D381 practice tests

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Imagine that a marketer is working on a digital ad campaign for a single product. They learn that it costs $100 in advertising to sell 5 units of a $50 product. They apply the forumla to calculate ROAS (number of units sold/cost per unit)/ad spend. What is the ROAS? (5x50)/50=5 (5x50)/100=2.5 (50x50)/5=500 (5x5)/100=.25

(5x50)/100=2.5

Imagine that a marketer is working on a digital ad campaign for a single product. They learn that it costs $250 in advertising to sell 7 units of a $100 product. They apply the formula to calculate ROAS. What is the marketers ROAS (100 x 100) / 250 = 40 (7 x 100) / 250 = 2.8 (7 x 7) / 100 = .49 (7 x 7) / 250 = .20

(7 x 100) / 250 = 2.8

what is the formula for ROAS (total revenue x ad spend) / number of units sold (ad spend x cost per unit) / number of ad clicks (number of units sold x ad spend) / cost per unit (number of units sold x cost per unit) / ad spend

(number of units sold x cost per unit) / ad spend

a company was running three advertising campaigns simultaneously. the total number of campaign related purchases during that period was 60 and the total number of purchases made during that period was 600. what is the overall percentage of campaign related purchases? 32% 15% 21% 10%

10%

an online store sold 100 units of its best selling pair of sports shoes in the last 30 days. web analytics also reveals that 2500 people viewed the relevant product page during this time. what is the product conversion rate 2% 4% 8% 10%

4%

Imagine that you want to learn which of two direct response pages performs better based on the number of clicks. You set up a test that randomly directs half of the web traffic to one page and half to the other. After a set time period, you tally the total clicks on each page. What is this test called 50-50 test direct response test performance test A/B test

A/B test

which of the following is an online test of two variants to determine the better performing option? beta test alpha test C/D test A/B test

A/B test

by increasing _____ a store can increase their revenue regardless of whether they are able to acquire new customers or improve conversion rates CPA AOV qualified traffic NPS

AOV

Kamal and Ren, two first year marketing students, are discussing digital marketing and digital advertising. Kamal says that digital marketing refers to the practice of reaching users online by using digital channels with the objective of converting them into customers. Ren says that digital advertising is the process of promoting a brand and increasing sales using ads. which of the two are correct and why Kamal is correct and Ren is wrong. digital advertising is another term for ecommerce Ren is correct and Kamal is wrong. Digital marketing is a form of digital advertising Both are correct. Digital marketing and digital advertising are distinct concepts Both are wrong. Digital marketing and digital advertising are the same concepts

Both are correct. Digital marketing and digital advertising are distinct concepts

you want to understand how many customers are dropping off in the checkout process AOV CAR cost per acquisition total revenue

CAR

Imagine that you need to work with a large dataset. Instead of manually counting instances, what function could you use to return the number of non-blank cells in a range? COUNTA SUM SumIF Average

COUNTA

which page on your website is likely to save you time, build trust between your brand and customers, and bring in new traffic to your website? terms and conditions page FAQ page contact page about us page

FAQ page

what is the importance of an exploration as it related to analyzing campaign performance goals? it helps to build customer relations on a multifaceted level it enables customer data to flow from an app or website to Google Analytics It enables the assessment of data predictions it allows data collection to occur in Google Analytics

It enables the assessment of data predictions

you want to find out how likely customers are to recommend your products to family and friends NPS user demographics Conversion Rate Cost per acquisition

NPS

Imagine that a company sets a business goal: The ywill increase customer acquisition by 25% in six months. Their performance goal is to increase website traffic by 25% in the same time period. If they meet the performance goal, do they satisfy the business goal? Yes since the performance goal aligns 1:1 with the business goal Yes, since the same data demonstrates whether the company meets the performance goal and the business goal No, since 25% more website traffic does not necessarily mean 25% more customers No, since the business goal and the performance goal are not closely related

No, since 25% more website traffic does not necessarily mean 25% more customers

An ecommerce _____ system is software that allows a business to proess payment transactions from customers online checkout point of sale (POS) protection PPC pay per click

POS

which KPI should a company use to determine whether the marketing for its new product is profitable ROAS NPS Customer lifetime value perfect order rate

ROAS

how should ROAS targets be set to facilitate an accurate measurement of a web campaigns success for a company with multiple types of products a higher ROAS must be set for fast moving products ROAS targets must be set by product groups a higher ROAS target must be set for high ticket products an overall ROAS target must be set for all the products

ROAS targets must be set by product groups

which of the following is a web based software available on a subscription basis Quoit software Napiform software Software as a Service Rullion software

Software as a Service

_____ is used to communicate with databases developed by different vendors and hosted on multiple platforms Tableau Structured query language filtering sorting

Structured query language

which of the following are ecommerce platforms? select all that apply Wix Floricomous Squarespace Bigcommerce

Wix Squarespace Bigcommerce

an ecommerce business with a shopify store wants a digital marketing expert to create a report to understand customer interaction with the website, such as the terms customers use to search for products on the website. the business also wants the report to provide insights into how the business should better market its product digitally. which type of shopify report should the expert use? an acquisition report a financial report an order report a behavior report

a behavior report

_____ is a tool that creates and initiates a plan for how to promote products or services on googles bast network of search results, medial, and tools ecommerce pay per click a web page a campaign

a campaign

a comma separated values file describes a file format in which _____ a comma is placed between each data value in the file a data file is backed up in a data warehouse in the cloud a data file is saved as a spreadsheet a new file is created for each data value

a comma is placed between each data value in the file

what is big data a field in analytics that systematically mines and extracts information from very large datasets for insights a field focused on the production, distribution, and consumption of goods and services a field using science and technology to design and build machines and structures a field developing intelligent machines and software that simulate human thought or work

a field in analytics that systematically mines and extracts information from very large datasets for insights

a marketing manager at corollary marketing wants to create a visualization that shows the number of new shoppers that visited the companys website per day in the past week. in the same visualization, the manager also wants to show the number of walkins per day in the brick and mortar store during the same period to show a comparison between the two. which type of chart should this marketing manager use to show both the metrics in the given scenario a doughnut chart a stacked column chart a funnel chart a grouped column chart

a grouped column chart

a marketer uses analytics to evaluate product performance. they notice a high return rate when reviewing a specific product category. what does a high return rate indicate? a high percentage of customers are unhappy with the stores return policy a high percentage of products sold were returned by customers a high percentage of customers viewed an item but did not purchase a high percentage of purchases are from returning customers

a high percentage of products sold were returned by customers

what is the term used to describe a completed purchase transaction open rate a macro conversion potential reach a micro conversion

a macro conversion

What is the relationship between a macroconversion and a microconversion a macroconversion is a completed purchase transaction. A microconversion is a completed response that indicates a potential customer is moving toward macroconversion a macroboncersion assigns credit for conversions from ads, last clicks, or other touchpoints along a users path to conversion completion. A microconversion is a completed purchase transaction a macroconversion is a completed response that indicates a potential customer is moving toward a microconversion. A microconversion assigns credit for conversions from ads, last clicks, or other tough points along a users path to conversion completion a microconversion is a completed purchase transaction. A macroconversions is a completed response that indicates a potential customer is moving toward a microconversion

a macroconversion is a completed purchase transaction. A microconversion is a completed response that indicates a potential customer is moving toward macroconversion

an ecommerce business hires someone to organize its marketing activities and initiatives, who is typically responsible for these tasks a marketing strategist a marketing analyst a marketing coordinator a data specialist

a marketing coordinator

What is return on investment ROI A measure of sales growth by multiplying the marketing cost a measure of revenue generated by the amount spent on advertising a measure of the profit generated from a marketing campaign a measure of revenue lost by customers over a certain period of time

a measure of the profit generated from a marketing campaign

what is return on ad spend ROAS a number calculated as the revenue generated by the amount spent on advertising a ratio of net income to advertising investment during the campaign period a target for digital channels that usually sets the amount spent on the campaign an average revenue generated by customers over a certain period of time

a number calculated as the revenue generated by the amount spent on advertising

a marketer creates a new campaign. They determine how many times each ad is displayed and how many responses it receives. what are these targets examples of a media mix an engagement goal a marketing goal a performance goal

a performance goal

what spreadsheet tool changes the view of data in a spreadsheet to a different perspective to categorize it, or identify an insight or trend? a marketing table a digital table a pivot table a commerce table

a pivot table

Adrian forgot to order cupcakes for a birthday celebration. he needs to be able to pick up two dozen cupcakes before the local bakery closes. He goes to google search and types in cupcakes. but there is a problem, he is met with nearly seven billion search results. Adrian is overwhelmed and has to spend a significant amount of time filtering through the results. what type of campaign would have made it easier to find a bakery in his area that offers cupcakes. a video campaign a shopping campaign a display campaign a search campaign

a search campaign

an ecommerce store uses a regular google ads campaign that involves showing text ads in search results when people search on google for specific products. the campaign aims to reach customers who know what they want and are ready to purchase. which google ads campaign is the store using in this case a display campaign a video campaign a search campaign a shopping campaign

a search campaign

omar and lucas, first year marketing students, discuss the type of google ads campaign they should use for a marketing project. omar states that smart campaigns re better than regular campaigns but lucas contradicts this by observing that smart campaigns offer limited goals. which argument should omar use in this case to persuade lucas to use a smart campaign? there are more goals in smart campaigns that in regular google ads campaigns a smart campaign provides more control over how the campaign budget is spent there are more keyword options available in smart campaigns than in regular google ads campaigns a smart campaign uses detailed analytics to ascertain the highest conversion rate

a smart campaign uses detailed analytics to ascertain the highest conversion rate

