19. Coursera - Google Digital Marketing - Module 5.1

Pataasin ang iyong marka sa homework at exams ngayon gamit ang Quizwiz!

What can be found within the overview page of Google Ads? A high-level view of how campaigns are performing An evaluation of competing advertisements An optimization score for campaigns A detailed, ad-by-ad breakdown of how users engage with campaigns

A high-level view of how campaigns are performing

Which of the following best describes cost per acquisition (CPA)? The average cost paid for each conversion. The advertising campaign's automated bidding strategy. The ratio of revenue generated to the amount spent on advertising. The total cost paid for each click.

he average cost paid for each conversion

As a marketer, you are working on a digital ad campaign for a new product. You learn that advertising costs $200 to sell 10 units of a $115 product. How would you calculate the campaign's return on ad spend (ROAS)? (10 x 115) / 200 = 5.75 (115 x 115) / 10 = 1322.5 (10 x 10) / 200 = 0.5 (10 x 200) / 115 = 17.3

(10 x 115) / 200 = 5.75

Consider the following scenario: Imagine that a marketer is working on a digital ad campaign for a single product. They learn that it costs $100 USD in advertising to sell 5 units of a $50 USD product. They apply the formula to calculate return on ad spend (ROAS): (number of units sold x cost per unit) / ad spend. What is this marketer's ROAS? (50 x 50) / 5 = 500 (5 x 50) / 100 = 2.5 (5 x 50) / 50 = 5 (5 x 5) / 100 = 0.25

(5 x 50) / 100 = 2.5

What is big data? A field in analytics that systematically mines and extracts information from very large datasets for insights A field focused on the production, distribution, and consumption of goods and services A field using science and technology to design and build machines and structures A field developing intelligent machines and software that simulate human thought or work

A field in analytics that systematically mines and extracts information from very large datasets for insights

What is the relationship between a macro conversion and a micro conversion? A micro conversion is a completed purchase transaction. A macro conversion is a completed response that indicates a potential customer is moving towards a micro conversion. A macro conversion is a completed response that indicates a potential customer is moving towards a micro conversion. A micro conversion assigns credit for conversions from ads, last clicks, or other touch points along a user's path to conversion completion. A macro conversion is a completed purchase transaction. A micro conversion is a completed response that indicates a potential customer is moving towards a macro conversion. A macro conversion assigns credit for conversions from ads, last clicks, or other touch points along a user's path to conversion completion. A micro conversion is a completed purchase transaction.

A macro conversion is a completed purchase transaction. A micro conversion is a completed response that indicates a potential customer is moving towards a macro conversion.

A marketer sets a specific objective in a marketing plan that supports a business goal. What does this describe? A numeric goal A media mix A marketing goal An employee goal

A marketing goal

Fill in the blank: Because key performance indicators (KPIs) are not specific enough for individual marketing campaigns, you need to create _____. a digital media plan for each campaign a set of specific measures for each KPI a marketing goal for each KPI an additional performance goal for each campaign

A set of specific measures for each KPI

In marketing, what is a performance goal? A target that has a measurable, numeric value. A specific media event in a marketing campaign. A plan that helps people understand what is in a marketing campaign before it is run. An approach to allocating brand campaign budget on specific types of media.

A target that has a measurable, numeric value

After completing an online test, a marketer deploys the better performing of two direct response ads. What type of testing strategy did the marketer use? A/B test Outcome test Drop rate test Click volume test

A/B test

Which of the following is an online test of two variants to determine the better performing option? Alpha test C/D test Beta test A/B test

A/B test

Consider the following scenario: Imagine that a company sets a business goal: They will increase target incremental sales by a set amount over a specific time period. To do that, they need to increase their marketing budget. Which formula should they use to calculate how much additional budget to allocate? Additional budget = return on ad spend / total sales Additional budget = target incremental sales / return on ad spend Additional budget = total sales / return on ad spend Additional budget = return on ad spend / target incremental sales

Additional budget = target incremental sales / return on ad spend

Which of the following assigns credit for conversions from ads, last clicks, or other touch points along a user's path to conversion completion? Gains Declassification Attribution Benefits

