) to increase bids that are likely to result in conversions from mobile devices
Set a mobile bid adjustment to increase bids for searches on mobile devices Explanations: Bid adjustments allow you to show your ads more or less frequently based on where, when, and how people search. For example, sometimes a click is worth more to you if it comes from a smartphone, at a certain time of day, or from a specific location. Use device bid adjustments to show your ad more or less frequently for searches that occur on specific devices: computers, tablets, or mobile devices. In AdWords bid adjustments allow you to show your ads more or less frequently based on where, when, and how people search. If your Ads perform better on specific devices, it's a good idea to use mobile bid adjustments to achieve even better results. As a general rule, you should increase bids and focus on the best performing ads. Use device bid adjustments to show your ad more or less frequently for searches that occur on specific devices: computers, tablets, or mobile devices. In this case, data shows more conversions coming from mobile devices. You can use this info to increase bids for searches on mobile devices to optimize your bidding strategy. Bid adjustments allow you to show your ads more or less frequently based on where, when, and how people search. For example, sometimes a click is worth more to you if it comes from a mobile device, at a certain time of day, or from a specific location. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2732132?hl=en
An advertiser looking to drive conversions is using manual cost-per-click (CPC) bidding. Which factor should be most important for this advertiser when deciding keyword bids? The profit derived from a paid click The bids of the next closest advertiser The average profit per conversion The Quality Score of the keyword
The profit derived from a paid click Explanations: Conversion in given situation is a "goal". And click doesn't mean conversion. As an advertiser is using CPC bidding the main factor should be a value (profit) of paid click. Once the maximum number of CPC amounts has been set, it is important to check how many clicks the company's ads might begin to accrue. It is also important to check if these clicks are leading to any business results on the company's website. It is also important to remember that there is a constant change in the Internet traffic. Therefore, the CPC bids should be re-evaluated regularly. In Google Ads, cost-per-click (CPC) bidding means that you pay for a click on your ads. Also, you can choose between manual and automatic bidding strategies. Choosing manual bids gives you a full control over your budgets. This lets you set bids at the different levels. For example, ad group level, or for individual keywords or ad placement. So you know you're bidding just what you want for the clicks that mean the most to you. But which factor should be most important for this advertiser when deciding keyword bids? Well, it depends on many factors, such as industry you are working in, keywords, competition, location, and many others. However, in general, the most important factor is how much you earn from a paid click. Tip: In many cases, average cost-per-click for particular products are just too expensive. For example, you can't bid 4 USD for T-shirt which sells at 5 USD... And it happens very often with Google Ads. A solution is to research niche keywords and narrow your audience as much as possible. How do you know what CPC to set? You can figure this out based on what you know about your business and the value of a sale. For example, if you sell US$5,000 diamond rings, one new customer is probably worth more than if you sell US$0.99 packs of gum. Once you've set max. CPC amounts that you're comfortable with, see how many clicks your ads begin to accrue, and whether those clicks lead to business results on your website. Also, remember that Internet traffic is always changing, so it's important to re-evaluate your CPC bids regularly. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2464960?hl=en
Maria noticed last month that her ad often showed up beside a competitor's ad for the same search terms. How can Maria understand how her performance compares to that of other advertisers? Use the Search terms report to see the terms people were searching for when her ad was shown. Use the Auction insights report to show how often her ads rank higher in search results than those of other advertisers. Track the clicks and clickthrough rate (CTR) of her ad campaign. Use the paid & organic report to see how often her website pages are showing in Google's free organic search results.
Use the Auction insights report to show how often her ads rank higher in search results than those of other advertisers. Explanation: The *Auction insights report* lets you compare your performance with other advertisers who are participating in the same auctions that you are. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2579754?hl=en
What's a benefit of having multiple ads in an ad group? Google Ads will automatically match each ad to the keywords it's most relevant to Ads are only eligible to show at the top of the page if there's more than one ad in that ad group When using optimize for clicks, Google Ads will automatically rotate your ads and give the best performing ones a better chance of showing more often Ads are only eligible to show ad extensions if there's more than one ad in that ad group
When using optimize for clicks, Google Ads will automatically rotate your ads and give the best performing ones a better chance of showing more often Explanation: Ad rotation is the way Google delivers your ads on both the Search Network and the Display Network. If you have multiple ads within an ad group, your ads will rotate because no more than one ad from your account can show at a time. Use the ad rotation setting to specify how often you'd like the ads in your ad group to be served relative to one another. Source A preference that determines which ad in your ad group should show (when you have multiple ads). Ad rotation settings are helpful because they give you the ability to request how your ads are shown. For example, you can request to have your successful ads show more often or indicate that you'd like your ads to be shown more evenly. If you have more than one ad in your ad group, Google will rotate which ad shows depending on your ad rotation setting. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/112876?hl=en https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/112876?hl=en
What does a high Quality Score indicate? You have been a Google Ads user for a long time. Your ad relevance and landing page are below average. Your bid is high enough to have your ad displayed. Your ad and landing page are relevant and useful to a viewer.