In marketing what is a performance goal a plan that helps people understand what is in a marketing campaign before it is run an approach to allocating brand campaign budget on specific types of media a specific media event in a marketing campaign a target that has a measurable, numeric value

a target that has a measurable, numeric value

Imagine that a company sets a business goal : they will increase incremental sales by a set amount over a specific period of time. To do that , they need to increase their marketing budget. Which formula should they use to calculate how much additional budget to allocate? additional budget = incremental sales/return on ad spend additional budget = return on ad spend/incremental sales additional budget = return on ad spend/total sales additional budget = total sales/return on ad spend

additional budget = incremental sales/return on ad spend

a marketing firm is monitoring automated web campaign analytics for an electronics retailer. Because of some market fluctuations, the campaign is not meeting the ROAS target. the duration of the campaign cannot be extended. what should the marketing firm do to improve the ROAs for this this campaign? adjust the bidding strategy reset the targets to make them more optimistic shorten the campaign duration minimize marketplace fluctuations

adjust the bidding strategy

an ecommerce stores cart abandonment rate (CAR) is 62%. when the business conducts a customer survey to determine the reason for such a high CAR, it finds that most customers do not complete the purchase because they must pay for shipping if they want to exchange the purchased product. what is a strategy that the ecommerce store should use to reduce CAR in this case simplify the online checkout process design a responsive website adopt a liberal return and exchange policy enable faster shipping

adopt a liberal return and exchange policy

a home furnishing company wants to offer its customers a new service of custom installation of its products. how will a google search campaign benefit this company with its new service offering. ads will appear when people research similar service options ads will sow randomly generating new cold leads ads will appear when people research related industry services ads will display on related industry websites

ads will appear when people research similar service options

A9n) attributes 100% of the conversion to the last google ads channel a customer clicked through before converting cross channel last click attribution model single channel first click attribution model single channel last click attribution model ads-preferred attribution model

ads-preferred attribution model

which of the following is true about agencies? agencies commonly allow team members to choose their assignments agencies often work independently from the businesses they have been hired by agencies typically work with one client over a long period agencies maintain full transparency between team members and clients

agencies often work independently from the businesses they have been hired by

which of the following happens to data when it is filtered in a column? select all that apply all non-matching data becomes hidden only the data that meets a certain condition is displayed some matching data is hidden all data is displayed

all non-matching data becomes hidden only the data that meets a certain condition is displayed

To control costs of PPC advertising, you can manage the cost of PPC on a per campaign basis by _____ allocating more budget to the PPC campaigns that are the highest priority testing fewer ads in the PPC campaigns that are lower priority decreasing the budget allocated for each conversion assigning credit for conversion from social media clicks

allocating more budget to the PPC campaigns that are the highest priority

which of the following best describes dynamic remarketing? allows you to show ads to previous website visitors allows you to show ads to an audience with specific demographic traits allows you to pay only when someone clicks on your ad allows you to show previous visitors ads that contain products or services they viewed on a website

allows you to show previous visitors ads that contain products or services they viewed on a website

As a marketer uploads an image they add a brief written description. This description helps screen readers and search engines understand what is in the image. what feature did the marketer add to the page? description test alt text alt images image ID

alt text

_____ can test changes to ads like a change to a URL, headline, or call to action a digital marketing campaign an ad variation an email blast a customer based survey

an ad variation

Because KPIs are not specific enough for individual marketing campaigns, you need to create _____ a digital media plan for each campaign a marketing goal for each KPI a set of specific measures for each KPI an additional performance goal for each campaign

an additional performance goal for each campaign

_____ allows businesses to do things like add and update products, manage customer orders, receive online payments, handle shipping and fulfillment, and more all in one place an ecommerce platform an internet platform an on demand platform a search engine platform

an ecommerce platform

a marketer exports data from google ads and google analytics. what does this enable them to do? use campaign data in isolation from previous campaign data eliminate any new discoveries from an analysis of historical trends analyze the data from google ads and google analytics in a spreadsheet ensure that the data columns include all the data they want to export

analyze the data from google ads and google analytics in a spreadsheet

what are the benefits of shopify analytics? select all that apply analyze the store's transactions review the stores recent activity test the site speed get information about their competition

analyze the store's transactions review the stores recent activity

which of the following tasks would a data analyst be responsible for? select all that apply applying statistical methods to data running marketing campaigns creating data visualizations collecting data

applying statistical methods to data creating data visualizations collecting data

In marketing, what is an attribution assigning credit for conversions from ads, last clicks, or other touch points along a users path to conversion completion identifying a completed response that indicates a customer is moving toward a macroconversion completing a purchase transaction after following a series of touch points along a path to conversion completion. identifying a website, mobile app, or web page that is associated with a unique measurement ID to enable metrics collection

assigning credit for conversions from ads, last clicks, or other touch points along a users path to conversion completion

a marketing manager is presenting campaign insights to high power stakeholders. at what point during this presentation should the marketing manager state the key insights to keep the attention of the stakeholders? as an when an audience member asks for the information at the beginning of the presentation, followed by supporting data toward the end of the presentation, after showing all the relevant data along with the slides with the relevant supporting data

at the beginning of the presentation, followed by supporting data

linking google ads to google analytics allows you to combine the conversion data from google ads with the _____ attribution models in non-google platforms audience demographics in google analytics budget allocation of the current campaign marketing funnel of future campaigns

audience demographics in google analytics

ecommerce specialists often use the google trends forum. what does this tool enable them to do? explore what customers around the world are searching for on Google identify where a customer decided to leave the shopping experience increase a products price to make it competitive with retailers automatically target customers with limited time deals, discounts, or free shipping

automatically target customers with limited time deals, discounts, or free shipping

_____ calculates how long users spend interacting with a site before leaving number of units sold average session duration a pivot table a spreadsheet

average session duration

a digital marketer gathers customer data for an ecommerce business. they notice a high CLV when measuring customer loyalty. why is a high CLV beneficial to the company? because gaining new customers is most effective while a campaign is live because keeping existing customers is more cost effective than gaining new ones because it improves the performance of email marketing campaigns because it indicates how likely customers are to make a purchase over the next year

because keeping existing customers is more cost effective than gaining new ones

what can an ecommerce store do with the insights gained from analytics better understand customer behavior determine which sales and marketing tactics are the most effective learn how to conduct A/B testing discover which tactics provide the best results

better understand customer behavior determine which sales and marketing tactics are the most effective discover which tactics provide the best results

what should a companys goal be for off season marketing create parallel marketing ads to the competition in order to increase website traffic during the off season focus on ecommerce holiday items, like back to school events and cyber sales week that will entice customers to visit their site during the off season build a strong brand awareness that will drive customers to their site during their on season drive specialty and weather related products that will result in the most financial gain during the off season

build a strong brand awareness that will drive customers to their site during their on season

which of the following statements about building loyalty in customers is true? businesses use a strict return policy to encourage customers to keep their products and not return them businesses send generic emails to remind customers about the products in their abandoned carts businesses create a sense of community by sharing the story behind their brand and how its values align with their customers values businesses share customer information such as their email addresses with third parties to sell them products they are interested in

businesses create a sense of community by sharing the story behind their brand and how its values align with their customers values

a company wants to optimize their ecommerce strategy. their digital marketer recommends reconsidering their pricing but they want to make their products price competitive with other retailers. how can they reconsider their pricing in order to be competitive by investing in google trends, so they will learn how other retailers price their products by adjusting certain product prices, so they match or are lower than their competitors by using geographical segmentation, so they better understand what their customer can spend by conducting market research on industry booms and slumps, so they price slightly higher than their competitors