Attribution

Imagine that a business develops a digital marketing campaign to gain new customers. What is the marketing term for this process? Customer acquisition Performance goal Customer journey Business goal

Customer acquisition

Which of the following is a marketing term for the process of gaining new customers? Customer appreciation Customer gain Customer acquisition Customer addition

Customer acquisition

A marketer uses attribution to assign credit to completed purchase transactions instead of responses that indicate they are on the way to purchase. What type of conversion does this refer to? Micro conversions Macro conversions Touchpoint organization Attribution projects

Macro conversions

A key performance indicator can serve as a performance target for which of the following? Competitor marketing campaign Industry goal Marketing campaign budget Marketing goal

Marketing goal

Imagine that a marketer is developing a digital media plan, and they ask: "Which channels will get the most out of my budget?" What part of a marketing plan does this describe? Campaign duration Media mix Key performance indicators Target audience

Media mix

Consider the following scenario: Imagine that a company sets a business goal: They will increase customer acquisition by 25% in six months. Their performance goal is to increase website traffic by 25% in the same time period. If they meet the performance goal, do they satisfy the business goal? Yes, since the performance goal aligns 1:1 with the business goal. Yes, since the same data demonstrates whether the company meets the performance goal and the business goal. No, since 25% more website traffic does not necessarily mean 25% more customers. No, since the business goal and the performance goal are not closely related.

No, since 25% more website traffic does not necessarily mean 25% more customers

Consider the following scenario: A marketer is working in Google Ads. They want to know how their advertising is performing, so they navigate to the Recommendations page. They review a percentage score that is cumulative for all campaigns. What performance information did they review? Optimization score Campaign score Impact score Budget score

Optimization score

Beyond details on budget and duration, what does a media plan include? Select all that apply. Performance goals Target audience Units sold Media mix Key performance indicators

Performance goals Target audience Media mix Key performance indicators

Big data plays a role in _____, which uses historical data to predict what might happen. multichannel marketing analytics real-time analytics predictive analytics intuitive analytics

Predictive analytics

A marketer measures a campaign's performance for a company that aims to grow its revenue. They use the formula (number of units sold x cost per unit) / ad spend. What did they determine? Number of units returned Yearly budget Return on ad spend (ROAS) Total sales

Return on ad spend (ROAS)

Which of the following are a part of a media plan? Select all that apply. Target audience Media mix Products Budget

Target audience Media mix Budget

Imagine that a marketer runs an ad campaign, and they want to determine the return on ad spend (ROAS). Which of the following ratios should they use? The ratio of revenue generated in the previous quarter to the current quarter. The ratio of the amount spent on advertising to the amount spent on owned media. The ratio of revenue generated to the amount spent on advertising. The ratio of performance goals to marketing goals.

The ratio of revenue generated to the amount spent on advertising

What is conversion volume? The sum of individual order amounts divided by the number of orders. The process of gaining new customers. The total number of conversions or total monetary value of conversions over a period of time. The total revenue generated by marketing activities over a period of time.

The total number of conversions or total monetary value of conversions over a period of time

What is the purpose of attribution? To assign credit for conversions from ads, last clicks, or other touch points along a user's path to conversion completion To determine the better performing option of two variants with an online test To monitor immediate data for insights to respond to events more quickly To indicate if a user is moving towards a macro conversion

To assign credit for conversions from ads, last clicks, or other touch points along a user's path to conversion completion

When creating a media plan, why should you clearly identify your target audience? It enables the right content decisions based on an allocated budget for any media channel. It documents how you will measure campaign success for each media channel. To help prevent over- or under-spending for a particular channel during a campaign To spend the limited campaign budget on the people most likely to make a purchase

To spend the limited campaign budget on the people most likely to make a purchase

Question 9 Fill in the blank: One way to control cost is to manage CPC on a per-campaign basis. You can allocate more budget to the PPC campaigns that _____. have an average performance are the most popular are the highest priority cost the most

are the highest priority


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