Your ad and landing page are relevant and useful to a viewer. Explanation: Quality Score is intended to give you a general sense of the quality of your ads. Three factors determine your Quality Score: Expected clickthrough rate Ad relevance Landing page experience So, having a high Quality Score means that our systems think your ad and landing page are relevant and useful to someone looking at your ad. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/7050591
When choosing a maximum cost-per-click (max. CPC) bid, you should consider the *amount that you make from a purchase* because you want to set a bid amount that's: based on how much your product is worth the same amount as the revenue generated by your product the same amount as the profit generated by your product 50% of how much your product is worth
based on how much your product is worth Explanation: Do we really need to know something about AdWords to answer this question? At least even AdWords exam can be funny. Anyway, here is appropriate explication from google help center "Most people starting out in AdWords use cost-per-click (CPC) bidding to pay for each click on their ads. With this option, you set a maximum cost-per-click bid (max. CPC bid) that's the highest amount that you're willing to pay for a click on your ad. Set your bid by thinking about how much an ad click is worth to you." Most people starting out in AdWords use cost-per-click (CPC) bidding to pay for each click on their ads. With this option, you set a maximum cost-per-click bid (max. CPC bid) that's the highest amount that you're willing to pay for a click on your ad. Set your bid by thinking about how much an ad click is worth to you. Choosing the right bid is essential for your campaigns. Often finding the optimal bid for your specific business is a long process which requires multiple tests. In other words, there's no single recommended bid amount that works perfectly for everyone. The bid you choose will depend on your campaign, goals, cost of keywords, location, industry, and many other factors. However, the first thing you should consider is how much a click and your product worth. If you're selling new cars a bid of 0.10 USD will look just funny. Also, if your product is priced 1 USD, you just can't pay 2USD for a click. Tip: If you're just starting out in Google Ads, make a budget and bid amount that you're comfortable with. One of the most common mistakes I see is overspending. Usually, small businesses owners who tend to manage their accounts themselves stop after few weeks saying that it's too expensive for them. In most cases that happens because of bad account structure, poor optimization, and not tailored bids. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2471184?hl=en
Target cost-per-acquisition (CPA) bidding can help drive conversions by using your conversion history and: cost-per-click (CPC) goals to raise your bid when a conversion is more likely cost-per-acquisition (CPA) goals to show the optimal ad when a conversion is more likely cost-per-click (CPC) goals to show the optimal ad when a conversion is more likely cost-per-acquisition (CPA) goals to raise your bid when a conversion is more likely
cost-per-acquisition (CPA) goals to raise your bid when a conversion is more likely Explanation: Target CPA bidding uses your conversion tracking data to avoid unprofitable clicks and get more conversions at a lower cost. Based on your campaign's history of conversions, Target CPA bidding automatically finds the optimal cost-per-click (CPC) bid for your ad each time it's eligible to appear. It sets higher CPC bids for more valuable clicks and lower CPC bids for less valuable clicks. Target CPA is an AdWords Smart Bidding strategy that sets bids to help get as many conversions as possible at the target cost-per-acquisition (CPA) you set. It uses advanced machine learning to automatically optimize bids and offers auction-time bidding capabilities that tailor bids for each and every auction. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2390684
On the Display Network, your ad is eligible to show on a webpage if your: landing page matches that webpage's content keywords match that webpage's content ad text matches that webpage's content website matches that webpage's content
keywords match that webpage's content Explanations: AdWords has two main networks: Search and Display. The Adwords Search Network reaches people when they're already searching for specific goods or services. The Display Network helps you capture someone's attention earlier in the buying cycle. For example, if you run an art supply store, you can catch a mom's eye when she's reading reviews about the best brands of washable paints, but before she puts her toddler in the car seat and heads out to buy. Google's system analyzes the content of each webpage to determine its central theme, which is then matched to your ad using your keywords and topic selections, your language and location targeting, a visitor's recent browsing history, and other factors. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/1726458?hl=en
You would choose to advertise on the Search Network if you wanted to: choose the types of websites where you want your ads to show reach customers browsing websites related to your business choose from a range of ad formats, like video and image ads reach customers while they're searching for your products or services
reach customers while they're searching for your products or services Explanation: The Google Search Network is a group of search-related websites or apps where your ads can appear. When you advertise on the Google Search Network, your ad can show next to search results when someone searches with terms related to one of your keywords. Read more here:https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/1722047 A Search Network campaign may be a good option for you if you meet one or more of the following criteria: You want your ads to appear near Google search results You only want to reach customers searching for your specific product or service Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2497941?hl=en https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/2567043?hl=en
You would advise a client that's launching a new product line to advertise on the Display Network because she can: reach people who are interested in similar products reach people who are searching for her products use text ads that encourage people to call her business use text ads that encourage people to visit her website
reach people who are interested in similar products Explanation: A question is about new product line, means, people can't be already searching for it. Text ads are referring to Search Network firstly, not Display. Only possible answer is "reach people who are interested in similar products". That's the main advantage of Display Network and Placements feature. The Google Display Network allows to you connect with customers with a variety of ad formats across the digital universe.It can help you reach people while they're browsing their favorite websites, showing a friend a YouTube video, checking their Gmail account, or using mobile sites and apps.The Display Network helps you capture someone's attention earlier in the buying cycle.The Google Display Network is designed to help you find the right audience across millions of websites. It lets you be strategic and put your message in front of potential customers at the right place and the right time. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2404190 https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/2740585?hl=en