by adjusting certain product prices, so they match or are lower than their competitors

how do ecommerce stores measure customer loyalty? select all that apply by setting a KPI by using Live View by measuring brand advocacy by analyzing the CLV

by measuring brand advocacy by analyzing the CLV

how does a digital marketer calculate ROAS subtract the marketing cost from the total sales growth and then divide by net income add the total net income to the sales revenue, divided by the amount lost on marketing calculate the revenue generated, divided by the amount spent on advertising divide the revenue generated by customers over a certain period of time by the revenue generated by the campaign

calculate the revenue generated, divided by the amount spent on advertising

the financial particulars of four different web campaigns are as follows: campaign 1 - sales growth $100K, marketing cost $15K campaign 2 - sales growth $500K, marketing cost $ 70K campaign 3 - sales growth $50K, marketing cost $8k campaign 4 - sales growth $300K, marketing cost $80K Which campaign has the lowest return on investment (ROI) campaign 4 campaign 3 campaign 1 campaign2

campaign 4

google discovery campaigns are _____ created using FB ads campaigns that show a business' relevant ads to people who are most likely to be interested in them used mainly for shopping effective at sharing educational or informational content such as product demonstrations, product reviews, or explainer videos

campaigns that show a business' relevant ads to people who are most likely to be interested in them

which of the following are best practices for A/B test alternate bidding strategies? select all that apply choose a campaign that has a large enough audience for a statistical comparison of the results choose a campaign that has an adequate budget to split between the variations choose a hypothetical campaign that is not yet live choose a campaign that can be experimented with

choose a campaign that has a large enough audience for a statistical comparison of the results choose a campaign that has an adequate budget to split between the variations choose a campaign that can be experimented with

ecommerce includes two types of businesses, online only and click and mortar software services brick and mortar

click and mortar

a company decided to launch its new advertising campaign in three parts so that each part is aligned with one stage of the marketing funnel. Wile creating campaign strategies for the consideration stage, the marketing team provides users who are interested in the company with information that sets the company apart from its competitors and helps influence user decisions. Which metric should the company monitor at this stage to measure the campaign's success? fill rate clickthrough rate cost per action days sales outstanding

clickthrough rate

what does a customer typically do during the checkout process of the customer journey complete a purchase or leave the website complete a purchase or sign up for a rewards program learn about a business or follow its social media accounts view a product or contact customer service

complete a purchase or leave the website

when monitoring the results of A/B experiments, which of the following statistical terms are important to know? select all that apply confidence interval confidence level statistical unimportance statistical significance

confidence interval confidence level statistical significance

a marketing campaign results showed increased email signups by 30%, but had no effect on completed purchases. for chatbot conversions, both micro and macro conversion goals were met or exceeded, but for the blog page, both micro and macro conversion goals were missed by quite a lot. what two actions should they take for a future campaign? invest more time and energy in the blog page review and modify email messages discontinue email signups continue chatbot engagement

continue chatbot engagement review and modify email messages

which of the following metrics are the statistical tests used during an A/B test dependent on? select all that apply connected metrics continuous metrics sporadic metrics discrete metrics

continuous metrics discrete metrics

a marketer calculates the average number of conversions per ad interaction at the conversion stage of the marketing funnel. What metric did they use click through rate conversion value per cost clicks and impressions conversion rate

conversion rate

In addition to the number of conversions, what metrics would you monitor in the conversion stage of the marketing funnel? select all that apply cost conversion rate conversion value per cost interaction rate

cost conversion rate conversion value per cost

which of the following are challenges in ecommerce? select all that apply cost of shipping higher rate of returns lack of in person customer service difficulty stocking new products

cost of shipping higher rate of returns lack of in person customer service

what strategies can a company use to increase AOV? Select all that apply convert qualified traffic into customers create an order minimum for free shipping offer bundle deals provide incentives for a rewards program

create an order minimum for free shipping offer bundle deals provide incentives for a rewards program

what capabilities do ecommerce platforms offer businesses manage a physical storefront and order inventory online create and maintain a digital storefront and sell products or services online build and track physical storefront sales and inventory manage inventory and improve physical storefront capabilities

create and maintain a digital storefront and sell products or services online

what is an example of advertising effectively through a media channel if a person is advertising for a store? creating ads that will be published in a newspaper creating marketing emails using gmail using explorations to analyze customer behavior interviewing customers to determine their opinions about the company

creating ads that will be published in a newspaper

_____ is a sales technique used to encourage customers to spend more by purchasing a product that is related to what they are already buying attracting traffic upselling optimizing conversion rates cross selling

cross selling

what is the term used to refer to a sales technique that encourages customers to spend more money by buying a product related to another product they are already purchasing personal selling social selling cross selling upselling

cross selling

what are the benefits of in house fulfillment? select all that apply less inventory risk faster to launch custom packaging control over the quality of the work

custom packaging control over the quality of the work

Imagine that a business develops a digital marketing campaign to gain new customers. What is the marketing term for this process? business goal customer acquisition performance goal customer journey

customer acquisition

youre reviewing your mid year sales and want to know how much it cost you to acquire each new paying customer to date customer retention rate cost per acquisition revenue by traffic source customer acquisition cost

customer acquisition cost

which is a metric that helps companies measure loyalty cart abandonment rate qualified traffic customer retention rate customer acquisition cost

customer retention rate

you want to know how many customers joined the site over the past year have made repeat purchases cost per acquisition CLV customer retention rate NPS

customer retention rate

what is a benefit of online selling over in person selling for customers customers have the option to pay using credit cards customers are able to buy products of higher quality to the products available offline customers are able to research products on the internet before making a purchase customers have the option to receive the product on the same day

customers are able to research products on the internet before making a purchase

why would a store with a physical location make their products for sale online? select all that apply customers enjoy browsing inventory online it is easier to contact customers the majority of customers shop online first online shopping can drive instore traffic

customers enjoy browsing inventory online the majority of customers shop online first online shopping can drive instore traffic

which tool tracks, analyzes, and displays KPIs, metrics, and insights dynamically based on interactive user criteria histogram vertical column chart dashboard pie chart

dashboard

In google analytics, events cause data analysis to stop users to click on an ad users to engage with a website data collection to occur

data collection to occur

which of the following describes the proportion of ink (or pixels in digital content) that is used to present actual data to the total amount of ink (or pixels) used in the entire visualization? visual comparison ratio proportion amount ratio data ink ratio presentation ratio

data ink ratio

A business decides to create a digital media plan. As part of the process, they clarify what the campaign should achieve and align this with higher level marketing and business objectives. What media planning step does this describe? determine how much budget to spend across each media channel define the campaign goals determine and document all media plan items select the social media channels

define the campaign goals

what are ways to create a sense of community and belonging among customers? select three offer a discount to recent customers demonstrate how brand values align with customer values share the story behind the brand feature user generated content

demonstrate how brand values align with customer values share the story behind the brand feature user generated content

which of the following are important to document when planning for an A/B test? select all that apply desired improvement past performance relevant metrics outcome

desired improvement past performance relevant metrics

an A/B test is an online experiment with what objective determine the better performing option with a random 20% split of users between five variants determine the better performing option with a random 25% split of users between four variants determine the worst performing option with a random 10% split of users between ten variants determine the better performing option with a random 50% split of users between two variants

determine the better performing option with a random 50% split of users between two variants

how can a digital marketer PLAN for seasonality? select all that apply use geographical segmentation determine the bidding strategy use performance planner consider new customer acquisition

determine the bidding strategy use performance planner consider new customer acquisition

a marketing executive has been running and email marketing campaign for a client company for over a month. The executive must now analyze the effectiveness of the campaign and create a performance report for the stakeholders of the company. Which strategy should the executive develop to evaluate the campaign's success in this case? determine the contacts per hour and the average wrap time request feedback on the email ads from a sample of the target audience determine the percentage of email recipients who clicked on the link in the email and made a purchase assess the number of enhanced analytics metrics used during the campaign

determine the percentage of email recipients who clicked on the link in the email and made a purchase

a stock photography website allows customers to download images for free. what type of ecommerce product does this business sell? services physical goods digital goods entertainment goods

digital goods

which ecommerce type, such as photos music files or online courses can you download to your device digital goods services software physical goods

digital goods

Imagine a marketer sets up a google analytics 4 property to collect information about a brand s website. Next they want to learn what devices were used to visit the website. what can the marketer use to collect this information? conversions characteristics campaigns dimensions

dimensions

which of the following describes attributes or characteristics of an event that determine the metrics collected decisions diversions dimensions distillations

dimensions

what are dimensions in Google Analytics dimensions are a type of Urchin Tracking Module that help monitor content Dimensions are the required metrics for social media campaigns dimensions are the attributes or characteristics of an event that determine the metrics collected Dimensions are the primary metrics used to measure brand awareness

dimensions are the attributes or characteristics of an event that determine the metrics collected

which of the following are benefits of exporting data from analytics tools like google ads and google analytics? select all that apply discover something new from an analysis of historical trends preserve data for future analysis compare the data with the data from other campaigns create entirely new data

discover something new from an analysis of historical trends preserve data for future analysis compare the data with the data from other campaigns

as a digital marketer, you are setting up advertising that displays ads to previous visitors that contain products or services they already viewed on your website. What is this marketing strategy dynamic advertising impression advertising dynamic remarketing impression remarketing

dynamic remarketing

which of the following is a store that allows customers to search or browse for products, add them to a virtual shopping cart, and pay for their purchase online? brick and mortar store ecommerce store specialty store warehouse store

ecommerce store

an ecommerce company has created a product image ad on google ads and is not editing the ad. while editing an icon with an exclamation point in a yellow triangle appears in the ad. what should the company do in this case request an exception so the ad can be posted ensure that the ad meets the google ads policies delete the ad and create a new ad for the same product ensure that the ad is not monochromatic in color

ensure that the ad meets the google ads policies

when a google analytics 4 property is initially set up for a website or app, certain _____ are automatically enabled to collect information URLs searches campaigns events

events

a marketer is working with a spreadsheet. what can they do to display only data that meets a certain condition and hide all non-matching data sort the data in ascending order delete the data that does not match filter the data in a column copy and paste the data

filter the data in a column

what types of reports can a company access with shopify? select all that apply finance reports seasonal trend reports customer acquisition reports marketing reports

finance reports customer acquisition reports marketing reports

what information does the conversion paths view in google analytics provide? side by side comparisons of conversions from different touchpoint perspectives first and last touch points before conversion, and touchpoints in between data panes labeled with specific questions that are aligned with certain stages of the marketing funnel audiences that have been configured in google analytics

first and last touch points before conversion, and touchpoints in between

Customers are more likely to buy and less likely to abandon their carts if there is a buy no pay later feature free shipping and no unexpected fee celebrity endorsement and a trending product a positive customer review and free return labels

free shipping and no unexpected fee

as a digital marketer, you offer a spend based rewards program to incentivize customers to purchase from your brand. what incentive could you use for a spend based rewards program? earn one point for every dollar you spend reach the fold tier if you spend above $200 same day delivery when you pay the annual fee free shipping on all purchases over $100

free shipping on all purchases over $100

Imagine that a marketer wants to create a custom report with the google analytics explorations template gallery. They select the style that visualizes the steps users take toward a conversion. which technique did the marketer select? segment overlap free form funnel exploration cohort exploration

funnel exploration

which of the following are benefits to communicating insights at the beginning of a presentation? select all that apply gain audience attention right away keep audience attention when presenting data and metrics that support insights learn additional insights from audience members provide necessary information to people who leave before the end of the presentation

gain audience attention right away keep audience attention when presenting data and metrics that support insights provide necessary information to people who leave before the end of the presentation

_____ offer a variety of campaign types to help digital marketers craft specific messaging in their online ads to attract and engage potential customers web browsers social media platforms google ads digital strategists

google ads

which tool allows advertisers to upload their store and product data to google and make it available on google ads and other google services google sheets google drawings google slides google merchant center

google merchant center

digital marketers and ecommerce analysts can use _____ to identify possible peak days for their industry smart bidding google trends google ads search campaigns

google trends

what is an example of a KPI operating within a business performance campaign growth in product sales validity of data predictions customer shift toward another product number of explorations

growth in product sales

what are different ways to build trust and loyalty with customers? select three have a generous return policy sell customers personal information create quality customer service provide free shipping

have a generous return policy create quality customer service provide free shipping

companies can use _____ to understand how customers interact and navigate a website A/B testing upselling tools heat maps customer interaction maps

heat maps

customers at an ecommerce store are getting stuck on the promotion code during checkout and end up leaving the checkout process to search for promotions. however the retailer is not aware of what is happening. all they notice is the numerous instances of cart abandonment. which tool can this retailer use to understand why customers are leaving the checkout process without completing their purchase? a KPI a heatmap the CLV the NPS

heatmap

which of the following are basic visualizations found in spreadsheets? select all that apply pivot charts histograms vertical column charts area charts

histograms vertical column charts area charts

a marketer monitors an ecommerce business's social media. they use social media analytics to track collect and analyze data on several social media platforms. what information can the marketer gather from social media analytics? how may times a visitor was guided to the ecommerce website from another website how much attention the business receives across online forums how much a conversion costs and how it affects the business's success why someone unsubscribes from the email list after opening an email

how may times a visitor was guided to the ecommerce website from another website

Which of the following are important to understand when working with stakeholders on a project? select all that apply how to communicate with stakeholders stakeholder hobbies stakeholder needs when to inform stakeholders

how to communicate with stakeholders stakeholder needs when to inform stakeholders

what metrics would you monitor in the awareness stage of the marketing funnel? select all that apply impressions clicks interaction rate click through rate

impressions clicks

which is a positive outcome of conducting A/B tests increased web traffic that generates leads and guarantees repeat customers reduced ad spend by minimizing return on investment improved customer experiences through redesigned web pages that have been tested added online applications that determine the best software variants

improved customer experiences through redesigned web pages that have been tested

an ecommerce store wants to optimize the performance of its website in order to improve customer experience and increase customer engagement. which strategy should the store use in this case avoid running A/B tests on live pages of the website increase the number of false bottoms on product pages improve the website speed by removing the product recommendations engine include a section for FAQs on the website

include a section for FAQs on the website

a marketer is creating a presentation using marketing analytics data: how can they use data to lead their audience to agree with their final conclusion? Select all that apply omit most of the data collected and put together a short presentation include the most relevant metrics that led to their insights develop a clear outlie or flow for their presentation include all the data collected about the topic in their presentation

include the most relevant metrics that led to their insights develop a clear outlie or flow for their presentation

which of the following customer demographics enable a marketer to better understand their target audience income purchase history and shopping habits location personal beliefs and opinions income level education level and occupation age social media activities and health status

income level education level and occupation

which of the following are examples of overall marketing goals that a digital marketer will evaluate to determine the success of a marketing campaign? Select all that apply increase online sales decrease daily conversions increase lead generation decrease unwanted consumer traffic

increase lead generation increase online sales

which of the following are off season marketing strategies? select all that apply increase social media presence start a display campaign create great quality content promote other products on the companys website

increase social media presence create great quality content promote other products on the companys website

what is the relationship between internal stakeholders and external stakeholders

internal stakeholders are people from the same company but outside of your team who support a marketing project or campaign or benefit from its results. External stakeholders normally result from partnerships, such as when a company partners with an external ad agency for a campaign

which of the following are best practices when creating slides for a presentation? select all that apply allow minimal time for questions introduce visualizations with insightful titles end with a call to action progress from general to specific topics

introduce visualizations with insightful titles end with a call to action progress from general to specific topics