Clyde wants to raise the profile of his dance school. A "Display Network" campaign can help him: pick the most popular keywords for his campaign show ads on dance websites and YouTube videos show ads when someone searches for dance classes match his ad text to what people are searching
show ads on dance websites and YouTube videos Explanation: "Display Network only" campaigns are best if you'd like to show ads on websites and apps when your keywords are related to the sites' content. Display Network only campaigns are usually focused on increasing awareness of your business, or giving a vivid impression of your brand. These campaigns allow a much wider variety of ad formats and different ways to find your customers based on their interests. When you advertise on the Google Display Network, your ads can appear across a large collection of websites, mobile apps, and video content. Here are some examples: Google AdSense publisher sites, including AdSense for Domains and AdSense for Errors DoubleClick Ad Exchange publisher sites Google sites such as Google Finance, Blogger, and YouTube (Google web search not included) Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2404191 https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/117120?hl=en
You would choose to advertise on the Display Network if you wanted to: show ads on Google Maps show ads to people on non-Google search sites show ads on websites related to your business show ads on Google Shopping
show ads on websites related to your business Placements: Locations on the Display Network where your ad can appear. Examples include relevant websites and apps that partner with Google to show ads. A Display Network placement can refer to several things, such as an entire website, a subset of a website (such as specific pages from that site), an individual ad unit positioned on a single page, a video, a mobile phone app, and more. You can choose specific locations by adding managed placements. You can also let Google choose relevant automatic placements for you based on your keywords or other targeting methods. How to add, edit, and remove placements See more articles
You can use audience targeting to show your ads to: specific groups of people, based on their location specific websites, based on specific interests groups of websites, based on specific interests specific groups of people, based on their interests
specific groups of people, based on their interests Explanation: Adding audiences allows you to reach people based on their specific interests as they browse pages, apps, channels, videos, and content across YouTube and the Google Display Network as well as on YouTube search results. You can select from a wide range of categories — from autos and sports to travel and fashion — and we'll show ads to people who are likely to be interested. Depending on your advertising goals and the stage of the purchase process your customers are in, you can choose to add different audiences to your ad groups. Source Audiences: Depending on your advertising goals, you can choose the audience that best matches your customers. To drive brand awareness, use affinity audiences to reach TV-like audiences on a broad scale. To reach as many potential customers as possible with an affinity for a specific product area, you might try adding custom affinity audiences. To reach specific audiences actively shopping for a product or service, use in-market audiences instead. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2404191?hl=en https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/2497940?hl=en
You can use Keyword Planner to identify: webpages where your ad can appear based on your keywords which text ads are performing best based on your keywords the amount of traffic potential keywords might get the number of negative keywords you should add
the amount of traffic potential keywords might get Explanations: Keyword Planner is a free AdWords tool for new or experienced advertisers that's like a workshop for building new Search Network campaigns or expanding existing ones. You can search for keyword and ad group ideas, see how a list of keywords might perform, and even create a new keyword list by multiplying several lists of keywords together. Keyword Planner can also help you choose competitive bids and budgets to use with your campaigns. Source A tool that provides keyword ideas and traffic estimates to help you build a Search Network campaign. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/3114286?hl=en
Your ad can show to a potential customers when your targeted language matches: the customer's Google interface language setting the customer's operating system language the language of websites a user visits most often the customer's browser setting
the customer's Google interface language setting Explanation: Language is targeted on the basis of potential customer's Google interface language setting. Example: Let's say you sell coffee beans online, and you want to target Spanish-speaking customers. You set up an AdWords campaign targeted to the Spanish language, with Spanish ads and keywords. As long as your customers' Google interface language settings are set to Spanish, your coffee ads can show when your Spanish language customers search for your keywords. Keep in mind that if your customers searched in Spanish but their Google interface language settings were set to English, your ads wouldn't show. That's why targeting all languages might be helpful. https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/1722078?hl=en
An advertiser should group their *campaigns* by: maximum cost-per-click (CPC) bids number of ad groups per campaign number of keywords type of product or service
type of product or service xplanation: Organizing your account allows you to better serve the right ads to the right customers, and it allows you to better track the effectiveness of your advertising efforts. When you need to use a different set of campaigns settings (ex: budget or location targeting), create a separate campaign. For instance, if you sell clothing, you may want to set a budget for shirts and a different budget for pants. In this case, you should create a campaign for shirts, and another campaign for pants. Source A good rule of thumb for creating an effective campaign structure is to mirror your website's structure. By creating campaigns and ad groups around a specific theme or product, you can create keyword lists that directly relate to the corresponding ad text, and ads that link directly to that product's page on your website. You can even add keyword-specific URLs to improve the quality and relevance of your ads in your account. Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2375470?hl=en https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/1704396?hl=en