To set up a new google ads account, you first need to determine a campaign goal that _____ is known to have low conversion value per cost is based on performance metrics data is the primary objective for the campaign is in the most suitable ad group

is the primary objective for the campaign

what is the importance of the overview dashboard in shopify analytics it allows an ecommerce store to analyze the results of key metrics quarter over quarter or year over year it helps an ecommerce sore monitor the performance of its website in the search results it eliminates the need for an ecommerce store to consider the marketing funnel when creating marketing strategies it eliminates the need for an ecommerce store to conduct A/SB tests before launching a marketing campaign

it allows an ecommerce store to analyze the results of key metrics quarter over quarter or year over year

when enabling payments on shopify, why would you selevt several payment methods it allows customers to choose their preferred option and simplifies the checkout process it offers customers reduced prices and encourages them to purchase more items it offers customers free shipping when paying in installments it offers more security and allows customers to skip the checkout process

it allows customers to choose their preferred option and simplifies the checkout process

why should an ecommerce store make updates based on data? select all that apply it can increase sales it can improve the customer experience it can customize their platform it can attract more qualified traffic

it can increase sales it can improve the customer experience it can attract more qualified traffic

why is it important to monitor conversion rates it demonstrates whether users are taking actions that contribute to the success of a business it conveys the amount of revenue generated over their lifetime it illustrates the amount of loss a company will experience if their CPA is too high it reveals key customer demographics that enable a company to create effective customer personas

it demonstrates whether users are taking actions that contribute to the success of a business

when creating a media plan, you should consider the budget. Why is this important it measures how well the campaign will reach the targeted performance it indicates how much revenue the campaign will generate it identifies the marketing and business goals it determines how much you can spend and on which channels

it determines how much you can spend and on which channels

an ecommerce website identifies that its customer retention rate is quite low at 12%. as a result, the website decides to implement strategies to improve customer engagement. why is customer engagement important in this case? it enables ecommerce businesses to build long term relationships with their customers it allows ecommerce businesses to create large discount sales exclusively for existing customers it eliminates the need for ecommerce businesses to measure metrics such as clicks and conversions it eliminates the need for ecommerce businesses to set up brick and mortar stores

it enables ecommerce businesses to build long term relationships with their customers

a marketing specialist is tasked by their manager to analyze the effectiveness of all the ways customers interact with a client's brand from how they become aware of the brand to how they make a purchase. what is the importance of this approach in understanding customer behavior with regard to campaign performance. it shows how different attribution models affect the valuation of the diverse marketing channels used in a campaign it allows the brand to communicate directly with perspective customers to understand their behavior it enables the brand to view all touchpoints of a user from the first to the last before conversion it helps improve campaign value by providing recommendations along with their predicted impact on the campaign

it enables the brand to view all touchpoints of a user from the first to the last before conversion

why is storytelling an important part of building a brand's identity it offers customers easy to understand instructions for returns and exchanges it helps customers understand the brands values and whether they align with theirs it tells customers that the brand is trustworthy and better then its competitors it indicates that the brand prioritizes quality customer service

it helps customers understand the brands values and whether they align with theirs

a company with an ecommerce store has defined its target audience as women between the age of 20 and 35 with an annual income of more the $100K. how does this help the company in managing and optimizing its store it eliminates the need for the company to measure metrics such as traffic and conversions it allows the company to build partnerships with other companies and brands of a similar nature it helps the company align its strategies and products with the needs of its target audience it eliminates the need for the company to add the product recommendation engine to the website

it helps the company align its strategies and products with the needs of its target audience

wat is a benefit of market research for an ecommerce store it provides strategies to improve sales and revenue at no expense to the store it enables the store to receive information about the target market without expending any human resources on the task it helps the store determine its potential for growth and success within a particular industry it provides web analytics data, such as page views and clicks, that enable a business to determine the success of the estore

it helps the store determine its potential for growth and success within a particular industry

what is a benefit of using an open source ecommerce platform for creating a website it is a cheap method of creating an estore as it has no costs involved it typically provides customer support in case of a website issue it typically does most of the website design and development by itself it is completely customizable as it allows a business to modify the original source code

it is completely customizable as it allows a business to modify the original source code

which of the following are benefits of online advertising? select three it is cost effective it has global reach capabilities it is challenging and time sensitive it gathers data for effective brand strategizing

it is cost effective it has global reach capabilities it gathers data for effective brand strategizing

a marketer uses googles global site tag to monitor and track a website. why would they choose this tag? it enables the management of many tags for multiple advertising platforms it has a graphical interface for the deployment of tags it is designed for use with all google products and services it works with any html or javascript tags

it is designed for use with all google products and services

which of the following statements best describe Googles global site tag gtg.js. Select all that apply it is primarily implemented using JavaScript code it works with Google tools only it uses a graphical interface for deployment of tags it works with tools from other companies

it is primarily implemented using JavaScript code it works with Google tools only

In google ads, why is it useful to select metrics to display it is useful when you want to fully automate your ad campaign it is useful when you need to establish your campaign goal it is useful when you need to design the initial ads for your campaign it is useful when you want to view metrics at different stages of the marketing funnel

it is useful when you want to view metrics at different stages of the marketing funnel

what does it mean if the cost of acquiring a paying customer is higher than that AOV? it means that a company may be able to reengage the potential customer with a reminder to complete their order it means that in order to accurately calculate the amount of revenue earned, a company needs to monitor their customer traffic sources it means that the amount a company is spending to get customers is greater than the amount of money it is receiving in return it means that a company can track the average amount of money a customer spends each time they complete an order

it means that the amount a company is spending to get customers is greater than the amount of money it is receiving in return

an ecommerce business considers the best way to get its products to customers. why would they consider a fulfillment service to manage the order fulfillment process? it offers custom packaging that suits the brands identity a third party owns, manages, and stores the brands products it offers multiple distribution centers that enable faster delivery times the service allows the brand to control its product quality

it offers multiple distribution centers that enable faster delivery times

as an entry level ecommerce marketer, you require an automated and straightforward business marketing experience when creating ad campaigns, why does a smart campaign suit your requirements it reaches customers who know what they want and are ready to make a purchase it offers detailed analytics and data to determine the highest possible conversion rate it allows google to control the direction of the campaign and how the budget is spent it has control limitations, including limited campaign goals, keywords, and control of budget

it reaches customers who know what they want and are ready to make a purchase

an ecommerce marketer creates and ad campaign that uses real time signals like user queries, time of day, and devices to show products to customers. what is a benefit of choosing a smart shopping campaign to reach customers at the right time? it controls the keyword search and conversion metrics that drive shopper traffic to a website it uses technology to optimize for sales and reaches shoppers across googles sites and networks it uses the time shoppers spend viewing a product to encourage shoppers to complete a purchase it uses technology to choose the best budget strategies and targets shoppers at the same time

it uses technology to optimize for sales and reaches shoppers across googles sites and networks

what is the term used to refer to the first web page that visitors come across when they visit a website sitemap splash screen landing page interstitial web page

landing page

an ecommerce startup is working with google to help build the business trough web analytics measurement and data insights. the start up noticed that it ha a lot of traffic coming from google, but it was not reflected in the conversions, which were still low. the start up asked a data analyst to do a website evaluation to better understand the problems in the conversion funnel and increase the conversion rate. What is a recommendation that the data analyst should make in this case? make the next step of the process ambiguous to keep customers intrigued ask more questions in the checkout process to ensure customers know what they are supposed to do have a save for later option on the product page to allow prospective customers to think through a decision make the call to action button on the product page prominent and clear

make the call to action button on the product page prominent and clear

a digital marketer is reviewing the results from an A/B ad variation test of a proposed headline. As they review the ad variations table, they notice that many metrics have blue stars next to them. what action should they take? test a different headline in another ad variation run the ad variation test again and compare results make the new headline variation a permanent ad change default back to the original headline

make the new headline variation a permanent ad change

on a marketing team, who arranges activities and initiatives, identifies target audiences through research, runs campaigns, and evaluates trends marketing coordinators stakeholders sales managers customers

marketing coordinators

a kpi can serve as a performance target for which of the following marketing goal competitor marketing campaign marketing campaign budget industry goal

marketing goal

which of the following are smart bidding strategies? select 2 use pay per action (PPA) maximize conversions set ROAS establish ROI

maximize conversions set ROAS

What two ways can a digital marketer calculate ROI? select 2 multiply the sales growth when the net income equals the marketing cost calculate the amount of changes in the market by adding the number of conversions during the campaign duration measure the average revenue generated by customers over a certain period of time subtract the marketing cost from the total sales growth during the period the campaign was run and then divide the result by the marketing cost

measure the average revenue generated by customers over a certain period of time subtract the marketing cost from the total sales growth during the period the campaign was run and then divide the result by the marketing cost

what is the term used to describe a completed response that signifies that a customer is progressing toward a completed purchase transaction. potential reach macro conversion open rate micro conversion

micro conversion

In order to reduce cart abandonment, the checkout process needs to be easy to navigate on a _____ since more customers are shopping on them smart watch home digital assistant laptop mobile device

mobile

why would a business add multiple sales channels to a shopify store multiple sales channels allow businesses to update an ecommerce websites functionality multiple sales channels help businesses reach more customers multiple sales channels highlight products in an exclusive section multiple sales channels help businesses add products to the Google Merchant Center

multiple sales channels help businesses reach more customers

a digital marketer changes the call to action on an ad and plans to run an ad variation test to compare the two versions. how would they create this test navigate to the campaigns page in google ads, select all campaigns, click on ads in the navigation panel navigate to the campaigns page in google ads, select all campaigns, click on experiments in the navigation panel navigate to the ads page in google ads, select all campaigns, click on campaigns in the navigation panel navigate to the experiments page in google ads, select all campaigns, click on campaigns in the navigation panel

navigate to the campaigns page in google ads, select all campaigns, click on experiments in the navigation panel

a marketer uses a survey to determine how loyal customers are to the business. they use a single question that asks respondents to rate the likelihood that they would recommend the product or service to a friend or colleague. what type of survey did they use? usability survey customer satisfaction (CSAT) survey net promoter score (NPS) survey pre purchase survey

net promoter score (NPS) survey

as an ecommerce marketer, you use the off season to create additional campaigns. the goal is to obtain customer information and use this information to follow up with new promotions during the on season. Why does this strategy work? off season is the best time for customer engagement on all social media platforms off season is a valuable time to build awareness and target new contacts and audiences off season is the period when customers are much more likely to buy products off season is when businesses can expect to receive the most financial gain

off season is a valuable time to build awareness and target new contacts and audiences

as an ecommerce marketer you know that customer loyalty is necessary to build a brand. which of the following will help you build customer trust and ultimately gain their loyalty? offer useful products with a quality guarantee limit the return policy options maintain email only customer service share customer information with relevant businesses

offer useful products with a quality guarantee

_____ is a form of marketing which uses the internet to deliver promotional marketing messages to customers online advertising billboard advertising word of mouth advertising direct mail advertising

online advertising

a business owner searches for cost effective advertising solution that will allow them to reach a global audience. their goal is to reach customers quickly by using an easy to produce method. what form of marketing should they consider online advertising print marketing smart bidding traditional campaigns

online advertising

a company wants to market their new campaign with a television ad.in order to produce this type of advertisement, they will need to hire actors, writers, and a production crew. After reviewing the extensive production process, the company realizes that they do not have the time or financial resources to do a television ad. what kind of advertising could they afford that would be quicker and easier and able to reach a large audience online advertising radio advertising print advertising billboard advertising

online advertising

A digital marketer sets a goal to increase online sales by doubling the average order value. The average order value is $50 and the goal is to increase to $100. Their digital marketing campaign includes direct responses, so customers can click to view additional products before and during their checkout, as well as a promotional ad for customers to spend $100 to receive free shipping. What metrics should be monitor in order to evaluate the success of the marketing goal? Select all that apply online sales revenue number of orders average order value chatbot conversions

online sales revenue number of orders average order value

a business plans to use an ecommerce platform that offers unlimited access to update the website at any time. why is open source software the best choice for this website? open source software does not require coding and technical skills to create and maintain an ecommerce store open source software does not require web design web development security and IT maintenance open source software allows a business to control and customize the design and functionality of an ecommerce website open source software enables a business to use a service to publish its website on the internet for free

open source software allows a business to control and customize the design and functionality of an ecommerce website

A marketer is working in Google Ads. They want to know how their advertising is performing, so they navigate to the recommendations page. They review a percentage score that is cumulative for all campaigns. What performance information did they review? budget score campaign score optimization score impact score

optimization score

_____ describes all the steps that take place between receiving an order and delivering the order to the customer order fulfillment item shipment product placement inventory statement

order fulfillment

a marketer sets up a google ads account. they create a campaign and select a campaign goal . They then decide to use an ad group. what does an ad group allow them to do? organize ads based on keywords and select the right ads for a campaign based on the most relevant keywords add a payment methods for the account depending on the currency and the country where the business registered describe the different campaign types and why they would choose one over the other advertise on google search, google maps, gmail, you tube, and other google partner websites without a dedicated website.

organize ads based on keywords and select the right ads for a campaign based on the most relevant keywords

once a digital marketer identifies customers' _____ they can use resources provided by the ecommerce platform to simplify the purchase experience. spending limits browser history pain points digital fluency

pain points

which of the following are features that shopify offers? select all that apply payment processing analytics and reporting 24/7 support delivery services

payment processing analytics and reporting 24/7 support

what do the insights a digital marketer uses to evaluate the success of a marketing campaign depend on? select all that apply performance goals what the campaign was trying to address marketing goals how much revenue a competitor lost

performance goals what the campaign was trying to address marketing goals

Beyond details on budget and duration, what does a media plan include? Select all that apply units sold performance goals media mix target audience key performance indicators

performance goals, media mix, target audience, KPIs

what should a digital marketer document in order to prepare for an A/B test? select all that apply performance metric that will be used past performance loss predictions desired improvement

performance metric that will be used past performance desired improvement

_____ is a tool that ecommerce specialists use to forecast the impact of different spending scenarios and events during upcoming seasons performance planner return on ad spend conversion value smart bidder

performance planner

_____ is the practice of delivering a customized experience for each customer optimization personalization engagement promotion

personalization

a marketer engages customers online by delivering a tailored experience to each customer. what ecommerce practice does this refer to personalization engagement in store experience customization

personalization

beginning an email with the recipients name and providing incentives based on shopping habits are examples of what way to make a loyalty program successful make the rewards program more attainable and desirable market the program to new customers create a community within the loyalty program personalize the loyalty program experience

personalize the loyalty program experience

an online store sells home goods such as furniture an kitchen appliances. these products are examples of which common commerce category physical goods services digital products software

physical goods

which of the following changes your view of data in a spreadsheet to a different perspective to categorize it, identify an insight or a trend? area table histogram spreadsheet pivot table

pivot table

big data plays a role in _____, which uses historical data to predict what might happen real time analytics intuitive analytics multichannel marketing analytics predictive analytics

predictive analytics

in ecommerce, research that includes conducting surveys or interviews, direct observation and focus groups is called primary research specialization research exploratory research profit research

primary research

a marketer adds a product detail page to an ecommerce store to provide information about its products. What information doe the marketer likely include in the product page? featured articles, industry updates, and social media stats product descriptions, images, specifications, and reviews product history, production process, and certifications product pricing information from competitors and peers

product descriptions, images, specifications, and reviews

how does a business acquire the items they want to sell to customers assembling product sourcing cloning duplicating

product sourcing

you want to know the percentage of website visitors are serious about making a purchase revenue by traffic source qualified traffic cost per acquisition NPS

qualified traffic

over what time period would a newly established ecommerce store compare results of their metrics quarter over quarter year over year day over day week over week

quarter over quarter

what is a benefit of using a search campaign? connects with audiences before, during, and after YouTube videos quickly helps identify solutions to a users search reminds returning customers to revisit a retailers products boosts sales by getting people to buy from a retailers online store

quickly helps identify solutions to a users search

how can a digital marketer optimize their ecommerce strategy? select all that apply reconsider pricing simplify the buying process follow the lead of their competitors conduct more research on industry booms and slumps

reconsider pricing simplify the buying process conduct more research on industry booms and slumps

which of the following can help establish a high level of trust with stakeholders? select all that apply self-orientation reliability detachment credibility

reliability credibility

what is an effective strategy to increase an ecommerce websites conversion rate removing unimportant form fields for finishing the checkout process using a responsive web design over a mobile first web design ensuring the key content is placed below the fold on a web page increasing the number of false bottoms on a web page

removing unimportant form fields for finishing the checkout process

businesses send _____ to prompt customers to make a repeat purchase when the item they previously bought are limited replenishment emails customer satisfaction surveys review request surveys thank you emails

replenishment emails

a digital marketers campaign set a micro performance goal of increasing email signups by 40% and increasing purchases by 15%. the campaign increased email signups by 40% as planned. however, the campaign did not increase the number of purchases. What action should be taken measure leads as macroconversions instead of microconversions review and modify email messages to increase conversions set a different microconversion goal that does not involve email signups create a new performance goal for increasing leads

review and modify email messages to increase conversions

what action should a digital marketer take if ROAS targets are not met? select all that apply review how the ROAS target was set lengthen the campaign duration stop the ROAS bidding strategy set ROAS targets by product groups

review how the ROAS target was set lengthen the campaign duration set ROAS targets by product groups

what are the three basic parts of a pivot table slides, decks, and presentations charts, tables, and graphs rows, columns, and values documents, spreadsheets, and files

rows, columns, and values

what campaign goals should a digital marketer select when creating a smart shopping campaign in google ads sales inventory leads views

sales

which types of ad campaigns re commonly used for ecommerce? select all that apply search shopping display promotion

search shopping display

an ecommerce specialist measures efficiency frequently. in the off season, they revisit their goals and demand trends. Based on their review, they need to determine their company's bidding strategy for the on-season, consider new customer acquisitions, and start using google ads' performance planner. Based on the actions the ecommerce specialist needs to take, what are they planning for? profitability budget changes conversion value seasonality

seasonality

those in the ecommerce industry use _____ to determine when a business will receive a potential increase or slowdown in revenue sales smart bidding seasonality databases pay per click

seasonality

how can a brand personalize its rewards program send monthly product update newsletters offer customers free shipping with every order ask customers to share product reviews on social media send customers gifts on their birthdays

send customers gifts on their birthdays

which ecommerce type does a person provide online such as a tutoring session or health coaching session digital goods services physical goods software

services

which of the following are ways shopify makes it easy for businesses to have an online store? select all that apply shopify provides in store interior design solutions and support for premium customers shopify provides multiple plans businesses can choose from based on their budget and other needs shopifys software is designed to be user friendly with no coding or developer knowledge necessary shopify offers an all in one solution for businesses of all sizes

shopify provides multiple plans businesses can choose from based on their budget and other needs shopifys software is designed to be user friendly with no coding or developer knowledge necessary shopify offers an all in one solution for businesses of all sizes

which type of ad campaign is ideal for an ecommerce retailer looking to sell their product inventory video campaign display campaign shopping campaign search campaign

shopping campaign

which of the following does the shopify overview dashboard provide information about? select all that apply site traffic, total sales, conversion rate, average order value, and best selling products within a specific time period how the store is performing over time across all sales channels the percentage of email recipients who unsubscribe from the send list after opening an email metrics for the store, including key data about the stores visitors sales and orders

site traffic, total sales, conversion rate, average order value, and best selling products within a specific time period how the store is performing over time across all sales channels metrics for the store, including key data about the stores visitors sales and orders

What is a stakeholder? someone who collects data, queries databased, applies statistical methods to data, and creates data visualizations someone who creates content for different social media platforms to drive engagement and promote a business or product someone who coordinates marketing activities and initiatives, identifies target audiences through research, runs campaigns, and evaluates trends someone with an interest in or a concern for a project and its results

someone with an interest in or a concern for a project and its results

the purchase manager of western view hospital asks a data analyst to prepare a report that shows the annual consumption of examination gloves for all the departments of the hospital. For planning purposes, the manager wants to see the numbers listed by departments and then by glove sizes. The data for all the glove consumption for the year is available in a large spreadsheet. which technique in the spreadsheet will help the data analyst prepare the report what-if analysis sorting standard deviation data validation

sorting

what does a digital marketer have control over when they use a search, shopping, display, or video campaign? select all that apply specific goals conversion metrics keywords customer feedback

specific goals conversion metrics keywords

an online store starts a rewards program to increase customer loyalty. the program offers customers incentives based on the amount of money the customer pays during a single purchase. which type of rewards program is the store using? subscription model spend based model points model tier based model

spend based model

what are different types of rewards programs? select three spend based model coupon model points model tier based model

spend based model points model tier based model

A florist sells fresh-cut bouquets, houseplants, pottery, and picture frames. They want a 4 to 1 overall ROAS, but the yare not able to achieve this goal initially. Instead of sticking with the ROAS as an overall target, what should the florist do instead? change the coal to focus on the best selling target group eliminate product groups and scale back their overall production adjust their overall ROAS target to one that is more realistic split out the targets by product groups like greenery and home decor

split out the targets by product groups like greenery and home decor

A benefit of _____ is that you can easily copy and paste them into slides when you need to share data insights with others campaign assets vertical columns spreadsheet charts marketing plans

spreadsheet charts

which of the following determines whether an A/B test result could be due to random chance or not discrete metrics statistical significance confidence level continuous metrics

statistical significance

which of the following would enable a data analyst to communicate with databased developed by different vendors and hosted on multiple platforms filtering structured query language spreadsheets sorting

structured query language

what are the different ways to calculate ROI? select all that apply calculate the revenue generated divided by the amount spent on advertising during the campaign use customer lifetime value, which is the average revenue generated per customer over a certain period of time add the predicted sales growth to the revenue earned during the marketing campaign, then divide by the advertising cost subtract the marketing cost from the total sales growth during the period the campaign was run and then divide the result by the marketing cost

subtract the marketing cost from the total sales growth during the period the campaign was run and then divide the result by the marketing cost use customer lifetime value, which is the average revenue generated per customer over a certain period of time

what is the benefit of using marketing analysis tools the ability to view metrics and gather insights will help a digital marketer evaluate and define the success of a campaign the opportunity to try a variety of marketing analysis tools will help a digital marketer determine which ones to rely on in future campaigns the understanding of which product groups to eliminate provides insights on how a digital marketer can scale back their overall campaign budget the usage of these tools will determine the overall success of a campaign

the ability to view metrics and gather insights will help a digital marketer evaluate and define the success of a campaign

an ecommerce store is experiencing a stead increase in traffic but the additional traffic is not leading to n increase in revenue. what could be the reasons why the store is not experiencing an increase in revenue? select all that apply the stores online site was optimized for SEO the additional traffic is coming from customers who are not likely to make a purchase there might be a low conversion rate the store updated the checkout process

the additional traffic is coming from customers who are not likely to make a purchase there might be a low conversion rate

what is cost per acquisition (CPA)? the ratio of revenue generated to the ad spend the average cost paid for each conversion the average cost paid for each click on an ad the overall profit earned on a campaign

the average cost paid for each conversion

which of the following best describes cost per acquisition (CPA) the ratio of revenue generation to the amount spent on advertising the average cost paid for each conversion the advertising campaign's automated bidding strategy the total cost paid for each click

the average cost paid for each conversion

a company is reviewing its quarterly revenue and planning to get better margins for the products listed on its ecommerce website. what is an effective suggestion for the company to consider? the business needs to invest in an external agency to promote positive reviews of the products listed on the website the business needs to focus on customer retargeting and retention by optimizing the checkout funnel the website needs rework on the checkout funnel to reduce the number of products listed on it the website needs rework on the checkout form to add fields so that the AOV increases

the business needs to focus on customer retargeting and retention by optimizing the checkout funnel

imagine a shoe company's CLV is less than the CPA. what is likely to be true about the company? the company is spending less moeny to get customers than they receive in reuturn the company is breaking even on the money they spend to gain customers the company is losing money to gain customers the company can increase their revenue regardless of whether they are able to acquire new customers

the company is losing money to gain customers

Define CPM the cost of an advertisement per 10000 impressions the revenue of an advertisement per 10000 impressions the revenue of an advertisement per 1000 impressions the cost of an advertisement per 1000 impressions

the cost of an advertisement per 1000 impressions

Jaunty Coffee Co is a 75 year old institution situated in the center of Boston. In keeping with modern times, a strategy was devised to make the brand wittier and more relatable. This strategy was very successful, as evidenced by additional purchases made by the same customers since the initiation of the campaign. What is the importance of additional purchases made by customers in the context of a marketing campaign strategy? the demonstrate the effectiveness of the marketing strategy that was applied and improve the accuracy of the predicted lifetime value they represent a decline in the customer growth rate of the competitors of a campany they eliminate the need for a company to conduct a postcampaign performance analysis to assess the factors that led to the campaign's success they are the primary indicator of an increase in the market share of a company

the demonstrate the effectiveness of the marketing strategy that was applied and improve the accuracy of the predicted lifetime value

when creating a presentation, what data should you include? the full range of metrics that may or may not lead to insights the raw data that you collected before conducting analysis the most minimal amount of data collected from the campaign the most relevant metrics that led to your insights

the most relevant metrics that led to your insights

an ecommerce business receives a large amount of website traffic. what does this traffic data indicate? the number of signups to the business's newsletter the number of visits to the website the number of sales made on the website the number of return customers

the number of visits to the website

a digital marketer for an ecommerce store tracks its cart abandonment rate. what do they learn when tracking this metric? the percentage of customers who take more than five days to complete a purchase the percentage of customers who add items to their cart and do not complete the purchase the average cost of acquiring a customer who adds items to their cart and completes the purchase on the same day the average amount of money customers spend when they add items to their cart and make a purchase

the percentage of customers who add items to their cart and do not complete the purchase

what is the product conversion rate the percentage of website visitors who buy a product after viewing it the percentage of customers who add a product to their wishlist the percentage of the target audience that is aware of a brand's products the percentage of customers who place repeat orders with an ecommerce website

the percentage of website visitors who buy a product after viewing it

Imagine that a marketer runs an ad campaign, and they want to determine the return on ad spend (ROAS) Which of the following should they choose? the ratio of revenue generated in the previous quarter to the current quarter the ratio of the amount spent on advertising to the amount spent on social media the ratio of performance goals to marketing goals the ratio of revenue generated to the amount spent on advertising

the ratio of revenue generated to the amount spent on advertising

which of the following are required to link a google ads account to google analytics? select all that apply a guest account on google analytics the same google account used on both platforms an administrative account on google ads the editor role for the google analytics property

the same google account used on both platforms an administrative account on google ads the editor role for the google analytics property

what are the benefits of using the dropshipping model in ecommerce? it allows for custom packaging that suits the brand it offers storage for a brands products it allows the brand to control the quality of its packaging and labeling the shipping service owns, manages, and stores all inventory

the shipping service owns, manages, and stores all inventory

which of the following are important to understand when interacting with a stakeholder about a project? select all that apply the stakeholder's interest in the project and what their needs are when to communicate with a stakeholder what the stakeholder thinks about project team members on the project which communication methods a stakeholder prefers

the stakeholder's interest in the project and what their needs are when to communicate with a stakeholder which communication methods a stakeholder prefers

What is conversion volume? The sum of individual order amounts divided by the number of orders the total revenue generation by marketing activities over a period of time the total number of conversions or total monetary value of conversions over a period of time the process of gaining new customers

the total number of conversions or total monetary value of conversions over a period of time

what is the importance of click maps in an ecommerce websites conversion rate optimization they help determine whether visitors get distracted by insignificant page details they help recognize false bottoms they help place key content on a web pages hottest area they help evaluate the effectiveness of CTAs

they help evaluate the effectiveness of CTAs

each enabled event in google analytics has dimensions associated with it. what is the importance of these dimensions? they work as a code to identify the websites that need to be monitored o collect the data for a specific event enabled in GA they are used to run simple queries on the data collected for an enabled event when running queries using other methods is not an option they help to determine the type of metrics that are collected such as how users reach a website or the devices that are used to visit a website they specify the performance goal and the KIP that are linked to an event for the duration of a campaign

they help to determine the type of metrics that are collected such as how users reach a website or the devices that are used to visit a website

What is the purpose of an attribution? to monitor immediate data for insights to respond to events more quickly to indicate if a user is moving towards a macro conversion to determine the better performing option of two variants with an online test to assign credit for conversions from ads, last clicks, or other tough points along a users path to conversion completion

to assign credit for conversions from ads, last clicks, or other tough points along a users path to conversion completion

when would you use a horizontal bar chart instead of a vertical column chart? to compare how a metric or variable changes to compare measurements with a significant difference to compare two metrics side by side in a column to compare how one matric changes over time in a single column

to compare measurements with a significant difference

As a digital marketer, why is it important to measure ROAS to understand the impact of budget setting on the amount owed from a campaign to avoid relying on an automated bidding strategy to measure fluctuations in target analysis to elevate the performance and success of a campaign

to elevate the performance and success of a campaign

which of the following might be reasons to create a stakeholder map? select all that apply to help people work effectively without having the process consumer too much of their time or energy to make it easier to identify the type and amount of interaction needed to maintain each stakeholder to allow for more people to better manage stakeholders' expectations and avoid information overload to help coordinate marketing activities and initiatives and identify target audiences through outreach

to help people work effectively without having the process consumer too much of their time or energy to make it easier to identify the type and amount of interaction needed to maintain each stakeholder to allow for more people to better manage stakeholders' expectations and avoid information overload

what is a stakeholder map used for to keep track of the possible stakeholders a company wants to bring on the project in the upcoming year to keep track of all the addresses of stakeholders involved in a project to keep track of the influence and needs of stakeholders and the level of communication required to work with them keep track of the interests and hobbies of the various stakeholders involved in a project

to keep track of the influence and needs of stakeholders and the level of communication required to work with them

what is the purpose of product analytics to gauge how successful a business is in its effort to reach a business or marketing goal to monitor and evaluate data to gain insights into how users interact with a product or service to measure the number of customers who promote a brand through word of mouth markeing to provide a real time view of the stores activity as it happens

to monitor and evaluate data to gain insights into how users interact with a product or service

why would a marketer create a data dashboard to analyze data and create visualizations for statistical calculations to communicate with databased developed by different vendors on multiple platforms to track analyze and display KPIs metrics and real time data in a centralized view to create and manage large data sets and analyze custom data visualizations

to track analyze and display KPIs metrics and real time data in a centralized view

which of the following are reasons to sort data in a spreadsheet? select all that apply to uncover new patterns and relationships within datasets to calculate average session duration to compare current data with data from previous campaigns to organize and prepare data to share with others

to uncover new patterns and relationships within datasets to compare current data with data from previous campaigns to organize and prepare data to share with others

a copywriter at an ecommerce company is tasked with writing alt text for product images. while creating the alt text descriptions, the copywriters manager advises not to include too many keywords. what is the reason for this too many keywords lead to a high bounce rate too many keywords bring down the ranking of a web page in search results too many keywords have a negative impact on a websites load time too many keywords lead to a high cart abandonment rate

too many keywords bring down the ranking of a web page in search results

which of the following equations would allow a company to calculate the net profit of a product total revenue + total expenses total revenue - total expenses total expenses/total revenue total expenses x total revenue

total revenue - total expenses

what can software tools test for when conducting an A/B test? select all that apply touch points in the customer journey the same two versions of a webpage pates with the best performance email messages and landing pages

touch points in the customer journey pates with the best performance email messages and landing pages

_____ is an important metric to monitor for a new ecommerce store, because if there are few visitors, there will be even fewer sales inventory cost competition traffic

traffic

the marketing team of an ecommerce store is studying site analytics to determine ways to increase the conversion rate on the website. the team notices that the bounce rate for smartphone users is 35% higher than for laptop users. what is a strategy that the team should adopt to improve the websites usage in this case eliminate the use of mobile first design as it has slow download speed eliminate the use of mobile first design as it lacks web accessibility update the website using the single page design approach update the website so it functions properly on multiple devices

update the website so it functions properly on multiple devices

on their ecommerce website, a company suggests more expensive product than what the customer was considering. what sales technique did they use? conversion boosting conversion rate optimization upselling cross selling

upselling

an ecommerce company conducted considerable market research to understand its target audience. it collected demographic information as well as personal characteristics of its existing and potential customers too. The marketing team of the company believes it has all the data to conduct an in depth analysis of its existing and potential customer base. what is a strategy that the team should use to identify customer trends in this case use the ecommerce tool Semursh to identify customer trends use the dimensions option in Google Analytics export all customer data to a java database for analysis use a spreadsheet to sort data to discover patterns.

use a spreadsheet to sort data to discover patterns.

how can a company discover the barriers that might prevent a customer from making a purchase? select all that apply use heatmaps and record how customers interact with the site use upselling to improve the AOV use metrics to better understand the impact of cross selling use analytics to determine at what point customers are leaving the site

use analytics to determine at what point customers are leaving the site use heatmaps and record how customers interact with the site

a digital marketer uses a google analytics template to view customer behavior and value over time. what technique does this describe? cohort exploration user lifetime exploration free form exploration funnel exploration

user lifetime exploration

the marketing analyst for a company is preparing a custom report that assesses the data regarding the companys latest marketing campaign. in the report, the analyst wants to visually depict the steps that a customer takes to progress from one stage of the customer journey to the next. which exploration technique should the analyst use in this scenario funnel exploration cohort exploration path exploration user lifetime exploration

user lifetime exploration

a digital marketer uses google analytics to help monitor the conversion rate for an email campaign. which campaign tags should be added to the URL shared in emails? select all that apply utm_medium utm_campaign utm_source utm_add_to_cart

utm_medium utm_campaign

as a digital marketer, you pace your communication with customers as part of an effective post purchase communication strategy. how can you pace your communication quickly offer discounts or free gifts via email to encourage customers to return to the business wait an appropriate amount of time before emailing customers to prevent them from being overwhelmed by the business send several emails to customers regularly so that they remember the business and return for a purchase personalize the experience and greet customers by their names instead of referring to them as customer

wait an appropriate amount of time before emailing customers to prevent them from being overwhelmed by the business

which of the following means that a website or mobile app is designed and developed so people with disabilities can use it web accessible browser consistency fast load times mobile compatible

web accessible

a digital marketer creates a post purchase survey to target customers in the future and encourage them to return to the business website. what post purchase survey question could the marketer ask to learn more about customers? do you like discounts when will you purchase from us again when is your birthday who are you shopping for

when is your birthday

what is vital for a digital marketer to know when planning ahead for seasonal trends and events when their competition will roll out a new social media marketing campaign where influencers are driving the most consumer traffic when they might experience a spike or slow down in ecommerce traffic where to market on season advertising campaigns

when they might experience a spike or slow down in ecommerce traffic


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